Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, qld, australia

Loved it !

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly owner always happy to answer questions for us. beautiful room.
Cons: Some more Details on finding the hotel in the confirmation email when we sent our flight details through would of been helpful.
Location: All major attractions are walking distance and so is the metro line A
Great hotel for first time explorers of Rome. Easy walking of distance to many of the top attractions and also the metro line. The room was very spacious and comfortable to relax in after a long day on our feet! Would definitely stay here again ! Only down side was trying to find the place, transfer dropped us off a short walk which is ok but did not speak very good English and we did get lost Keep an eye out for the green door just after a bakery !!! Ps, the bakery next door is really yummy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cs from London

Lovely, convenient little hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and friendly helpful staff. We just sed it as a base to explore as we had limited time in Rome and it really did the job. Would stay here again if we came back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Town House Spagna. The town house is well located, near the Spagna metro stop and on a nice street with plenty of restaurants. Paolo gave us great restaurant recommendations which really helped us enjoy Rome. The only cons were the bathroom was a little small and not well lit, and the wifi did not work well in the room on our first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are nicely decorated, modern, minimal. Bathrooms are a bit small but have modern fixtures. This is more like a B&B or apartment rental in that it is run by the owner (who is really nice) but he is only there for check in & check out times of guests. You can reach him via phone at other times however. Good location to most sites but the Colosseum & Forum areas (about 25 min walk to those). Included breakfast is adequate - some cold-cuts and cheese plus cereal, bread, yogurt, etc. Really good Rick Steve's recommended restaurants on the same street. If you know what you want to do in Rome then this place is a good choice, otherwise a more standard hotel with 24hr service might be best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are nicely decorated, modern, minimal. Bathrooms are a bit small but have modern fixtures. This is more like a B&B or apartment rental in that it is run by the owner (who is really nice) but he is only there for check in & check out times of guests. You can reach him via phone at other times however. Good location to most sites but the Colosseum & Forum areas (about 25 min walk to those). Included breakfast is adequate - some cold-cuts and cheese plus cereal, bread, yogurt, etc. Really good Rick Steve's recommended restaurants on the same street. If you know what you want to do in Rome then this place is a good choice, otherwise a more standard hotel with 24hr service might be best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com