Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marbella

A very good Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Professionalism of all involved and a high level of cleanliness
Cons: Very little - a bit expensive - but you get what you pay for !
Location: Near the main railway station - many good Pizzerias within a few minutes walk. A comfortable walk to Colloseum and sights.
It was very good from check in to check out and our group of four enjoyed everything in front of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Una Roma Hotel in Rome,Italy

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: We thought the location was just fine despite having been told that,due to close proximity to the rail termini, it was not the best area in Rome.
Absolutely 1st class hotel in a great location for getting to see Rome and for restaurants and bars. There was nothing remotely bad to complain about.The staff were friendly and helpful although the consierge was a little serious but we would head back to this hotel any time we return to Rome. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very clean, lovely finishes throughout the hotel, wonderful customer service, close to main train station and metro and bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay..........

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, on the whole friendly staff. Some reviews comment that "near the train station is not a good area. I would disagree.
Location: Central location, very good for sightseeing and accessibility.
A nice hotel, breakfast was wonderful a good choice and dinning staff very attentive and polite. The room was spotlessly clean however we stayed for 5 days and on day 4 their was a change in cleaning staff, noted by the difference in attention to detail in the room. Reception staff on arrival were efficient and helpful. I am not sure if they communicate with each other? Having asked for an extension on our stay one person said yes two hours later one said no, the following day they needed to check again and on the checking out day they called the room to ask when were we leaving? I told them we had agreed and extended our stay/ Here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, I had asked for extras, no acknowledgement of this special event and no extras offered. (I would have happily paid) As with any city, being near the train station is very busy and you do need to take care. The restaurants in the surrounding areas are more affordable than those in the central Rome location and better value for money.- Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tancook Island

Very impressed, ideal location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Ideally located for first timers like us, made everything really easy for us. The only hotel to offer us free drinks and snacks.
Location: Perfect/everything
Flawless experience offered free cocktail upon arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Superb hotel in central location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Central location near Termini station. Modern hotel with luxurious , good size rooms. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet.
Location: Central location so most of Rome's tourist sites/attractions e.g Colosseum, Forum, Trevi, Spanish steps, Pantheon etc. within easy walking distance.
Second stay at UNA hotel Rome was every bit as good as first visit. We booked a 'superior' room and were able to upgrade to one with a terrace for a modest supplement - terrace was great to sit out on the warm evenings and enjoy a glass of wine..or two! The room was a good size (considering the terrace takes up quite an area) and very modern decor with lots of high-tech controls for lights, air-con etc., plus the usual flat screen TV, mini-bar, safe etc. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Bathroom had huge powerful shower which was very welcome after a day's exploring - in fact everything was of a very high quality. All of the hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast buffet to die for with a superb choice of fresh hot and cold goodies - it certainly set us up for the day's sightseeing. We dined in the hotel one evening from one of the 'specials' menus which consisted of 4 courses with glass of wine, coffee and petit fours included. All dishes were excellent quality with a 5-star presentation befitting a top class gourmet restaurant - and all for less than 40euros each ! There is a small, cosy bar in the hotel but we didn't use it so can't comment. I would certainly recommend the UNA hotel and would definitely stay there again. It ticks all the boxes for a city break or longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Our experience was great. Clean room, spacious, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My first stay in rome with una hotel was amazing. The hotel is 5 mins away from the termini n metro station. There are plenty of eateries and convenience stores around. The staff are very helpful and friendly too. Breakfast is acceptable and the room is clean and conducive. My stay would have been perfect if wifi could have been provided for free. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location perfect for a few days in Rome. Leonardo Express Train from airport arrives at Termini station and the hotel is a short walk and very easy to negotiate with bags. Easy access to local restaurants and transport. Can walk to the Colosseum. Hotel itself modern, clean and rooms spacious and comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to train station.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience regarding proximity to train station if planning to travel in and out of Rome on short time scale.
Very convenient to reach from train terminal. Clean and modern. Staff very friendly. Hotel is close to many restaurants.