Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and distinctive hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Lovely hotel with an old world charm. Very warm and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Singapore

Lovely hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you see in the pictures are exactly what you get; the hotel lobby and the room's baroque designs makes it charming and romantic. The room is spacious. There's a toilet, bidet and bath tub. The hotel is a 15-20 min walk to Fontana di Trevi, although there's a bus station right outside the hotel - bus 62 takes you directly to and from Via Del Corso which is the main shopping area and within close proximity to main tourist attractions, bus 90 takes you near The Vatican, bus 60 is just 2 stops away from Roma Termini.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin C from London

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: 1) Friendly staff: never had any issues with reception, bar staff, restaurant staff, etc. 2) Location is excellent. It's outside the city walls, but you're right by a bus stop (5 min to centre of Rome) or you can just walk to the centre in 15 min. Cons: 1) This is not a 4 star hotel. I'm not exactly sure how Italy's hotel grading system works, but if you've been anywhere else in the world where "4 stars" actually means something, you will be disappointed. 2) No room service - 4 star hotel? 3) Rock hard beds. 4) Aircon didn't work. This was especially frustrating because if you leave the window open it is VERY noisy. It's either heat and quiet, and cool and noisy! 5) Entire hotel smells like stale smoke. 6) The buffet breakfast is abysmal. Dodgy scrambled eggs, some heavily processed ham, and some airplane-food-esque croissants. 7) You have to leave your room keys at reception when you exit. This is 2014, why aren't you using cards? 8) You'll be charged 3EUR per person per night as a 'resort tax' of some sort. This is 3EUR instead of 2EUR because this is supposedly a "4 star" hotel. 9) Rooms are absolutely tiny. Overall, I'm sorry to say I will not stay at this hotel again. It was relatively priced (not cheap, not expensive), but I'm pretty sure I could've found a comparative 2 star hotel (which this is) for a cheaper price. Judging by all the previous reviews, it appears I'm not alone. Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from UK

pleasant classic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: classic look
Cons: shower cabin wasn't working properly
Location: 2 bus stops from city center
nice hotel. just 2 bus stops from city center. u can see straight away that i used to be really luxurious hotel but great days are behind now. still it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from CA

Nice hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice hotel, very Roman style interior, small room but very comfortable and good facilities, free breakfast but terrible food, great location nearby bus stop. Very helpful staff, took care our luggage, showed us which bus to go around the city. Overall very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S.M. J Zorrieh from Iran

Nice and Artistic Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very fantastic space and comfortable environment
3 out of 5
by Mother of two from East Leake

On the very outskirts of old Rome

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I'm married with two children. This holiday was taken with two friends to Rome for a city break. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was lovely. We shared a room and it was small, the beds were smaller than single beds with one bed being a camp bed with a large divet in the middle! The bathroom was also small with a very large sink and a very tinny shower, that if the door was closed fully you couldn't move!! But clean and the shower was hot! Not quite what we thought we booked, but made the most of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from Ireland

Good value hotel outside the city walls

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and good hotel, pharmacy next door, supermarket across the road, bus stop directly outside the hotel, 10mins walk from the nearest metro stop. Good value family restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LGizzy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com