Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

World class hotel in a top location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed here in August and loved it. We arrived early in the morning, WAY before check-in time and they did everything possible to accommodate as soon as possible, despite it being the busy summer season. Hotel is beautiful, rooms were great, bed and pillows were super comfy. The location is great too. Enough outside of the crazy busy tourist areas but still very accessible to everything you need. If we're back in Rome, you can bet we'll stay at the St Regis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Gorgeous Hotel - Excellent Service

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The polite service, the attention to detail and the utmost polish.
Cons: The spa / gym facilities need an upgrade. Sparse and lots of "out of order" signs on the machines.
Location: Near the termini so it's within walking distance to all of the major sites. This will now be my new home in Rome when we come back.
We stayed here only one night in Rome, and the St Regis did not disappoint. We loved everything about it. Cocktails at the hotel bar with piano player. Ornate furnishings, high ceilings, superbly clean, the whole place was polished. It was truly a lovely escape. We like to stay in hotels that inspire us to change our home furnishings once we get back. This one did with the gray paint, the white orchids, the marble hanging on the walls, the coffeetable books in the bar and the thoughtful lighting. Fancy bathrobes too. And our little dog was allowed to come with us for drinks and walk through the lobby, no problem, this is how we define luxurious. We have stayed in other five stars in Rome and this one topped the others by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Luxury in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel staff accommodated all of my needs and the hotel is fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again. It's located within walking distance to everything in Rome, and is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quality of Overall Hotel - Fabulous

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KATE from GLASGOW

ST. REGIS, ROME is an excellent Hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Its grandeur.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve the St. Regis.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for the Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, the Coliseum and you can comfortably walk to the Vatican.
The staff at this hotel are exceptional. From the minute you arrive at the desk you are greeted with the most friendly of staff. This Hotel deserves its 5* rating and more. The breakfasts are superb and when dining in the bar in the evening the staff go out of their way to deal with your requirements without hesitation. We met Maurizio C, Pierpaolo and Alessio who catered to our every need when dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Minneapolis

Historic luxury hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The St. Regis Rome was originally built by C├ęsar Ritz in the late 19th century. The grand public spaces are similar to those conceived by Ritz, while the rooms have been upgraded. Our service was exceptional throughout, except for the breakfast where we paid $100 for our family to eat burned pancakes. One of our two rooms had a slight musty odor, but by European standards, this is an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great hotel- rooms fab service great so we're the breakfasts. Only disappointment was the noisy air-con in the room. Otherwise wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana from Lima

Beautiful and Classy hotel in Rome

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, staff friendly and good concierge. Good Location, although far from most crowded sites. I loved the baroque decorated rooms and the piano at the lobby. Recommended 100%
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is far off and not central or near the main sites. The main restaurant and wine bar was closed. It is supposed to be very good. In fact that was one reason we stayed there. I wish hotels.com or the hotel website had the info on the site.