Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel facilities and very noisy at night

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Although it is privileged by its central location it is very noisy at night we were given a room with a window facing a night club that was extremely noisy. No iron or kettle in the room, the beds were sofa beds and very uncomfortable for the kids. No cloths line to hang on your washed cloths and finally we found a big cockroach in the bathroom. Also the fridge had no minibar and was not even working and our food was bad after a day in the fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Lage, das war's dann auch

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Cons: fast alles: Wohnqualität, Frühstück
super zentrale Lage. Wer keinen Wert auf Komfort legt ist gut bedient. Das Zimmer war einfach. Das Bad absolut eng und nicht durchdacht. Keine Ablagen, keine Haken, Badetücher liegen auf der alten Badewanne. Die Gardinen sind schmutzig, das Mobilar völlig abgewohnt. Das Frühstück bietet nur das Notwendigste, in fünf Tagen keinerlei Variation. Jeden Tag dasselbe. Absolut kein 4Sterne Niveau. An der Rezeption war man zuvorkommend, man sprach passables Englisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roberiafrom Natal

Ótimo hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ótimo hotel. Bem localizado, próximo de bares, restaurantes e lojas. Recomendadíssimo. Ótimo serviço dos funcionários. Café da manhã razoável!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom Ypsilanti, MI

Good service, old amenities

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Reception staff was really nice and helpful. Hotel is centrally located right across from Trajans market and in walking distance from many major sites. Hotel room was a little old...but everything in Rome is old...Got 2 free bottles of water in the fridge which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PEDROfrom Madrid

Excelente Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trato muy bueno y amable, servicio de consigna de equipaje gratuito, atención en español e inglés, excelente ubicación a 5 min andando de Fontana de Trevi, 10 min de Coliseo y 15 min de Termini, desayuno buffet bastante completo y con horario flexible, habitación acogedora con tv satélite, aire acondicionado y calefacción, cero ruidos, cama amplia y cómoda, armario grande, nevera, baño con bañera y secador. Muy recomendable por su relación calidad-precio y su inmejorable ubicación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent - close to the sites, restaurants etc

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The location, facilities and staff.
Cons: I would say the noise of the traffic - but this is Rome so it's noisy everywhere!
Location: Trevi fountain, Colloseum, Spanish Steps all only 10 minute walk. Can almost touch Trajans Column.
Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast - something for everyone! Fantastic dining room decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price, would recommend

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: Towels in Bathroom smelt really bad.
We all enjoyed our stay at this hotel, its a 5-10 minute walk to the Forum and Colesseum and also the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon etc in the other direction so its a perfect location. Hotel reception and bar area were very nice and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with the normal breads, cereals and cold meats as well as scrambled egg and bacon. The room breakfast room was really nice area of the hotel. Rooms were basic but had all that you needed. The beds were comfortable. (twin and doubles were available). My only gripe with the whole hotel were the towels in the room which smelt terrible, I found myself smellign them throughout the day after using them to dry myself. Wouldnt stop me coming back but I would bring my own towels next time. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Waynefrom St. Croix, USVI

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Traiano is very well located, close to the Roman Forum, Coliseum, and right across from the Mercati de Traiano Museum. A very nice complimentary breakfast is served, and the room was spotless. I would stay there again.