Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great Hotel and Staff, room could be better

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and staff super accommodating. Our butler to our suite Francesco was extremely great and accommodating. However the room size was disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

ST. REGIS, ROME

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff are outstanding, the food is excellent.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve this Hotel.
Location: The St. Regis is within walking distance of the Coliseum, the Trevi Fountain and the upmarket shops. The Metro is only three minutes from the Hotel.
This is our second visit this year to the St. Regis. It is a wonderful Hotel with an outstanding staff. The standards at this Hotel are second to none. We will certainly go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beveyly Hills Ca

Excellence in Rome

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Everything about this hotel is breathtaking. Excellent location, service, staff. More than a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Outstanding hotel experience!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
A phenomenal luxury hotel right in the heart of the city. Room was stunning with excellent services available and the staff were superb. Easy walking distance to many key sites nearby. Would choose this hotel everytime now-just wish we had a few days more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Luxury and Friendliness Central

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, food and location. Simply put, everything.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Short taxi (5 euros) to all major sites.
Amazing Hotel experience. Hotel is amazing and the staff are even more amazing. Gianlucca was the most amazing Maitre 'D. We travelled with our son and they made every accommodation for us. The concierge looked after all of our requests for private tours and restaurant recommendations. The in-hotel dining was also top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

World class hotel in a top location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed here in August and loved it. We arrived early in the morning, WAY before check-in time and they did everything possible to accommodate as soon as possible, despite it being the busy summer season. Hotel is beautiful, rooms were great, bed and pillows were super comfy. The location is great too. Enough outside of the crazy busy tourist areas but still very accessible to everything you need. If we're back in Rome, you can bet we'll stay at the St Regis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Gorgeous Hotel - Excellent Service

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The polite service, the attention to detail and the utmost polish.
Cons: The spa / gym facilities need an upgrade. Sparse and lots of "out of order" signs on the machines.
Location: Near the termini so it's within walking distance to all of the major sites. This will now be my new home in Rome when we come back.
We stayed here only one night in Rome, and the St Regis did not disappoint. We loved everything about it. Cocktails at the hotel bar with piano player. Ornate furnishings, high ceilings, superbly clean, the whole place was polished. It was truly a lovely escape. We like to stay in hotels that inspire us to change our home furnishings once we get back. This one did with the gray paint, the white orchids, the marble hanging on the walls, the coffeetable books in the bar and the thoughtful lighting. Fancy bathrobes too. And our little dog was allowed to come with us for drinks and walk through the lobby, no problem, this is how we define luxurious. We have stayed in other five stars in Rome and this one topped the others by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Luxury in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel staff accommodated all of my needs and the hotel is fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again. It's located within walking distance to everything in Rome, and is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quality of Overall Hotel - Fabulous

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KATE from GLASGOW

ST. REGIS, ROME is an excellent Hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Its grandeur.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve the St. Regis.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for the Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, the Coliseum and you can comfortably walk to the Vatican.
The staff at this hotel are exceptional. From the minute you arrive at the desk you are greeted with the most friendly of staff. This Hotel deserves its 5* rating and more. The breakfasts are superb and when dining in the bar in the evening the staff go out of their way to deal with your requirements without hesitation. We met Maurizio C, Pierpaolo and Alessio who catered to our every need when dining.