Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Easy access to the major sites, the staff were fantastic. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Lovely big room, modern and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Rome

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Walking distance to everything. Helpful staff and very clean rooms. Beds and pillows were hard. Awesome bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The food, the service the location , the comfort, the kids liked the candy at the front desk and ease of access to public transport and attractions.
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: Spanish Steps Shopping Almost all attractions are less than 30 minutes by walk or Metro
We had modified our reservation from a triple to a quadruple that somehow got lost in translation. The staff however took care of it the following morning. The stay was extremely pleasant. The location is a 5 minute walk from the Spanish steps and close to everything. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The room we were given was well lit and spacious with lots of room to spare. The cappuccinos at the breakfast were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Leicester

Great central location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel is small but friendly, rooms were very clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly, great central location to explore Rome, good selection at breakfast and the hotel bar was well stocked and a reasonable price. no complaints from us and will definately use this hotel again if we visit Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Spanish strps

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel is small and some of the standard rooms are extremely small. Staff were curt and direct with only one lady who helped us find another room. No iron in the room and one available in the hotel due to health and safety! Breakfast was mediocre at best. Room were modern and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P M from Algeria

boutique hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Small, cozy, efficient, friendly in the heart of the main shopping areas.
Cons: Healthier breakfast....otherwise, it's functioning!
Location: Good for shopping around and restaurants are close by; sightseeing quite easy as well.
Everything was easy and fluent. My short visit in Rome went fluently according my plans. Hotel was cozy, staff well-trained , efficient, friendly and helpful, room was small, but convenient enough for my stay. Breakfast...I wished a bit more healthy foods, like salad ( or salad leaves) and some fresh fruits( bananas, apples, melon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Clean

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good experience. Enjoyed the hotel. didnt spend much time there though, was out exploring
2 out of 5
by Wonder kid from New York

Avoid room 215.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff
The location is excellent but then there are a lot of hotels around the Trevi fountain. The room was way too small - even by European standards. The most disappointing part was that you could not sit on the toilet because your legs will hit the sink. There is less than 1 foot of a distance. When I spoke to the staff they said no one had complained about it before- which frankly is not true. [I'm 5'8 and I could not sit on the pot]. They agreed to change my room for a higher rate- I have to pay more to use the toilet[??] . The shower had a beautiful side water jets but the pressure is extremely poor, so its really useless. Breakfast buffet is poor and the staff are never ready [though they are very nice]. The receptionist [A sri Lankan guy] was condescending [his instructions to the Trevi fountain were 'follow the crowd'], however the rest of the staff were very nice. Bottom line- Lots of other hotels in the neighborhood try them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Doncaster England

Good choice

Posted May 27, 2014
Excellent hotel in a very good location easy walking to all attractions and very quite at night. Fabulous breakfast choice and very friendly staff. Would definetly stay here again