Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very good. Helpful and professional staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great location Would def stay again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: room cleanliness, modern furniture, location
Location: one block from Roma Termini train station, 2 blocks from the basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore.
We just spent one night at UNA, but we were very well impressed with the facilities. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, big modern bathroom and in a very convenient location, just a block from Roma Termini train station. I definetely recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: The only improvement would be the restaurant. The breakfasts where great but the few times we ate supper the food was just so so.
Location: There are many restaurants and shops near by. The main attractions are all 15 to 25 min walk (except the vatican). Metro is just a few blocks away.
The pictures tell the truth. Great room with very nice finishings. Very comfortable space with equally comfortable bed. The staff was very pleasant to deal with for the most part. We stayed in the terrace suite and it was well worth it. We would stay here again. The train station and metro is very close and the coliseum is 15 min walk. Highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Helens, Merseyside

lovely hotel, very close to train station

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel, high standard, central location, close to train station, bed, very comfortable, room, faultless, breakfast, excellent choices
Cons: Nothing , really.
Location: Good base to visit, local churches, Vatican City, Pantheon, etc,,, taxis were reasonable and plenty of places to eat out.
First time in Rome, good location and nearby the train station (walking distance) as we had previously stayed in Naples, and also needed to travel to the airport at the end of the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Central location near Termini Station

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Rooms very comfortable and an excellent complimentary breakfast. Would definitely return if vacationing in Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Modern hotel close to Termini

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very modern hotel with all the facilities needed for a short stay away. The room was quiet and the breakfast options suited all tastes.
Cons: There was a few scuff marks on the wall that could be improved by a small lick of paint.
Location: Very close to Termini and not too far to all the main attractions of Rome for people who are used to walking.
Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and was able to walk to all the attractions in Rome from the hotel. The location of the hotel would also be suitable for people who would like to visit other places in Italy due to the close proximity to Termini. The breakfast would suit all tastes as there is a wide selection including cereals, pastries, fruit, continental breakfast and cooked breakfast. The room was large even though we stayed in a standard double, with a TV, safe and air con. The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgable about our enquires about Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Fabulous hotel close to the sights

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Later room service
Really lovely hotel, friendly staff. We booked a superior room which included the mini bar and wifi. Breakfast was good. The hotel is a 20 min walk from the Colosseum, close to the train station and minutes walk from tube stops. The restaurants in the surrounding area weren't great, but a little walking and you could find somewhere lovely. Over all no complaints and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK Hotel, nothing great.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: room size, bed
Cons: must have a kettle in room. Restaurant opens at 7 am and it becomes an issue for early wakers!
Location: nice restaurant on via Cavour, 25 mins walk to Colosseum. Same distance for spanish steps and Trevi fountain. Near central bus/train station.
I am surprised why it was rated 4.6 out of 5 by so many reviewers. There was nothing great about the hotel honestly. It is close (too close?) to the railway station which is good for commuting but otherwise it was average. the staff weren't particularly courteous and some of the streets around the hotel don't feel that safe after dark. It may be a common thing in Rome but i was surprised to see no water boiling kettle in the room! Me and my wife are used to having hot water at the end and start of the day and it was a pain to order such a thing as room service every day. To make matters worse, restaurant opens only after 7 am and they can't serve you tea or hot water before that! The four point Sheraton in Milan where we stayed earlier did not have this issue. The hotel is well located and the rooms are of very good size. The bed was quite comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel and far exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend stating here. We even booked another night already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago area

Vacation July 3-5

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Awesome location.
Cons: I wish there had been a pool on the roof.
Location: Everything was close by without needing a taxi.
Terrific location 2 blocks from Roma Termini station! Excellent room and a very good breakfast buffet. There were many good restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, as well as easy access to the subway system. Many historical sights within walking distance from the hotel.