Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abela from Brisbane

Felt like a queen!

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not usually able to stay five star so we were really impressed loved the service and was able to leave luggage there the following night after checking out as we had accommodation out of Rome and didn't want to lug all our luggage. We felt like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing luxury hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. We were impressed by higly professional staff and gorgeous design of this place. Would recommend to anyone, who is looking for luxury holiday in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Regis

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Ambiance lovely. Old school elegant.
Cons: Free airport pick up would be nice. Free wi if in room as well. Power converters in room. Bathtubs way too small.
Nice room. Bed not comfortable in suite. However service was great, concierge helpful, well located for most of,central rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from London

Old world luxury in heart of Rome.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location, service and style.
Cons: Could offer free Wi-Fi in rooms.
Location: Everything in Rome!
Very close to centre of Rome - main attractions easy to walk to from hotel. Superb service and old style luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: great location, great staff
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to Repubblica train station
awesome hotel, stayed aug 24-aug 28 2013, would highly recommend to anyone going to Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Arizona

Beautiful Hotel, Ok service and rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location, guest rooms
Cons: Service
We bookd a Delux room catagory. The rooms were beautiful. This is a very old hotel, so no two rooms have exactly the same floorplan, so don't expect the room to look exactly like the promotional photots. The room was opulently decorated, Murano glass chadeliers, etc. The bathroom was wonderful with seperate shower and tub. My only criticism of the room was that although I requested a non-smoking room, my room smelled of smoke. I did not ask the front dest to be moved becuase I wanted to stay close to the other rooms in my party and I also thought that the smell would dissapate; however, after three days, it still smelled of smoke. My only criticism of the hotel staff was that I found them a bit unwelcoming. Not once during our stay did anyone open the front door or greet/welcome us, although there were many bellmen and attendents standing around the lobby. We were traveling in mid-August and most of the staff seemed as if they would rather be somewhere else. The concierge was not very helpful. He recommended a nearby restaurant and never offered to make a reservation. When we arrived at the restaurant the first questioned asked was, "Do you have a reservation?" I know these criticisms may seem insignificant, but I would expect better service from a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. Williams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammi from Northumberland, UK

Luxury x

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Location: Good location overall not far from all the main attractions.
If you are looking for a touch of luxury this is the place, couldn't really find a fault x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Baltimore

Great Hotel - just like stating in 1920s Italy

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Service was top notch - from private butler to supplying a bottle of prosecco and cake for my birthday.