Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne,vic

Close to station and central location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Central position
Cons: Can,t think of anything.
Location: Close to station and all buses.
Unfortunately we only in Rome for 2 nights. Found the room,staff and facilities very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A Lovely Hotel Near Termini Station

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We were delighted with our experience at this hotel. Our flight arrived earlier than expected and the staff did there best to check us in as early as they possibly could. The highlight by far is the rooftop breakfast that should be included in the average rates. A nice selection of proteins, grains, fruit and veggies. Having a hot water maker and Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch as well. Its location is nice being so close to Termini Station since taxis, buses, and rail are all in walking distance. Overall, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from UK

Friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel, very close to termini station and the metro station. Staff were very friendly and helped us get around the city, with some great recommendations. Great location Reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich and Nina from Peterborough

Excellent hotel close to train/bus terminus

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Tte hotel felt very calm, in what can be a very busy city.
Location: Close to the bus/train station. A half hour walk to Colosseum, 15 mins to Villa Borghese. 10 mins bus ride to Trastavere for eating out.
The staff were very welcoming, friendly and attentive. The view from the top floor breakfast/bar area encompasses the full historic centre of Rome. A great place to enjoy your breakfast and plan your day's sight-seeing. The hotel is only minutes away from the Via Nazionale, if you like shopping. You can get to the train/bus station, situated a couple of hundred yards away, so it's easy to get anywhere you need to, although we mostly walked everywhere. As it is a small hotel, with only around 40 rooms, it has an intimate feeling, which we liked. The rooms are spacious, with large beds, quiet air conditioning, and all the usual amenities you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Down town rome.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel and room for down town rome. Good breakfast. Easy access to the train and buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by knoxville from Newport, UK

Brilliant

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Close to central station which will get you on the metro line. The staff were very friendly and the room was a big size. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was simply phenomenal. Eating your breakfast over the roof tops of Rome, what more could you ask for. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Oldbury, West Midlands

Great hotel, very close to Termini station.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and overall service.
Cons: Roof top terrace bar was great but drinks were very expensive which meant that we didn't return after the first evening.
Location: Very close to the Termini which was great.
Fantastic city break in Rome made better by this great hotel and the people who work there. Although the view from our room was not fantastic we didn't mind as we didn't spend that much time in it. The rooms were impeccable in every way. We were given fantastic advice on restaurants - in particular La Famiglia which was just round the corner, traditional and very reasonably priced. We were also advised to go to High Restaurant near Piazza del Popolo - the food here was superb but I don't think it was value for money and the views were not at all as described to us. I would definitely return and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from NYC

Very Good Location / near train terminal.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and big shower.
Cons: Elevator system which probably won't happen.
Location: Close to train station. Easy to get around from here. We took buses from a satin 2 blocks away. Good walking area.
Very close to train terminal. Rooms surprisingly spacious for a European hotel. Room was quite contemporary in the decor. Had refrigerator and coffee maker which you don't always get. Great shower which is not usually the case. Small boutique hotel with rooftop eating / lounge. I would stay here again but the only thing we hated was the elevator. All elevators are small in Europe but this one was always in use by someone else. Waited forever with luggage for it. Breakfast is included in the price which is always a plus. Unfortunately, when we checked in we were told that there would be no water the next day from 8 to 4 due to city working on water pipes outside beyond their control. Luckily we were going to shower and leave early anyway otherwise that would have really been miserable. It was worth the cost -- good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility in hustle-bustle next to Roma Termini

Posted May 27, 2014
Cautious optimism about impending hotel stay based on prior ratings turned to gratified customer upon entering room. In approximately 150 square feet of space you have a contemporary room with dark furniture, light colors on walls and light color wood floors with a king bed, roomy bathroom with a deep soaker tub and alternatively, rain shower head, which got allot of use! The small table next to the minnie bar was appreciated. And the hot breakfast and vast selection of alternatives items stayed with us all day, and saved us a ton of money. Next to Termini and the 480,000 people that use it daily. Allot happening on the surrounding streets with nearby dining options and within a twenty five to thirty minute walk to about every old Rome city location. Pros- by European standards; good size room and spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. Cons- tiny elevator fits only four people at a time and only with their carryon luggage, the closet with room safe only had five hangers and no luggage storage and there are no drawers anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at the Independent hotel. The room was lovely as was the roof bar/breakfast room. Food was great and rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend as long as you don't mind staying out of the main centre as hotel is at least 25 mins walk from ancient rome sites.