Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The entrance is located halfway down an alley and is not lit, so it may be hard to find. The area looked a little sketchy at night, but the hotel is behind a locked gate and I felt secure. Super close to the metro, which was helpful. The only weird part was hearing the trains - sounds like a really loud heartbeat. You get used to it after the first couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great service, will be nice when it's finished

Posted Sep 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Strand isn't exactly on the beaten path in Rome; it's not really close to any major attractions. However, it's only about 100 meters from the nearest underground station, which is extremely easy to navigate. The room was nice and clean, the front desk staff was very helpful, and the breakfast looked good (although we never ate it). There are some good restaurants and shopping nearby also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Not in citycenter

Posted Jul 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel locates not in the city center, but some subway stations from Rome Termini. The price is ok, this is because some facilities are still in build. No breakfast now. The price does not include internet, you have to pay for using internet. I do not know if there is wireless internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Useless Management, not reccommended for families

Posted Apr 3, 2008
I stayed with my parents, wife and babies for 3 nights in 2 rooms. The elevator was broken, which is not nice if you are staying in the 3rd floor with luggage. In one room the shower holder was broken so it only worked as a hose shower, this was reported immediately after entering the room, the manager promised to repair but never happened; in the other room the shower did not have a cabinet nor curtain, so after a shower all the bathroom was swamped which more than unpleasant is very unsafe, the explanation from the manager (seemed the owner) was that it was hard to get the cabinet because of the size and configuration of the shower, so, we asked for room change and the answer was that although some rooms were checking out everything was booked and no twin room was available, this is a nice poor answer. The roof inside the rooms is very low, a 1.7m person cannot walk freely without bumping his head against the roof beams. The hotel seems to be nicely remodelled but without attention to important details as the mentioned open shower or doors partially opening due to lamps blocking them. Good things, the hotel is fairly close to a Metro station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nothing is impressive except for the location

Posted Apr 1, 2008
we got a very congested room with no shower screen - after shower, the entire bathroom & bedroom floor used to be wet... pathetic experience. Also there was some water flow noise through out the night - we were sleepless Don't recommend - unless you're on tight budget, getting this at a throw away price, since location of the hotel is only +ve point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted Jan 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
They need to sell snacks, no where to get an american breakfast like bacon and eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverton, WY

Would not let my dog stay there!

Posted Oct 10, 2007
The hotel clerk was very rude! I didn't feel safe in this part of town. There was a strong odor of mold in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2007