Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Perfect for families

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms
This was our first stay in an apartment and we were very pleased, the rooms were a good size, very clean and well looked after, the air con worked fine to keep us cool for those hot nights in Rome, we had 4 children with us and they enjoyed the stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

trianon borgo pio

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: gym needs a little work, roof terrace could have been great if finished
Location: vatican 5 minutes, good on sundays when pope gives blessing at 12 noon, good number of local restaurants and mini marts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Wifi, a bit slow
Location: Near to St. Peter's square. Hop on hop off stop very near.
Helpful staff and near to St. Peter's square. Nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Spacious. Do not expect any additional services. Tiny bathroom. Very very very small shower. We purchased a stay with one queen bed and 2 pull out sofa beds. We got one queen with one 2 person/double pull out sofa bed. They insist that is the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location close to the Vatican, local restaurants and metro
Staff was very helpful. Quiet, nice to have the kitchenette. Very pleasant stay. Transpotation to the airport was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Lancashire

Good location in Rome

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I liked its proximity to St Peter's, an easily identified landmark. I liked the security of the accommodation and the comfortable rooms and en suite.
Cons: The toaster was not much use.
Location: The accommodation was within walking distance of St Peter's, St Angelo's Castel, the Pantheon, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, etc.
The hotel was well located and the accommodation good. The staff were particularly helpful. I would recommend it to any visitor to Rome and will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Aberdeen

Quiet Hotel near to Vatican City

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were really helpful and courteous. There was a great little cafe next door to the left where we ate breakfast. Good supermarket nearby.
Cons: This was a great hotel with all we needed for this trip.
Location: Easy access to local transport and the city hopper buses. Within walking distance of the Vatican City. Good restaurant, cafes and ice cream nearby.
This is a great hotel for easy access to the Vatican City. The area is quiet enough at night so we had a good sleep. Once we got to know the area it was easy to get buses or taxis to our tours and all the sights in the City. The apartment was spacious and clean. Our balcony looked towards St Peter's Basilica which was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from West Sussex

Ideal location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Scope to make better use of rooftop terrace
Location: All the main attractions of a Rome are within walking distance and attractions such as the Appian Way and Ostia Attica can be easily and reached
Great size apartment in a wonderful quite street very close to vatican and public transport. Friendly helpful staff and good facilities, particularly useful was the luggage storage and use of shower room free of charge on the last day. Near to the apartment there are restaurants catering for that special night out as well as good value take out pizzerias and also a compact supermarket that stocks everything you might need. Quickest and cheapest way to get to the apartment is to buy the return bus ticket available for 11 euros on easy jet flights and get off at the Vatican stop, a journey of 40 mins. From here it is a 10 minute walk with luggage to the apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina

Wonderful location and size.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, size, equipped kitchen, kitchen view overlooking the courtyard.
Cons: Comfort of the beds.
Location: Walk to the vatican, short taxi to lots of historical and tourist locations.
The wifi was working fine, we were on the sixth floor. You could see St. Peters' from the hall window. Perfect.