Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KATE from GLASGOW

ST. REGIS, ROME is an excellent Hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Its grandeur.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve the St. Regis.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for the Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, the Coliseum and you can comfortably walk to the Vatican.
The staff at this hotel are exceptional. From the minute you arrive at the desk you are greeted with the most friendly of staff. This Hotel deserves its 5* rating and more. The breakfasts are superb and when dining in the bar in the evening the staff go out of their way to deal with your requirements without hesitation. We met Maurizio C, Pierpaolo and Alessio who catered to our every need when dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great hotel- rooms fab service great so we're the breakfasts. Only disappointment was the noisy air-con in the room. Otherwise wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana from Lima

Beautiful and Classy hotel in Rome

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, staff friendly and good concierge. Good Location, although far from most crowded sites. I loved the baroque decorated rooms and the piano at the lobby. Recommended 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand opulence.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The entrance, reception, room and room service were excellent. My only complaint and disappointment came when we decided to have an afternoon tea and hot chocolate, having visited the hassler for afternoon drinks the day before, what we received at the st regis was cheap, although that wasnt reflected in the price, and lack lustre by comparison, horrible petit fours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Rooms and Central Location

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: Service. This is what it is really about. Especially with a St Regis Hotel
Only one night. Good: Room provided was large, separate shower and bath. Bed ok. Usual Hard bed but felt like two beds together. Nice presentation of room. Good Writing desk and options for technology available. Wi Fi quality good but expensive package at 35 Euros. Good selection of movies but can fast forward or re wind. Room quite because facing middle court yard. Bad: Cupboard space limited. No amenities on check in. No shampoo and conditioner at check in. Took some time to rectify. Mini bar Limited and at crazy prices!!! No turndown provided. Room Service no great and limited menu it appeared. No real explanation about breakfast, services or facilities in hotel. At other St Regis walked through all services and facilities and room was checked to confirm to my Liking. No help with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from UK

Great stop at St Regis

Posted Nov 21, 2013
A really beautiful hotel, with great staff and wonderful rooms, the look of the hotel is stunning. Only issue of our stay was the bar prices which are incredibly high, johnny walker blue label 50EUR per glass ! I feel that if prices were lowered more guests would use the bar and the hotel would benefit as guest could socialise more the the wonderful foyer would be more vibrant. Overall would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AR from London

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Excellent concierge ( great local knowledge) . Lovely decor with a lot of art and history in the hotel itself. Perfect for a city break. The only con would have to be the lack of free wifi and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend stay in Rome

Posted Nov 7, 2013
We stayed for three nights - 2 adults and one under 2. The requested crib wasnt in the room when we got there, but was delivered within 10 mins, which was useful as it was quite late. Room very comfortable and clean - no kids TV channels, but we were out and about most of the time. A bit of a walk to the main sites, but lots to explore nearby, and very close to metro for getting to Vatican / Colosseum. Not a lot of family restaurant possibilities nearby, but not too much of an issue We stayed on points - I think it would have been expensive had we paid full price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: The restaurant
The extra bed for our daughter had not arrived or been made up on arrival (at 6pm) which was a shame. and we were only given a bottle of water for her on the first night. The other 2 only my husband and I had fresh water. Overall, excellent location, but Vivendo restaurant a little disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica from San Diego, CA

Superior Service

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. Aside from the great location, the service was top notch. My friend and I were in Rome for just a a short time (3 days) and the Concierge went out of their way to arrange tours for us, make reservations for us at other 5 star hotels as we continued our journey, sent a runner to purchase train tickets for us and made sure that every moment of our stay was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a stress free vist to Rome. A special shout out to Gorgia (sp?) for her help!