Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
First rate all the way. Great, attentive staff, perfect location. You will pay more, but it is well worth it. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Weekend break hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, roof terrace, furnishing and comfort.
Cons: Seatinf on the main part of the roof terrace is very much for dining rather than sitting back and relaxing - a few sofas would be a nice addition.
Location: Close to many sights and shops - located on a quiet side street, so very little traffic noise
We chose the First Luxury Art Hotel for a two night stay and we were not disappointed. We were greeted with a glass of Prosecco on arrival and we also received a complimentary room upgrade. The room was nicely furnished, reflecting the contemporary style and feel of the hotel. Every member of staff was polite, attentive, courteous and helpful. The hotel benefits from a superb roof terrace with uninterrupted views of Rome's skyline and a well stocked cocktail bar (if a little expensive). A short walk from the hotel finds many of Rome's sights and shops. Again, the staff were able to point out areas of interest and good restaurants and bars. A slightly longer walk (25 mins) will get you to the Colessuem and surrounding attractions. We would most definitely recommend this hotel and found it hard to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great hotel. Professional service. Central location for shopping in particular. Helpful and welcoming staff. Generous offerings. One of the best hotels I have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great staff - great locale

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, luxury rooms and location.
Location: Walking distance to major sites - Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc... fine shopping near too
Wonderful place to relax after hectic travel. Excellent accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MBCL2012 from Boca Raton, FL

Great Boutique Hotel near Piazza Del Popolo

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super high end hotel; albeit a little over-designed and prententious. We had a beautiful junior suite, with great personal service from staff. Would have earned a five rating but for several minor issues: The suite had only one tiny trash can and provided only one bar of soap. The over-engineered safe was difficult to use (you mean there are differently functioning hotel room safes?). The two TVs were also operated differently; one was sensly over-complicated. Other than that, we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. It's a very nice boutique hotel in a convenient location. The junior suite is well furnished and a great size; the front desk staff and housekeeping are very good. The hotel was very close to major historical sites and shopping. There were only two minor negatives: first, the price for breakfast at the hotel restaurant is exorbitant and the restaurant staff is not very friendly; second, the street sounds are very loud very early in the morning -- especially the garbage collection of tons of glass. The hotel should consider better soundproofing. The noise woke us each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we expected

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Have travelled Italy for 4 weeks, we have had many great experiences so our expectations were high. We had a few occasions where there was no hot water and some poor restaurant recommendations..
2 out of 5
by angus from london

Great central location, room was quiet.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Breakfast choice
Location, room quality, hotel staff, quality of fittings all great. Let down by very poor continental breakfast, simply no choice, very expensive for muesli from a box! Also they had difficulty cleaning our in-room coffee cups ( I had to ask at 6 o'clock each night!) and providing milk on one occasion
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad from San Francisco

Moderate value for money

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I would recommend the hotel overall, I believe we ended up with a small room relative to others. Despite the great location and helpful staff, the rate we paid did not translate into good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from leicester

AMAZING PLACE

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: hotel, staff, service, food, clean.
Cons: no chance
myself and my partner went for a one night break... it was a suprise for her and to propose. i emailed the hotel and asked if we could have a room upgrade and when we got there we were upgraded to a suite... we also was given a bottle of champagne and strawberries... and to finish it of the hotel staff cut out red fabric un the shape of rose petals and placed them on the bed in a heart shape.... amazing, amazing and more amazing... one of the hotel staff also recorded the proposal on my camcorder bang on 7pm as requested. i propesed on the roof top bar area and my partner is now my fiance... i thank all the staff for all their help and support... we will never forget this for aslong as we live... and a very heartfelt thankyou to meriem for arranging all this... we have decided if we have a baby girl we will name her meriem... this is the best place to visit... DO NOT BOOK ANYWHERE ELSE.