Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

Fantastic location. Outstanding service

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel was very centrally placed and within easy walking distance of shops and the main piazas. The staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. They recommended and booked the best restaurants for us, and organised bookings for the sights we wanted to see. Outstanding service. The room was very clean and well soundproofed. The only slight problem we had was that the air conditioning had been switched to heating due to the time of year, but it was still quite warm outside and we found the room a bit hot. Otherwise five stars all the way. We would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fantastic customer service made most of our trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. The Art on the walls is for sale, the decoration is elegant, modern and tasteful. The service is impeccable.
Location: It is Rome, there are fantastic churches nearby, the Villa Borghese, Colloseum, Pantheon, Vatican, Trevi Fountain. An amazing city.
Check in was a fantastic experience, where we sat in the lobby, drank prosecco and let the fantastic staff take care of everything. In particular they asked us what we were planning to do and explained how the ticketing and queueing at all the places we wanted to visit worked. They then arranged the purchase of tickets for the Colosseum and Vatican for us which meant that we were able to avoid the long, long, long queues. That meant that we were able to make the most of our short stay. They gave us information about restaurants, made bookings for us and took care of our every need. My luggage had got lost at the airport and they took all the information from the airline and proceeded to chase it down and ensure that it was delivered to the hotel and to our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham UK

A superb hotel in the centre of Rome!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing that we noticed.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of most attractions. We walked everywhere except the Vatican when we took a taxi.
From arriving to leaving this hotel it is perfection!! On arrival we were given a lovely glass of bubbly while the friendly staff give you a detailed map and tips on tours and great restaurants. Then shown to our room, we had been upgraded to a suite, it was fantastic, we even had a Jacuzzi and sun terrace......what a start. The room was really special and we had all amenities. Breakfast was nice with choice of cold buffet also a menu of hot dishes. This is a Michelin star restaurant and breakfast did not disappoint. Along with sampling the breakfast during our stay, we also tried the mojito from the bar......fantastic, even better if you take them up on the roof terrace bar.....the views of Rome are stunning. The first Rome Art Hotel is a stunning peaceful oasis in a busy, busy city. Its professional and friendly staff are there on hand for whatever you need. Cant wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Checked in at midnight and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I was upgraded to a junior suite which was really nice. The room had a nespresso machine, tea and complimentary water. The bed was comfortably firm with exquisite crisp white linens. Lunch at All Oro was a sublime experience. The ambiance of the restaurant was somewhat sterile but the food and service were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Overall, a very pleasing experience. The staff at The First is very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
First rate all the way. Great, attentive staff, perfect location. You will pay more, but it is well worth it. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Weekend break hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, roof terrace, furnishing and comfort.
Cons: Seatinf on the main part of the roof terrace is very much for dining rather than sitting back and relaxing - a few sofas would be a nice addition.
Location: Close to many sights and shops - located on a quiet side street, so very little traffic noise
We chose the First Luxury Art Hotel for a two night stay and we were not disappointed. We were greeted with a glass of Prosecco on arrival and we also received a complimentary room upgrade. The room was nicely furnished, reflecting the contemporary style and feel of the hotel. Every member of staff was polite, attentive, courteous and helpful. The hotel benefits from a superb roof terrace with uninterrupted views of Rome's skyline and a well stocked cocktail bar (if a little expensive). A short walk from the hotel finds many of Rome's sights and shops. Again, the staff were able to point out areas of interest and good restaurants and bars. A slightly longer walk (25 mins) will get you to the Colessuem and surrounding attractions. We would most definitely recommend this hotel and found it hard to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geoffpfrom Melbourne australia

All class

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Position perfect. With class and style all the way. Never imposing and with a personal touch that makes you feel special this hotel ticks all the boxes. From welcome drinks to recommendations for dinner and things to do nearby staff were obliging and helpful. The room as one expects in Europe was small but the bathroom beautifully appointed. Small verandah gave option of fresh air and pillows were sublime. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beirut

Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great hotel. Professional service. Central location for shopping in particular. Helpful and welcoming staff. Generous offerings. One of the best hotels I have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great staff - great locale

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, luxury rooms and location.
Location: Walking distance to major sites - Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc... fine shopping near too
Wonderful place to relax after hectic travel. Excellent accommodating staff.