Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great staff - great locale

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, luxury rooms and location.
Location: Walking distance to major sites - Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc... fine shopping near too
Wonderful place to relax after hectic travel. Excellent accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we expected

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Have travelled Italy for 4 weeks, we have had many great experiences so our expectations were high. We had a few occasions where there was no hot water and some poor restaurant recommendations..
2 out of 5
by angus from london

Great central location, room was quiet.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Breakfast choice
Location, room quality, hotel staff, quality of fittings all great. Let down by very poor continental breakfast, simply no choice, very expensive for muesli from a box! Also they had difficulty cleaning our in-room coffee cups ( I had to ask at 6 o'clock each night!) and providing milk on one occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from leicester

AMAZING PLACE

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: hotel, staff, service, food, clean.
Cons: no chance
myself and my partner went for a one night break... it was a suprise for her and to propose. i emailed the hotel and asked if we could have a room upgrade and when we got there we were upgraded to a suite... we also was given a bottle of champagne and strawberries... and to finish it of the hotel staff cut out red fabric un the shape of rose petals and placed them on the bed in a heart shape.... amazing, amazing and more amazing... one of the hotel staff also recorded the proposal on my camcorder bang on 7pm as requested. i propesed on the roof top bar area and my partner is now my fiance... i thank all the staff for all their help and support... we will never forget this for aslong as we live... and a very heartfelt thankyou to meriem for arranging all this... we have decided if we have a baby girl we will name her meriem... this is the best place to visit... DO NOT BOOK ANYWHERE ELSE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CN from UK

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, friendly staff, location, roof terrace
Cons: Accessible power points for plugging in camera / mobile phone / tablet chargers!! Also would have liked mirror in room near a power point.
Location: Within 5 minutes walk of Metro station, also close to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and main shopping street.
Lovely hotel, tucked away down a side street a couple of minutes walk from Piazza del Popola. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Hotel is very stylish, with lots of original and interesting artwork (hence the name!) but still welcoming. Room was perfect, if a little on the small side but we didn't spend much time in there anyway and we could have gone for a larger room if we'd paid a bit more! Only a couple of minor quibbles - couldn't find any easily accessible power points to plug in our various chargers! Ended up having to unplug lamps etc from under the table in order to plug in our phone / camera / tablet chargers and even then there weren't enough for two people with things that needed charging pretty much every night. Also, there was no mirror near a power point in the bedroom (just one in the bathroom and behind the wardrobe door) which made doing hair and make up more difficult! But those are minor things. Overall we had a wonderful stay - roof terrace bar is lovely, we watched the sun set from there on our last evening! Highly recommend the hotel - would be very happy to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by irena from london

Great location for sightseeing and shopping.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
A very stylish hotel in the heart of Rome. Our suite was to die for and very comfortable. The staff are very warm and attentive. We arrived early from a cruise and were offered a coffee and an upgrade which was a very pleasant surprise. Looked after our luggage while we went on a tour. On our return from a very long day a bottle of champangne was awaiting in our room. The whole experience was just a delight. Thank you to all for a wonderful ending to our trip. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Surrey, England

Fantastic hotel - would definitely recommend!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Lovely hotel - perfect for our 4 day stay in Rome. Great location - 10 minutes from Spanish Steps/Trevi Fountain and 20 minutes from the Coliseum. Hotel itself is lovely - fantastic decor, wonderful staff and lovely food and drink. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Rome.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Houston, TX

Good location, close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the art.
Cons: Greeter at the door. Continental breakfast (not a big selection and very expensive). Room temperature and respecting the Do Not Disturb sign.
Location: Great location. Centrally located in between the Vatican City and the Colosseum. Surrounded by lots of shops and wonderful restaurants.
We were here on our honeymoon and were not very impressed with the initial greeting by hotel staff. The hotel and individual rooms are nicely decorated with art by local artists. All very nice. However, the first night we called the front desk about our room being very hot. They don't have A/C, only Heat. We were told they would adjust our room temperature and to open a window (which we did). The room remained extremely warm all night and made it unbearable to sleep in. The next morning we walked to the front desk to inform them that the room was still extremely hot. We were told they would deliver a fan. Also, when leaving for the day we left the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and upon returning, the sign was removed and our room was clean. And no fan had been delivered. The room was once again hot. We spoke with the on-duty manager and he offered to move us to a different room on other side of building and offered us a 10% discount for the inconvenience. We disagreed and felt we should be reimbursed for the uncomfortable night. After much negotiation, the hotel finally approved the reimbursement. The remaining 2 nights were comfortable, it was unfortunate that we had to spend time negotiating with the hotel staff. Also, in our opinion, if you're a 5 star hotel, there should always be someone at the entrance to open the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room gets to warm at night

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room gets so warm at night and you cannot open the window due to street noice outside and the AC is turned off during the winter season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, immaculate hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Reception exceptionally helpful