Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

5 Star

Posted Aug 15, 2014
What a fantastic hotel. Everything was perfect, room serviced twice per day. Great location, cheerful staff. If there was anything to improve it's the birds eating people's breakfast left on the outdoor tables but no big issue. Would definitely recommend for your next stay in Rome..!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Clean and tidy hotel in quiet location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: This hotel has character unlike so many. It is a convent so has a church attached and there are plenty of sculptures and paintings along the corridors
Cons: It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. Although breakfast is early (served from 7) we would have liked a hot drink when we woke.
Location: A quiet location close to a large park area but also the bustling Trastevere which has excellent restaurants and bars in the evenings.
This was a great hotel for a short break in Rome. The staff were very efficient and obliging, especially the porter. Although the hotel is across the river from the main points of interest in the city, it is ideally located and in a quiet location. It was only a short walk to the Roman forum and other areas. Breakfast at the hotel was super with a wide range of food stemming from cooked breakfast to a huge array of fruit and pastries. We liked the outdoor terrace area which was a perfect place to have breakfast in the morning and relax after a heavy day spent sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff were very helpful

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The central garden courtyard was a very pleasant place to have breakfast and afternoon drinks. Quiet and relaxing
Although you have to get taxi's to various sites in Rome this was made up for by the vibrant nature of this restaurant based area of Trastevere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Plymouth. UK.

Wonderful Hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, wonderful courtyard for breakfast. Professional and attentive staff. Great evening cocktails.
Cons: Maybe a phone or intercom to call down orders from the Roof Terrace. But its not a big problem to take the lift down.
Location: The center of Trastevere is 5-10 mins walk. St Peter's Basilica is 30 mins walk. Colosseum / Forum are about 30-40 mins walk. Easy walk to city center
A wonderfully atmospheric hotel run to a high professional standard of courtesy and cleanliness. The 2 rooms were tastefully decorated with excellent bathrooms both with shower, separate bath and bidet. The rooms were quiet and well air conditioned, with the room overlooking the courtyard having the bonus of the fresh scent from courtyard jasmine wafting in on the breeze. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice ranging from scrabbled egg and bacon through fresh fruit, ham, cheese and bread and wonderful pastries and cakes, topped off with excellent Italian coffee. The cocktails from the bar in the evening provided a wonderful end to busy days, with sun-downers on the roof terrace, which gives a stunning view of the city. All the staff catered for our needs in a professional and friendly manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...but...

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: Hotel staff service.
This a beautiful hotel in a great part of Rome with beautiful views and history. My only problem is that for the cost, the people weren't the most polite. I would have been fine if I wasn't paying so much to stay there -- when the price is that high, I have a higher standard for service from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul & Lesley from Olney, UK

Charming hotel within a wonderful setting.

Posted May 13, 2014
The hotel is ideally situated to explore Rome on foot. The hotel itself was superb. The courtyard garden was such a joy, having your breakfast in the serenity of this former monastery was a perfect way to start your day. Within walking distance to the major attractions, 20 - 30 minutes along the river or into the centre of Rome but away from the hustle and bustle. And in the evening, local restaurants aplenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindyloo from Stockton on Tees

Comfortable hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The courtyard and gardens were well kept and tidy.
Cons: More lighting on roof terrace and a bar. A restaurant would also be enjoyed by the residents on the terrace of an evening.
Location: In the old town, lots of bars and resturants. Long walk to all the attractions.
Very disappointed with roof top terrace. Badly lit on a night we had to go via elevator to the bar which was on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from Warsaw

Hotel full of delightful charm

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent, thoughtful service. Location. Comfort of the room.
Cons: Depending on when one arrives at breakfast, some of the items are not replenished.
Location: Many excellent restaurants on the doorstep and a characterful location of cobbled streets with interesting shops to browse.
We were warmly greeted by the reception staff who always went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast served in a delightful garden, weather permitting. Hotel is in a quiet location and for the walkers amongst you, 25 minutes gets you to the main sights. Trastevere is brimming with good quality restaurants, some of which are a stones throw from the hotel. The rooms are tastefully furnished and supplied with comfy slippers and bathrobes. WIFI only available in the lounge, but a good excuse to have a drink, cheerully served. I recommend booking tours if you want to visit the Colosseum or Vatican in order to avoid the queues. Stay here and be charmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by be from Manchester United kingdom

Behind the gates lies a beautiful experience

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The tranquil courtyard garden where you could breakfast enjoying the morning sun often to the sound of peeling bells the staff polite and helpful
Cons: We were happy with the Donna Camilla so wouldn't change anything that could effect the rustic charm of the hotel
Location: Minutes to bars & eating places street entertainment at night great atmosphere Just over the bridge to sights of Rome . and experience Italy
Arrived late Easter Saturday afternoon the staff were very helpful luggage taken to our rooms for us maps provided , everything helped to make us feel relaxed and start our 3 day break with confidence & knowledge that all the sites to see were accessible from the Hotel