Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GOOD FOR 4 STAR

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I BOOKED IT FROM EXPEDIA. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE 327 SQ ROOM BUT WHEN I WENT THERE IT WAS SMALLER THAN 200 SQ. I TALKED TO THE STAFF OF HOTEL BUT THEY DIDNT CARE AND SINCE I PAID IT BEFORE THERE WAS NO CANCELLATION AND FOR UPGRADE TO MY ROOM THEY WANTED 140 EURO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, free shuttle bus to centre

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel, but make note, no kettal or tea coffee make in room even on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Best holiday stay in Rome.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel situated outside the walls of the city in a peaceful residential neighborhood. The staff is professional and helpful with our every need and provide a free ride inside the walls. The Duke is worthy of your consideration on your next stay in Rome. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Enjoyed our holiday. Although the hotel wasn't quite as close to the sights as we expected. Once we got our bearings we found it easier to get around. Comfortable walking shoes highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit far out

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Location: It is not near enough to walk onto the city, which was a bit of a let down. The free shuttle bus was help but got full quickly at peak times.
Rome is amazing with so much to see and do but a little on the expensive side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from London

Nice Hotel and Friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P lad from Uk

Great service

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant staff, helpful and sincere
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pop and jo from rome

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay was very good my only problem was facilities in the room eg,tea.coffee. the tv didnt work but we wernt in the room that long anyway the service was excellent. the hotel was away from the center but was very happy with the shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ethan

Excellent

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Hotel better than expected shuttle bus reliable but should be booked in advance taxis bring you tourist route breakfast was cold to lukewarm but everything else about our stay was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa, England

Good Hotel Away From Centre

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, free shuttle.
Cons: The bar!
Location: Spend a couple of hours rooting out local cafes, restaurants and shops.
Great hotel, a short car journey from centre; which isn't an issue if you take advantage of the free shuttle service. The service runs every half an hour, though it must be pre-booked. Close to facilities such as supermarket, restaurant and cafes. Staff were very friendly and accommodating and sorted any request we had promptly, efficiently and courteously. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the only downside being the bar, which is actually a table in the lounge with some bottles of drink on it. With this being the case there was not a lot of life evident in the bar area upon returning, so don't expect too much! Breakfast is good with plenty of choice, both hot and cold and served by friendly staff. The rooms are quite small but well appointed, clean and fresh. Ours had a balcony, which was a nice touch. If you are out all day, as we were, the room was most adequate. Location is fine - which seems to be the major downside to other reviewers. We used the courtesy shuttle service each day, which drops you of in the centre and close to a Metro station. If you fancy some local hospitality visit - L'ortica / Tale Quale (basically right out of the hotel keep walking for a short while, on the left hand side). Very unusual decor and staff could appear 'strange' but they are very friendly and it's cheaper than the centre! Shuttle available on day of check-out and you can have your cases sent in the shuttle to the drop point. Overall very enjoyable stay.