Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamptonville, NC

Hotel was elegant but not particularly helpful

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The seclusion of the hotel was a welcome respite from Rome. There is a terrace out front of the hotel with wicker seating and an umbrella for shade.
Cons: Washcloths are not widely used in Europe. However, since the hotel is advertising heavily to the US, adding washcloths would be welcome.
Location: The hotel can be accessed via the Metro easily. It is about a 5-10 walk to the closest station.
The rooms (we had 2) were very clean, with comfortable linens. The hotel is off of the main road, down a long drive. The majority of the hotel staff was not very helpful answering questions about visiting the Vatican. Wifi was spotty but fixed before we left. Upon request, a wifi access code was given...without the stipulation that it was only for one device. They did give more codes when asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Läget och tystnaden
Cons: Personalen borde få undervisning i engelska.Många pratade inte ett ord utöver italienska.Litet mer vänlighet från personalen hade inte skadat.
Location: Läget var bra,grönt och lummigt.Det i mest gjorde i närheten var att gå till tunnelbanan Cornelia.
Frukostrummet var trist.Personalen var kanske inte i toppform just den veckan vi var där.En besvikelse att inte få ta ett steg på en gräsmatta för att fotografera men blev bortkörd.Ingen höjdare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Fenster ohne Aussicht kann nicht geöffnet werden

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Schönes Ambiente im renovierten Kloster. Ansprechender Innenhof. Große Räume für Veranstaltungen. Großer Speisesaal. Ruhige Lage. Großer Parkplatz.
Cons: Keine Economy Zimmer mehr anbieten. Mittlerweile ist bei Expedia der Hinweis "kein Fenster" vorhanden. Auf der Homepage des Hotels fehlt der Hinweis.
Location: Nahe U-Bahn-/Busstation Cornelia. In der Nähe sind nur ein paar Restaurants. Zum Vatikan läuft man knapp 1 Stunde.
Bei meinem für 4 Tage gebuchtem Economy Zimmer war das Dachflächenfenster (ohne Aussicht) nicht zu öffnen. Angeblich sollte es mittels Wandschalter zu öffnen sein. Wir haben keinen Schalter gefunden. Alternativ wurde ein Luxuszimmer mit 40,- € Aufpreis/Nacht angeboten. Wir haben uns auf 20,- geeinigt. Eine schriftliche Bestätigung, dass der Zimmerwechsel aufgrund des nicht zu öffnenden Fensters erfolgte, bekam ich nicht. Bei dem an und für sich schönen 4-Sterne Hotel war ich überrascht, dass es Zimmer gibt, bei denen sich das Fenster nicht öffnen lässt. W-Lan hatten wir zu keinem Zeitpunkt irgendwo im Hotel. Zuerst war eine generelle Störung, dann meinte ein Mitarbeiter, es müsse an unseren Handies liegen. Der Bitte nach der 1. Nacht, das vor Dreck schwarze Toilettenrohr zu säubern wurde nicht nachgekommen. Wenn regelmäßig Reinigungstabs verwendet werden, setzt sich keine Dreckkruste an. Bis auf die Toilette war unser "Luxus"Zimmer sauber und so wie ursprünglich erwartet. Toilettenartikel wurden täglich aufgefüllt. Die Luxusausstattung war ein etwas größeres Zimmer mit Kaffeemaschine. Beim Frühstück war ich von der Billigwurst enttäuscht. Es gab auch nur 1 Sorte Schnittkäse. Wenn man es extra bezahlt, ist das Angebot nicht die geforderten 20,- € wert. Wenn man zumindest ein Standardzimmer bucht, ist meiner Meinung nach das Church Palace durchaus eine Alternative zu den Hotels im Zentrum. Für größere Veranstaltungen durchaus ein repräsentativer Rahmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bitonto

Elegante.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Ottimo rapporto qualita'- prezzo. Bellissima struttura. Cinque minuti dalla stazione Cornelia e in un quarto d'ora si e' in centro. Ottima scelta per la colazione. Conveniente anche per la possibilita' di parcheggio gratuito. Stanza ( tripla) di dimensioni adeguate. Essenziali gli spazi contenitori per le valigie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lucernario non oscurabile

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lucernario non oscurabile sopra il letto, di conseguenza sveglia alle 05.50...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très bel hôtel, bien situé

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: l'accueil, le confort, le petit déjeuner, la "beauté" de l'hôtel
Cons: dans la salle de bain , une fuite d'eau au niveau de la vmc
Location: très bon restaurant (conseillé par le concierge) le gustosando, très bon rapport qualité / prix, très bon accueil pas loin du métro
nous avons été très bien accueilli et très bien conseillé par le concierge sayoh, il a été très souriant et disponible. tout le personnel a été très souriant. très bon petit déjeuner. si nous revenons un jour à rome nous reviendrions au church palace. très bel hôtel et bien situé. pas loin du métro et même à pied il reste à bonne distance du vatican et du centre. nous avons apprécié le parking réservé et avons pu laisser la voiture en toute sécurité. nous avons eu une chambre simple mais disposant de tout le confort nécessaire. très bon rapport qualité / prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Amazing place ! Amazing staff vey friendly and kind! I recomand the church palace for everu one who like to visit Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

The Church Palace

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: La gentilezza e la professionalità del personale.
Cons: Le stanze sono buone, ma non da 4 stelle Superior.
Location: Comodo per chi deve andare all'Ergife per convegni o altro: 15 minuti a piedi.
Personale attento, disponibile e molto educato. Ottimi check-in e check-out. Bel parco, parcheggio interno, viale di ingresso di pini grandioso. Vicino alla fermata della metro, a un parco pubblico, a diversi super mercati e a ottimi ristoranti. Silenzioso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iselin Emmy from Tromsø

Herskapelig hotell nært metro

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var på påskeferie i Roma! Vi tok en shuttle bus til hotellet (noe som gjorde at vi kom direkte til hotellet og var billigere enn tog og metro tilsammen). Hotellinngangen var herskapelig og vi følte oss privilgert å bo på et så stort slott! Servicen var fabelagtig og eklusivt! Hotellrommet var stort og fint, men vi var litt uheldig med at vinduet var i taket (derfor måtte vi bruke knapper til å åpne og det var veldig varmt til tider) ellers rent og pent (veldig fornøyd). Frokosten var variert og god (kokt egg, rørt egg, sjokoladepålegg, kaffe, te, jucie av tre varianter, og masse kake og kjeks). Det eneste var at d kosta å kjøpe omelett (4 euro), men det brukte ikke vi av. Resturanten hadde god mat (litt gorme over det hele). Veldig rolig og bra hotell! Vi brukte Carolina metro (linje a) for å komme oss rundt i Roma (som var rundt 5min unna hotellet) veldih greit og effektivt! Det kosta 24 euro for metro i en hel uke! 7 euro for 24 timer. Anbefales på det sterkeste!