Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ewen from Chester UK

Small friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Cons: Wifi is not the easiest.
Location: 10-15 minute walk from historic sites but some are nearer. On a quiet side street with several restaurants on the same street.
Small friendly hotel situated 10 mins from main station. Very friendly staff with good english and local knowledge. We had a purse and passport stolen during our stay by pickpockets. One member of staff came with us to the police staion (without whom this necessay journey would have been impossible) and was very helpful in negotiating the local bureacracy and finding out the opening times of the embassy and its location. Good local restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
very nice hotel breakfast could have been better .staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howie from Chicago

Customized service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really helpful staff, room transferred to after day 1 really nice, and very nice location close to Roma Termini
3 out of 5
by Friog Traveller from Wales

In need of refurbishment

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: small things that could enhance the stay better wifi better breakfast more tan one tv channel
Location: near spanish steps and trevi fountain everything else is a very long walk seedy area
we expected better for a delux room, the breakfast in the room was very poor stale rolls old juice, the general area is somewhat seedy and the local resturants serve tourist Italian food at tourist rates the reception staff and cleaners were excellent but the follow up in the room is poor very limited wifi available, no tea or coffee making facility in the room not what we would class as delux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Hilton Head, SC

Great Small Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff spoke English and were most professional. The breakfast was good, and the American style coffee was great.
Location: This hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Metro and a 20 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain or the Spanish Steps.
At the end of an almost three week organized tour of Italy and Sicily, our party of 4 added an additional stay of two extra nights in Rome. We had booked the Hotel Bailey a year in advance through Expedia.com and for peace of mind, confirmed our stay at the hotel before leaving the states. The hotel staff replied immediately that our reservations were confirmed, and they had a room to lock our luggage in until our rooms could become available. Upon arrival at the hotel the desk clerk had staff take care of our luggage and then even came out of the hotel to help us with directions to the Metro after seeing us looking at a map. The Hotel Bailey's rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Transportation to the airport was arranged by the hotel and arrived before the designated time. We had a very good experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Wall Heath, England

Super little hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness - sheets and towels were changed every day, Service - nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Having tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been useful
Location: On a quiet street parallel to Via 22nd Settembre with good restaurants within an easy walk and a superb deli just opposite.
We booked a 3 night stay with friends on our first trip to Rome and were encouraged by the good reviews this hotel had received. Right from the start we were impressed with the e-mail dialogue and the careful attention to detail and upon arriving at the hotel a high level of professional service was evident. Fabio had organised a super room for us facing Via Flavia and had even taken the trouble to arrange a complimentary welcome drink which was needed after a long day walking around some of the notable sights of this beautiful city. Breakfast was a simple affair but each day offered a variety of fresh breads, meats and cheese with cakes which would have easily graced the shelves of a high quality patisserie. Nothing was too much trouble and one of the tips I would pass on is to order taxis from the front desk - ours arrived in literally seconds !! Highly recommended and I suspect that we will be back there very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blair from london

Excellent location and friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 16, 2014
We were greeted at reception with a warm smile and given a lot of information on how to get to specific places in Rome. Staff were always ready to answer any questions and recommend good restaurants and how to get around with the minimum of fuss. All of the things you need when visiting a foreign land. Very good experience and would certainly use the hotel again and recommend to friends. 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from UK

Charming, small, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Courteous service, good facilities and a very comfortable bed.
Cons: The hotel has only very discrete signage and was quite hard to find, also the rooms were a bit warm.
Location: The location was ideal for central Rome, being just 5 minutes walk from Repubblica metro station yet it was in a quiet street
The Bailey's hotel was lovely and I would thoroughly recommended it. The staff were charming and courteous, the rooms were very large and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from North Wales

Lovely Hotel in a quiet street

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Great Hotel, a leisurely 10 minute walk from Termini Station, just the right distance away from the manic tourist filled heart of Rome, down a nice quiet street where there are some lovely restaurants. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and if I ever return to Rome I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly small clean hotel in a central location.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Its friendly atmosphere & cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Good location for sightseeing close to Metro & bus links but in quieter street but numerous amenities within 2 minute walk.
Met on arrival staff very helpful & friendly. Rooms tastetful decor & very clean. Breakfast good choice of continental style food & plentiful. Beds & Towels changed daily.An overall very good experience.