Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackwood

Modern Hotel with all the Facilities

Posted May 25, 2015
Located about 5 mins from Termini, across the road on Via Volturn. The hotel was modern and clean with excellent free wifi throughout. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms spacious with everything you need, including fridge, coffee maker, aircon and raindrop shower. The beds were huge and comfortable. Breakfast is served in the rooftop garden that has good views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

great location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Had all the facilities I required
Location: near to termini station and where you get all the tour buses and regular transport too. Lots of places to eat too.
The Hotel Independent was in a great location - not far to catch a bus or train and if you like walking easy to get around. Hotel provided a map which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very good hotel near main train station.

Posted May 25, 2015
Ideally located hotel for bus to and from both airports. Good links for local buses and metro. Also near tour bus stops. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good buffet breakfast but only seem to do evening meals at weekends, however menu not great much better eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gelungener Wochenendtrip

Posted May 18, 2015
Dieses Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen, sehr zentral gelegen, 2 Min. vom Bahnhof entfernt, von wo aus man überall hinkommt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Highlight war das Frühstück über den Dächern von Rom! In der Nähe gibt es viele kleine Restaurants und auch Supermärkte! Wir würden immer wieder im Hotel Independent wohnen!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Loved how attentive and friendly the staff was. They went out of their way to help us with directions and suggestions for sightseeing and dinner.
Cons: Slow elevator
Location: Near the Termini train station and bus terminal, less than five min walk away. Also near tons of restaurants and an American hostel and bar.
Nice, clean hotel located near Termini metro station. Friendly, attentive staff. Excellent breakfast buffet and rooftop bar. Only complaint is the tiny elevator, which was very slow and isn't accurate when it says it is going up or down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to main attractions

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel is definitely worth a visit. The staff are friendly and very helpful, they will go out of their way to do anything for you. The hotel is very clean. The roof top terrace is fantastic with beautiful views. The hotel is located right next to the Termini Metro which is a great way to get around but if you prefer walking all the main attractions are within a 20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect starting pointe for visit to Italy!

Posted May 12, 2015
Great boutique hotel with fabulous rooftop lounge and breakfast area with a panoramic view of Rome. Rooms are modern and clean. The staff is super attendant. I would recommend requesting a room with a balcony. Victoria at the reception desk was extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ile de France

Bien situé

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel, la décoration et la propreté de la chambre.
Location: Proche des jardins de la villa Borghese.
Très proche de la gare centrale, accès facile à l'ensemble des sites touristiques même à pied. Excellente prestation à tout point de vue : petit déjeuner, chambre, cadre général.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel impeccable

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: le petit déjeuner, la propreté de la chambre.
Cons: le jus d'orange !!
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits, l'accueil est fort sympathique, très souriant. La chambre que nous avons eu au 4e étage était très propre, elle donnait sur la rue, mais ce n'est absolument pas bruyant. Le petit déjeuner est très convenable, seul bémol, leur jus d'orange qui s'apparente à du sucre avec de l'eau, mais on leur pardonne ! Bref, j'en garde un excellent souvenir et je le recommande sans hésiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Clean, modern hotel with good transport links

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Only 10 mins short walk from the colluseum, this hotel is in a good place and offers excellent value for money. Our deluxe room was large, clean and modern with a balcony. The rooftop terrace is a great place to start the day with breakfast or perfect for an evening drink. We enjoyed this hotel very much and would definitely look here first if visiting Rome again.