Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoddy b&b in central Rome

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Old, run down hotel, not cheap either. Our room was smelly (I guess the smell came from the old carpet), and a bit noisy. Staff was friendly, but it's the only good thing about the place. Breakfast was very sad -- instant coffee and not much more -- without a real room to have it. However, location is great: literally few steps from Coloseum and all the best Rome has to offer. If you don't care about the smell, it's ok to visit the city, but I guess for that price you can find something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great location, clean, affordable

Posted May 20, 2015
The Tourist House allows you to feel like you are living in Rome, not just visiting. The large front doors open to a marble lobby and from their you either take the large marble stairs or the antique exposed elevator to the top floor. When you enter you are assigned a room down the hallway of rooms, each is small but not crowded, bathrooms are nice and everything is very clean. Luca and his brother are both very kind and hospitable. It's also located across from the metro which is very easy to ride and much cheaper than cabs, or a nice short walk to the coliseum. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean affordable place in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful stay in the heart of Roma

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Next door to Coliseum
We loved our little room in Luca's apartment. The only hard thing was to initially find the Tourist House. It's behind the old arched wooden door. I was expecting a little hotel so we passed it on the street several times. But I did love it! Very old-fashioned building with marble floors, old elevator and very updated apartment. Breakfast is nothing to talk about, but the views, amenities, the bathroom, the BIDET! Loved it, Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Enjoy my stay great location quiet. Great morning quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice place for a few nights

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Close to the popular tourist attractions in Rome. Nice staff! Would change the "continental breakfast" as it is sparse. Otherwise, great location for a short time spent in the beautiful Roman city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from Onsala

perfekt läge men lite svårt att hitta

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var här i fyra dagar för å se lite av alla sevärdheter. Hotellets läge var perfekt. Nära till allt samtidigt som det var förvånansvärt tyst på natten. Rekommenderas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A short visit to Rome

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The place is clean and accessible on all the things you need or want. Although the bathroom is a bit small and outdated - we would still come back to this place the next time around. Most of the major tourist spots are of a walking distance. Restaurants and Pubs are easily accessible and most specialy Subway is just around the corner. The two gentlemen (staff) who were there was very helpful and gave us tips on directions and nice spots to visit. A very safe and nice place to be when in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in the heart of the Rome city center. Sal

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Walking distance from metro and from Colosseum. Room and facilities were as expected for a B&B, with the clean bathroom. B&B is in the city center so there is noise. B&B could be more careful with noise and not engage in renovation activities on Saturday morning as guests might be sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mansour

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elin from Sverige

:)

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Vistelsen var bra,hotellet låg nära och bra till allt, Väldigt enkelt ställe för dem som inte kräver för mkt,