Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent service. The terrace is beautiful
Cons: Many stairs...
Location: Great location in beautiful streets and shopping surrounding
Great experience, beautiful houses, excellent service, would recommend to anybody. Many restaurants and best shops around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Ended up being in a building down the street from the main hotel. No security in the building, room phone didn't work, etc. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful concierge service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: staff, room
Cons: access is a bit of a bother, as the street just outside the hotel is now blocked to all but pedestrians
Location: a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps. 10-minute taxi ride to most anywhere...Colosseum, Vatican City, etc.
Couldn't have had a more helpful staff. Great dining suggestions each day. Arranged private tour guides for us, and a private car for our 4:30 am trek to Fulmincino airport as well. The rooftop terrace, serving breakfast and afternoon snacks, was a nice escape from the bustle of the Roman streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA USA

Quaint hotel in the heart of shopping heaven.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time visiting this beautiful city and found our hotel based on reviews from travel sites. It is a lovely, quaint, boutique style hotel in the heart of the Spanish Steps shopping district. Many fabulous shops and restaurants line the cobblestone streets. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the staff and ushered to a cozy sitting area where the friendly, welcoming staff offered beverages and later, an evening snack as we waited for our room to be readied. Although we enjoyed our stay, in retrospect, we should have stayed closer to the sites we came to enjoy. Enjoyable experience overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located clean and good breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The Inn at the Spanish Steps is right in the middle of everything. The room we had was fine sized for two, was clean and provided a very good launch pad for our tourist jaunts. The room was also quiet even though it was near a busy area. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet spread, making the day that much easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, 25 miles west of NYC

Family Trip to Rome

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the size of the rroms and the breakfast and the afternoon refreshments on the rooftop.
Cons: If there is any way to build a bathroom on the rooftop level so that you dont have to go back to the 2nd floor to use the restroom.
Location: The Spanish Steps are right there as well as the Pantheon, the Trevi fountain, the Piazza Novana and shopping are all close by.
We recently stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights as part of our larger European vacation. The hotel staff were very welcoming, gracious and willing to help you with whatever you needed. This property has 2 locations on the same street, since we booked 2 rooms of the same class and wanted them near each other we were placed at the annex site down the street, since there are not 2 classic rooms on each floor of the primary hotel site. The annex facility is closer to Via Del Corso, which was fine for us since that is closer to some of the more historic sites like the Pantheon. We had a short several minute walk back up the main hotel to have breakfast and to partake in the afternoopn 'Happy Hour" refreshments at the rooftop terrace. Adam was great, pleasanrt and extremely attentive. A wonderful host. The hotel accomodations were wonderful. The rooms at the annex site were very large as compared to european standards. All room ammentities were great. The only thing you need to consider, if the weather is bad or cold, and if you are at the annex site, you may feel it is a bit inconvenient to walk to the main hotel for breakfast and refreshments. The weather was great during our trip so we didn't mind. As I have been to Rome several times, and it was the first time we were traveling as a family I was disappointed to see that the Trevi fountain was closed and under construction for 2 years already. The Spanish Steps had scafolding all around it and the Colesseum did too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from uk

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sami from buckinghamshire, england

Just a stone throw from the Spanish steps....

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Amazing boutique style hotel. Fantastic friendly staff. Only down side is that the annex is away from the main hotel building just a few yards up the road so you're away from the front desk but just a phone call away. Breakfast on the terrace was stunning. We had a superior double room. Overlooking the street - would def come back again. Bar service til 10 pm and 24 hrs room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from North Lincolnshire UK

Perfect Location - Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, food, comfortable rooms, well everything really!
Location: Walking distance to The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, The Pantheon, and not too far from Colosseum and Vatican City. Close to restaurants and shops.
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! This was our first visit to Rome and we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary so wanted this to be a special trip. After reading other reviews we short listed this hotel, and sent emails to them asking for a little more information. The service and response by email was excellent, professional, and friendly. After making the booking, the hotel helped us select a restaurant for our anniversary meal "Ill Fachetto" which was amazing and also highly recommended. They also helped us book a trip to the Vatican City, and gave us advice on taxis from the airport. This is a great hotel, in a great location, with friendly and helpful staff. Unusually they also provided breakfast and afternoon snacks on a beautiful roof terrace, the food and service as excellent. If you are looking for a hotel for a city break in Rome you should stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Love the Inn At the Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: It's right by the Spanish Steps which is a happening place
This was the 3rd time here. The staff is very friendly and welcomed us back. The location is perfect for walking to some of the sites around Rome. The breAkfast on the roof ad well as afternoon snacks are great.