Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Weekend break hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, roof terrace, furnishing and comfort.
Cons: Seatinf on the main part of the roof terrace is very much for dining rather than sitting back and relaxing - a few sofas would be a nice addition.
Location: Close to many sights and shops - located on a quiet side street, so very little traffic noise
We chose the First Luxury Art Hotel for a two night stay and we were not disappointed. We were greeted with a glass of Prosecco on arrival and we also received a complimentary room upgrade. The room was nicely furnished, reflecting the contemporary style and feel of the hotel. Every member of staff was polite, attentive, courteous and helpful. The hotel benefits from a superb roof terrace with uninterrupted views of Rome's skyline and a well stocked cocktail bar (if a little expensive). A short walk from the hotel finds many of Rome's sights and shops. Again, the staff were able to point out areas of interest and good restaurants and bars. A slightly longer walk (25 mins) will get you to the Colessuem and surrounding attractions. We would most definitely recommend this hotel and found it hard to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great hotel. Professional service. Central location for shopping in particular. Helpful and welcoming staff. Generous offerings. One of the best hotels I have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great staff - great locale

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, luxury rooms and location.
Location: Walking distance to major sites - Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc... fine shopping near too
Wonderful place to relax after hectic travel. Excellent accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we expected

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Have travelled Italy for 4 weeks, we have had many great experiences so our expectations were high. We had a few occasions where there was no hot water and some poor restaurant recommendations..
2 out of 5
by angus from london

Great central location, room was quiet.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Breakfast choice
Location, room quality, hotel staff, quality of fittings all great. Let down by very poor continental breakfast, simply no choice, very expensive for muesli from a box! Also they had difficulty cleaning our in-room coffee cups ( I had to ask at 6 o'clock each night!) and providing milk on one occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from leicester

AMAZING PLACE

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: hotel, staff, service, food, clean.
Cons: no chance
myself and my partner went for a one night break... it was a suprise for her and to propose. i emailed the hotel and asked if we could have a room upgrade and when we got there we were upgraded to a suite... we also was given a bottle of champagne and strawberries... and to finish it of the hotel staff cut out red fabric un the shape of rose petals and placed them on the bed in a heart shape.... amazing, amazing and more amazing... one of the hotel staff also recorded the proposal on my camcorder bang on 7pm as requested. i propesed on the roof top bar area and my partner is now my fiance... i thank all the staff for all their help and support... we will never forget this for aslong as we live... and a very heartfelt thankyou to meriem for arranging all this... we have decided if we have a baby girl we will name her meriem... this is the best place to visit... DO NOT BOOK ANYWHERE ELSE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CN from UK

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, friendly staff, location, roof terrace
Cons: Accessible power points for plugging in camera / mobile phone / tablet chargers!! Also would have liked mirror in room near a power point.
Location: Within 5 minutes walk of Metro station, also close to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and main shopping street.
Lovely hotel, tucked away down a side street a couple of minutes walk from Piazza del Popola. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Hotel is very stylish, with lots of original and interesting artwork (hence the name!) but still welcoming. Room was perfect, if a little on the small side but we didn't spend much time in there anyway and we could have gone for a larger room if we'd paid a bit more! Only a couple of minor quibbles - couldn't find any easily accessible power points to plug in our various chargers! Ended up having to unplug lamps etc from under the table in order to plug in our phone / camera / tablet chargers and even then there weren't enough for two people with things that needed charging pretty much every night. Also, there was no mirror near a power point in the bedroom (just one in the bathroom and behind the wardrobe door) which made doing hair and make up more difficult! But those are minor things. Overall we had a wonderful stay - roof terrace bar is lovely, we watched the sun set from there on our last evening! Highly recommend the hotel - would be very happy to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by irena from london

Great location for sightseeing and shopping.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
A very stylish hotel in the heart of Rome. Our suite was to die for and very comfortable. The staff are very warm and attentive. We arrived early from a cruise and were offered a coffee and an upgrade which was a very pleasant surprise. Looked after our luggage while we went on a tour. On our return from a very long day a bottle of champangne was awaiting in our room. The whole experience was just a delight. Thank you to all for a wonderful ending to our trip. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrei

Pretty good hotel, but not excellent.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Several drawbacks, that are not acceptable for such room price. The overall rating is fine, but several points should be fixed to make a a great hotel: - towel drier was cold; - A/C was not working in a room; - bad smell in the bathroom; - long waiting time in the bar (there were no other visitors); - dirty walls under the curtains. However the location is good, staff nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Surrey, England

Fantastic hotel - would definitely recommend!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Lovely hotel - perfect for our 4 day stay in Rome. Great location - 10 minutes from Spanish Steps/Trevi Fountain and 20 minutes from the Coliseum. Hotel itself is lovely - fantastic decor, wonderful staff and lovely food and drink. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Rome.