Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good price!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
This hotels was just a few minutes walk from the Coliseum. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. The room was basic and small, but it was spotless and comfortable and was a super good deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar

Tourist House review

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The shower could be bigger
Right in the centre of Rome. Close to the Coliseum and restaurants. Breakfast was included. Room is nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Nothing flash but big clean room and great central location, great value for money. Don't rely on the breakfast it's a packaged croissant. If it's location and value for money you are looking for then I'd recommend, if it's a beautiful flash hotel room then it's not for you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry and Judy from Chicago area

Rome visit

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The hotel location is great
Cons: How to access the hotel could be better explained in booking notes
Location: The colosseum is only a 15 minute walk away
Enjoyed being in the middle of the older section of the city. We walked to all the attractions. The restaurants and food were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Footsteps from Sydney, Australia

Great location for visiting historic Rome!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The location, the friendly/helpful staff, the nearby shops, restaurants and supermarket.
Cons: The air conditioning. In mid summer, it is barely adequate. Our bathroom was squeezy and a bit tricky to navigate.
This is a B&B located on the 5th floor of a building near the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Note that it is quite difficult to find at first - you must follow the street numbers along Via Cavour as there are no signs indicating the building contains Tourist House. The large wooden doors to the complex are always closed. Push the door to get inside. This will lead you to an empty foyer. Follow the foyer to the end of the corridor - head up one flight of steps to the lift and take it to Level 5. You will need to walk down one half flight of stairs to get to the front door of Tourist House. Tourist House has 5 guest rooms, free internet & wi-fi access, and a bar fridge adjacent the front entry for juices, milk and breakfast drinks. Breakfast is simple with some packaged croissants and cake. Luca is a great host and very helpful with directions and getting around Rome. The location is fantastic for seeing historic Rome. There are many restaurants, souvenir shops and a small supermarket with all essentials directly across the road. The metro/subway (Cavour Station) is just around the corner downstairs to your left although we found everything we wanted to see within walking distance - the wonderful thing about this great city is that walking the streets will take you to a square or a fountain or a landmark. We chose this B&B as it was also within walking distance to Roma Termini station from where regional trains will take you to other cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourist House

Posted May 21, 2013
Clean and efficient. Hassle free. Accessible location. The toilet is a little too small for comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimmi from Australia

Location!

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: We were in the end room with great windows.
Cons: I would never have found it without our driver....it seems hidden.
Location: Great location to the Colosseum!
Great location, staff very helpful. The hotel hidden behind big doors but then offers comfy beds, breakfast, WiFi.....everything a traveler needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to Colosseum

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: We had to leave our bags after we checked out and felt it was a safe place.
Cons: Bathroom was small and shower very small
Location: Location was perfect - close to the train station and colosseum, within walking distance to many Rome sites.
Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was very small and the shower was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tourist hotel review

Posted Jun 4, 2012
great location, left keys for our late arrival despite, not responding to various emails from the staff at the hotel. This was due to giving them the wrong email. The room was big and had a/c. I would recommend this to anyone going to rome.