Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

The Place to be in Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great renovated room, we stayed 4 nights and we were really close to most of the best sites in Rome. Owner was helpful with restaurants, buses and all around tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jafar from New York

superb

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Place in Rome. Very convenient. Close to the center of Rome, stores, Roma Termini. The staff was great. Peter,Grace and this other girl, very friendly, communicates very well in English. I highly recommand this place. Will stay there again if I visit Rome. I won't waste time looking for another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brilliant service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception was very welcoming and the service was excellent. They made one feel very much at home in a foreign country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen & Fahri from Rome Italy

Not what we expcted, but adequete to our needs.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to Roma termini, TV was excellent, room clean, excellent housekeeping daily.
Cons: The layout of hotel so its not spread out in 2 buildings. Also improve breakfast arrangement&service so that it is more professional and comforotable.
Location: Roma termini is 5 mins walk, or 10 with suitcases. Close to hop on hop off bus tour bus stop!
Even though this is a budget hotel, the photos of the rooms and hotel were a bit of a deception. When we arrived we were escorted to a seperate building across the street, the room was very small and bathroom even smaller. The shower worked fine and was lovely and warm but because of such a small space the water ended up flooding out of the shower into the main room. When told the hotel staff they said that we should not stay in the shower for too long and that if we mess with any levers in the shower it could affect the mass of water or not. The breakfast was a bit of a laugh, we went into the building we initally checked in at and went up 2 flights of stairs to a room which looked like somebody's kitchen at home. We sat on stools and had a woman who was in her tracky bottoms and top warming up toast and making 1 toast each. A selection of crouisants was available but that literally was it. It felt a little uncomfortable because it was not what we expected or how the hotel had been portrayed. The room was clean, tidy and had housekeeping every morning. We always returned to a well cleaned room. We had a fridge which was lovely but towards the end of our stay water was starting to seep from the bottom of it. The TV worked fine and was modern. Overall it was an adequete room and hotel, a bit of a bizzare set up but just glad we did not spend a lot of time there. If you want it literally just to sleep in at night&freshen up then this is ideal, 5mins walk to Roma termini too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from essex, uk

Great little B&B in the centre of Rome.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Great staff, very reasonably priced, very friendly, great location. Overall 5 out if 5 for our stay there. Would recommend and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at hotel at 5.00 pm after travelling all day - tired. Hotel reception insisted that I hadn't paid but I was sure that I had. They demanded the receipt which I didn't have. I had to pay again. When I had internet access, I showed manager my credit card statement where The Place in Rome had charged my credit card for the stay. They are still refusing to repay second charge. I am pursuing them through my bank. Pros: hotel room is as shown in photo on booking site. Room clean, staff friendly. CONS: Walls of room and ceiling so badly insulated that you could hear absolutely every sound from adjoining room, stairwell and room above. Sleep was hard to come by. Breakfast was poor. After this experience, I would never stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Canada

Good Acommodation for Price and Location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the hotel Is is deceiving. You would not know that the rooms are nice , quite cheery and bright.The bathrooms are very nice and clean. The location is only a few minutes from the main train station and the neighbourhood has reasonably priced restaurants and souvenir shops. The price for Rome is reasonable and the manager was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R from Edmonton

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was very convenient as it's really close to the train station but it was difficult to find as there isn't any sign or anything of that sort. We used google maps on the phone to find it. Bathroom was clean and had just the right amount of space. A/C didn't work. Even after we asked James and he said he'd check it, it didn't work and nor did he come to check if it did. Beds didn't have the most comfortable mattresses but were doable for one night. Otherwise, it was all good. James and Roxanna were friendly and welcoming. James also carried our luggage upstairs. Breakfast included coffee/tea (lots of options), orange juice, and croissant. Overall, nice stay. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross from Atlanta

Great Price, Decent Location

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little difficult to find because the name is not listed in a big sign outside. You just need to trust your map and addresses. There's a call button to get in. This is not their fault, however, as there is some law where you need to have 10+ rooms to be able to have a big sign outside. Great price. Walking 15 minutes to the Trevi Fountain or Colloseum and then making your way around town is a great way to see everything and get good exercise.