Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Rome Accomodations

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location is great - close to my business needs as well as excellent restaurants
Cons: WiFi connectivity was poor - spotty and not strong
This was a return visit. Staff is terrific. Rooms are a bit small and sparse compared to a business hotel but acceptable. Overall, a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff. Staff speaks good English. Location of hotel is good. Trolley in front of hotel. Would come back again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo a Trastevere

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Ho soggiornato in questo Hotel per due notti, pulito e confortevole, colazione abbondante e varia. La mia camera era pulita, insonorizzata e il letto ottimo. La fermata del tram difronte all'hotel fa raggiungere il centro di Trastevere e in pochi minuti anche Piazza Venezia. Molto graziosa la terrazza all'ultimo piano! Personale cordiale e disponibile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

gute Verkehrsanbindung zur Innenstadt Rom

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Das bemühte, freundliche Personal und die gute Verkehrsanbindung ins Zentrum der Stadt!
Cons: Eindeutige kennzeichnung der erheblichen Zusatzkosten für z. B. den Wellnessbereich!!!
Location: Das Zentrum Roms ist per Tram und zu Fuss gut erreichbar!
Der Wellnessbereich ist nur stundenweise für 80 EURO Zusatzkosten, die nicht erkennbar in der Anzeige angeführt sind, nutzbar!!! Ich erkenne nicht an, dass dieses Hotel als Wellnesshotel beworben und angeboten wird wenn diese Kosten nicht eindeutig angegeben sind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel aviv, Israel

Close to the Tram and to the Airport train.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: fireplace at the entrance.
Cons: Facilities - no hot water.
Location: close to the pubs & students area. very easy to get to the center by tram number 8.
I had no Hot water 2 out of my 3 nights. the reception was very helpful , sit with me 20min. to arrange my day travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Trop éloigné des lieux historiques.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Personnel parlant français, très aimable, serviable, présent à toute heure. Jolie salle pour le petit-déjeuner, beaux petits salons.
Cons: Rien à signaler, aucun problème rencontré .
Location: La piazza Ippolito Nievo où se trouve l'hôtel n'a aucun charme particulier, on se croirait en banlieue, avec le Tram qui passe devant l'hôtel.
Un bel hôtel, au personnel chaleureux et serviable, le petit-déjeuner-buffet est à 12€ et on a beaucoup de choix . Le seul désagrément est sa situation géographique, trop éloignée des zones touristiques : d'après le personnel, le Vatican est à 30mn de marche ...impossible, à moins de quasiment courir. Mais les taxis ne sont pas prohibitifs : 14€ pour la Piazza del Popolo, le Vatican et 12€ pour le Colisée (en faisant venir le taxi à l'hôtel, sinon la station est à 15mn de marche). Nous étions 3, il était plus facile de prendre un taxi que le tram ou les bus pour les endroits où nous voulions nous rendre. Depuis Fiumicino, nous avons payé 60€ pour venir dans Rome et seulement 47€ pour le même trajet du retour , les 2 trajets étant pendant des jours fériés. Durée du trajet : 30mn.Les zones touristiques du Trastevere où se trouvent tous les restaurants sont à 15mn à pied, visiblement aucun problème pour sortir tard le soir de ces endroits, l'hôtel est sur le Boulevard, il y avait toujours du monde. Comme nous sommes de grands marcheurs, nous prenions le taxi tôt le matin pour aller au point le plus éloigné et tout visiter ensuite à pied, en terminant par un restau dans le Trastevere touristique. Si nous retournions à Rome en été, nous prendrions un hôtel dans le centre, pour profiter des lumières sur les monuments, en sortant du restau, par exemple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed, pæne værelser. kedelig morgenmad

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheden
Cons: Ja, skabe en god stemning blandt personalet
Location: Trastevere, en herlig bydel
Hotellet ligger godt, og med sporvogn lige uden for døren. .Værelserne er pæne, men morgenmaden er kedelig. Der var ikke en god stemning blandt personalet i morgenmads restauranten.( en ung mand og en meget nervøs ung pige, der blev meget irettesat af den unge mand.Personalet i skranken var meget venlige.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alles was es braucht

Posted Dec 12, 2014
leider wird das Hotel mit Sauna auf ihrer Seite als inkl.Leistung angeboten , da der Preis in keinem Verhältnis steht , sollten sie das dringend überarbeiten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Close to public transportation; great staff - very friendly and helpful!; very economical place to stay; rooftop bar. It is in a great neighborhood.
Cons: Hotel is showing some signs of wear in the common areas (hallways, etc.) which could be updated. The room was very comfortable and modern however.
Location: Tram stop is across the street and will take you to other public transportation - so no sights are very far away! Porta Portese Flea Market is close!
The hotel is conveniently located near a tram stop enabling you to get to the heart of Rome (and bus stops) very quickly. We used public transportation the entire time and never encountered any difficulties. The staff at Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress and Spa is exceptional, and always willing to answer your questions or give directions. They also recommended restaurants to try, which were phenomenal. The rooftop bar was a nice place to relax and reflect after a long day of sight seeing, with a beautiful view. The lobby has a public computer that you can use to reserve tickets for events so you can avoid the long cues at some of the tourist sites. It also has a fireplace, with a fire going in the late afternoon/early evening (we were visiting Rome in late November/early December). We arrived in Rome early in the morning and were able to check into our room when we arrived at Trilussa at 10 a.m. The room was very comfortable, with a king size bed, and awesome shower. It had plenty of storage space for clothing in the closet. Our international electric convertor did not work, but the staff had one that they let us use for our entire stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we travel to Rome. It is a very economical hotel, and is in a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by the staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kendra, Thank you so much for having found the time to write your opinion about your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We have appreciated your detailed description about the Hotel and its facilities, your positive considerations have really rewarded our work. We are glad that you spent a great time with us and that the Hotel was fit for your Roman vacations. We hope you keep your promise and go back to Rome soon, we would like to have you among our guests again. Yours Sincerly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice find in Trastevere

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We booked this hotel pretty much based only on it's proximity to our daughter, who is studying for a semester close by. As it turned out, the hotel ended up playing a major factor in having wonderful week in Rome. The price was very reasonable for the quality. The room and public areas were very nicely appointed, comfortable and pleasing to the eye. The spa was a unique feature (for us) that was truly an awesome couple hours of relaxation. Another unique feature was a roof top garden bar that was great. We stopped up for drinks every night we were there. The location allowed us to fully explore the Trastevere section of Rome, which had many great restaurants and shops. But it also turned out to be very easy to get to other sections of Rome by the trolley which stops almost in front of the hotel and goes into the heart of the city, or by brief taxi rides. As great as all these features were, by far the best part was the hotel staff. They were extremely competent and professional, yet treated us like family. There was such a warm sense of hospitality, it completely put our stay over the top for enjoyment. Seriously, we could not think of any other hotel stays where the entire staff were so professional, accommodating and welcoming. We highly recommend it for others staying in Rome, and hope to revisit ourselves someday.