Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from UK

Charming, small, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Courteous service, good facilities and a very comfortable bed.
Cons: The hotel has only very discrete signage and was quite hard to find, also the rooms were a bit warm.
Location: The location was ideal for central Rome, being just 5 minutes walk from Repubblica metro station yet it was in a quiet street
The Bailey's hotel was lovely and I would thoroughly recommended it. The staff were charming and courteous, the rooms were very large and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from North Wales

Lovely Hotel in a quiet street

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Great Hotel, a leisurely 10 minute walk from Termini Station, just the right distance away from the manic tourist filled heart of Rome, down a nice quiet street where there are some lovely restaurants. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and if I ever return to Rome I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly small clean hotel in a central location.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Its friendly atmosphere & cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Good location for sightseeing close to Metro & bus links but in quieter street but numerous amenities within 2 minute walk.
Met on arrival staff very helpful & friendly. Rooms tastetful decor & very clean. Breakfast good choice of continental style food & plentiful. Beds & Towels changed daily.An overall very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England

Small hotel with easy reach of most attractions

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The overall ambiance. It resembled a small boutique hotel. Bright and airy, well decorated and exceptionally clean.
Cons: The air conditioning and continental breakfasts are not always our thing. The availability of more than scrambled egg would have been welcomed.
Location: All downhill to the city centre and the main tourist attractions, but be prepared for a fairly steep walk back.
We arranged, through the hotel, to be picked up by taxi and deposited back at the airport upon leaving. Both arranged very efficiently, but check your pick up time for the return as the desk had our time to be picked up recorded as the time our flight actually left, but the taxi arrived early for our re-confirmed time. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful with lots of advice as to the best way of doing things given that it was our first visit. They were all smartly attired, were particularly courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean, including our room. The restaurant, bar and reception left nothing that could reasonably be criticised. The only disappointment was the room temperature was far too high and led to difficulty sleeping. Two requests failed to secure an improvement. Overall, the only way to judge an impression of any hotel is whether we would be happy to stay there again. My wife and I agree we most certainly would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nahid from London

Weekend trip to Rome

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff and the service
Location: Ideal location to for eating, shopping and getting the sightseeing buses. I would recommend it
The hotel location is very Ideal in the city centre and walking distance to Spanish Steps and one of the old churches. as well as walking distance to Rome's most famous street for restaurants and shops. The staff were very polite and helpful, the hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. good break fast.
4 out of 5
by IAM from canada

Relatively clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Seemed clean, but was musty smelling. Breakfast was okay but limited in selection. The location was further from the metro stations than I thought from reading previous reviews and it took a while to get to different sites. If the location works for you, then I would not hesitate to recommend it. I did not see any pests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from UK

Great spot to explore, lovely staff

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Staff were brilliant, cleanliness, excellent breakfast
Location: Decent area, felt safe day and night. Decent restaurants nearby, close to termini and not too far to explore the delights of Roma.
Hotel was 10 minute walk from Termini train station, but situated on a quiet street with couple of lovely resuarants just along the road. 15-20 minute walk to Spanish Steps and Rome beyond. Perfect place to stay to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from E Lancashire UK.

Comfortable clean and convenient a visit to Rome.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good restaurants within easy reach and very easy walking to many of Rome's historical sites. Good access to metro, buses and trains.
We enjoyed the hotel room and were well looked after by the staff. Breakfast proved to be the only stumbling block. The only warm food was scrambled egg despite the claim in the hotel description that there was an "American style buffet" as well as continental buffet. More than half of the food offered was sweet cake which diabetics cannot eat. Meats consisted of a salami and a processed ham The latter was awful the former became a very repetitive choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Staffordshire, England

Fab hotel very close to city centre

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant if they tried, we were made to feel one of the family as soon as we checked in.
Cons: I was very happy with everything and really can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Location is 10 out 10. You are a 10mins walk from Rome centre, metro and trains. on the same street is 2 lovely places to eat and a fab ice cream shop
Outstanding and beautiful hotel very close to Rome centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location is very convenient. Staff are very friendly, helpful. The only concern is the internet wasn't good.