Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if arriving by train

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This hotel is in an excellent location just minutes from the train station and walking distance to most attractions if you are able !
2 out of 5
by NO NAME from CHICAGO

DEFINITELY LOOK ELSEWHERE

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO COMMENT
Location: A NUMBER OF AFRICAN IMMIGRANTS HANG OUTSIDE THE INTERNET SHOP DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET THROUGHOUT THE DAY AND EVENING
IN MY OPINION, THIS IS AN UNPLEASANT THIRD FLOOR WALKUP. MY ROOM WASN'T READY ON ARRIVAL AT 1030 SO I PAID 20 EUROS PER NIGHT EXTRA FOR AN "UPGRADE". THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ME AND THE SO-CALLED BREAKFAST INCLUDED SIMPLE ROLLS AND PACKAGE BISCUITS THAT IS NOT READY B4 730. DEFINITELY LOOK ELSEWHERE FOR A HOTEL- THERE ARE MANY HOTELS IN THE TRAIN STATION AREA IN THE SAME PRICE RANGE YOU CAN CONSIDER. AFTER 2 NIGHTS, I COULDN'T WAIT TO GET OUT OF MY ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Lake Chapala, Mexico

Basic and convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: I liked being close to Termini and Santa Maria Maggiore, and the hearty breakfast. The room was clean and in good condition. The staff was helpful.
Cons: The stairs that access the hotel need to be cleaned up. I saw rats on the stairs when I walked up instead of taking the elevator.
Location: Two blocks to Termini and not much further to Santa Maria Maggiore. It's close to Via Cavour, so you can walk to the Roman forum.
This hotel is only two blocks from Termini, so was great for me to get an early train to the airport. The neighborhood is not too great, and a big disadvantage was the hotel entrance was on the third floor of a slightly seedy building. There is an elevator to take you to the floor the hotel is on. But once inside the hotel, it was very well maintained, clean and cheerful, with a nice breakfast room and an ample breakfast included. Also, a big convenience is having a safe in the room. I was on my own so had a single room, which was pretty small but comfortable. It had a small bathroom, but again it was clean and in good condition. For the price, to have a private bathroom was very nice. I thought for what I paid, it was a very good deal. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay, but one thing...

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in new condition. It's a very small hotel with only around 10 rooms near the check in desk. I found it bizarre that they do not allow you to take your room key out of the hotel premises. Instead you must leave it with the Front desk and collect it when you return. This is a bit of a privacy invasion but everything else was okay except for the fact the only way I could get Wifi for my laptop was by sitting inside the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Roma Termini

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay for the money. Clean room (but small). Clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chery

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this room for its closeness to the termini. The room was fine for sleeping, no frills , blower dryer or iron. Breakfast was fine . The staff were very helpful. We would stay in it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecilia from US

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am very happy with this choice,love the hotel good rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr V from Cheshire, England

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location near Termini, ease of access, helpful staff, good sized family room. Clean and tidy.
Cons: -
Location: Near Termini station, on a street lined with reasonably-priced pavement cafes, but not too busy with traffic. About 15-20 minutes walk to Colosseum
Hotel Teti is a basic hotel in a block of similar hotels. We had a spacious family room, with a good sized shower room. The room had a ceiling fan, which was very effective, if a little noisy. All very clean and tidy, and very handy for Termini station, which is what we wanted. Good location for lots of on-pavement restaurants at reasonable prices. Staff welcoming and helpful throughout. The wifi worked, and there was a PC available for use too. The area is OK, and we felt comfortable out and about in the evening (although steering around the odd unsavoury character here and there). Oh, and yes, the beds are not soft and enveloping, but perfectly good and comfy imho - it's down to personal preference I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to all must see sights, affordable, safe

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was perfect for what we needed it to be: first time in Rome, only there three nights, needed to do it all in a short amount of time. The location of teti is essential. It's in the heart of rome, right near termini station and close to all hop on hop off tours. The staff were extremely helpful and recommended some great restaurants and activities. I felt totally safe, and its not a five star, but you get more than what you paid for with this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't like a single thing about it.