Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pænt hotel, men ingen vindue i det ene rum.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Vi havde et familieværrelse , hvor det ene rum lå ud til gaden og det andet lå inde i bygningen, så det var lidt en lukket kasse. Ellers pænt og hyggeligt hotel. Morgenmaden var fin, men lidt kedelig hvis man skal spise der i en hel uge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Great Hotel near to all the attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Near to the termini and main attractions.
A very pleasant hotel with lovely staff who tried really hard to accomodate our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in gute Lage

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Ideal als Ausgangspunkt für die Stadtbesichtigung (auch fußläufig). Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Sehr gemütliche, nette Atmosphäre in Frühstücksraum. Die Einrichtung und Teppichboden könnte erneuert werden und anstatt Badewanne eine Dusche einbauen. Insgesamt trotzdem einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom pisa

ottima albergo in zona tranquilla e centrale

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: l'arredamento , la cura nei dettagli
Cons: non ho suggerimenti da dare...il bagno della seconda camera era un po' piccolo e senza bidet, se proprio vogliamo ambire alla perfezione...
Location: posizione centrale, a piedi si riesce a raggiungere facilmente ogni zona del centro. Molto vicino , in ogni caso, alla metro
L'albergo ci ha messo a disposizione due stanze comunicanti per accogliere la nostra famiglia con tre bambini, un'ottima soluzione ben più confortevole delle "camerate" che di solito ci vengono riservate. Le camere sono finemente arredate, bellissimi i bagni in marmo , molto ricco il buffet della prima colazione. Assolutamente da consigliare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit prix pour un 4 étoiles ne les valant pas

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Le personnel est compétent, accueillant et disponible, le petit déjeuner est très bien fourni, le lit est grand.
Cons: - accès au wifi dans les chambres (wifi uniquement près de la porte d'entrée) - raboter la porte de la salle de bain ! - ajouter des rangements
Location: quartier agréable, calme
Nous avons passé 7 nuits dans cet hôtel et sommes assez déçus : les 4 étoiles ne sont pas méritées selon nous, même si nous avons passé un agréable séjour à Rome : la chambre (chambre double supérieure) est petite, le wifi n'est accessible que près de la porte d'entrée, la fumée du tabac du couloir passe à travers la porte d'entrée, la porte de la salle de bain coince au sol en faisant grand bruit quand on l'ouvre (il semblerait que ce problème soit le même dans les chambres voisines!), il n'y a pas de quoi poser/ranger ses affaires dans la petite salle de bain (à part le bidet...) Les points positifs : l'accueil (avec Gérald surtout, adorable et très serviable), la literie et le petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Clean and walkable to most places.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel room was a decent size with a nice bathroom - only the hair dryer was not very good. The breakfast was okay, the staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to everything within 5 - 30 minutes. Close to many restaurants as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monza

ottimo albergo in zona silenziosa vicino al centro

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: pulizia colazione tranquillita
Cons: tutto puo sempre essere migliorato ma spero che rimanga sempre efficente come ora
Location: vicini al centro al metro ai trasporti via terra
visita alla citta ottima base di partenza x le bellezzw di Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel and walking distance to Transit

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The very helpful staff and it is very well located close to transit as well as many well known "must see" sites. The room we had was very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was included with beverages, but there was only one "hot" item (scrambled eggs) . It would have been be nice to have cooked sausages as well
Location: Located near the famed Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Patheon. There are also many wonderful small restaurants and shops close by.
We spent 4 nights in Rome with a very ambitious agenda so had to depend on the very knowledgeable front desk staff to provide information and advice, which they willingly shared and got us where we wanted to go. We also had a very nice surprise when we checked in and found they had upgraded our room as a special birthday bonus - I was celebrating my birthday that week. It was a very well appointed and comfortable room in the front of the building on the third floor. Breakfast in the morning was good and nutritious, though I would suggest getting there early as the (bulk) scrambled eggs do start to get cold quickly. There are many well known sites within a 20 to 25 minute walking distance. Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Termini square and much shopping at the many small shops (both indoor and outdoor) along the way. There are also many places to dine close by. Transit, either by bus or train, is a short walk and we found it very user friendly. The people there were also very helpful even when having difficulty with English. There are a lot of things to see and do in Rome, so we will be returning again at some point. If we return to the same area, I have no doubt we will once again stay at The Baileys hotel. Our stay was a wonderful experience and a special thank you goes out to the hotel manager, whom we met the first day we walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to see Rome

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and the de lux room.
The hotel is within walking distance of the station, metro and the main sights. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent and we had super meals at very reasonable cost. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lahr

Kleines Hotel in ruhiger Seitenstraße

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Die Lage recht ruhig. Unser Zimmer 602 war geräumig. Personal sehr freundlich. Bademantel und Hausschuhe waren auf dem Zimmer.Wlan war gratis.
Cons: Frühstück: Wurtsangebot könnte größer sein. Nur Salami und Schinken. Kaffee ist gewöhnungsbedürftig.
Location: Ca. 15-20 Minuten Fußweg vom Bahnhof Termini. Vom Hotel 100 Meter, Bushaltrestelle mit guten Verbindungen. Eine schöne, große Parkanlage.
Rom ist eine Reise wert !!! Waren vom 04.-08.12.2014 dort. Wetter war zu diesem Zeitpunkt OK. Tagsüber um die 15 Grad, sehr angenehm. Trotzdem Regenschirm nicht vergessen !! Am ersten Tag leider Regenwetter, da wurden halt die Museen besucht. An den Folgetagen, teils bewölkt und sonnig. Ab und zu mal ein kurzer Schauer. Haben um längere Strecken zu überbrücken, Busse und Metro benutzt. Es gibt 1 Tagesticket bzw. für 3 Tage. 1 Tag kostet 6,- Euro pro Kopf, 3 Tage 16,50,- Euro. Gilt für Buss und Metro, lohnt sich. Tickets kauft man am Zeitungsstand bzw. Tabakläden, sind an jeder Ecke. Wenn man die Absicht hat Rom zu besuchen, dann am besten an Werktagen. Am Sonntag ist die Stadt knalle voll. Ein Mittagssnack nimmt am am besten in den Bars oder kleien Pizzaläden ein, sehr lecker und man schont den Geldbeutel. Essen gehen ist leider recht teuer, man braucht halt mehrere Gänge um satt zu werden. Die Portionen sind halt recht klein. Vorsicht: Bei den Hauptatraktionen stehen überall die Fänger wegen Tickets. Preise sind überzogen !! Lieber die halbe Stunde anstehen vor der Hauptkasse. Es gibt auch die elektro Gides zu mieten für 5,- bis 7,- Euro. Sind ausreichend. Da braucht man keinen extra Führer, man ist flexibler und kann sich Zeit lassen, wie man will. Besuch des Vatikan: Früh aufstehen, selbst für Dezember war recht viel los. Erst Museum, dann Engelsburg. Petersdom erst am Spätnachmittag !!! Ist die Schlange viel kürzer und es geht zügiger voran um reinzukommen !!!