Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Highly Recommended.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved the apartment and the hostess is incredible. Absolutely incredible. She made our very short stay in Rome so memorable for us and our daughter. The next time we travel to Rome, we will stay here again. Like the title of this review says, from us this is Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Selina from Seattle, WA

Nice B&B with roomy space.

Posted May 28, 2014
Really close to the Vatican City, and the host Rossana was really friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Arizona

The ONLY place to stay in Rome!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Roominess, location, hospitality and good breakfast. So much better than a hotel where they could care less about you!
Cons: Nothing at all, it was just more than we hoped for!
Location: The B&B is right across from the Vatican, shops, restaurants, and transportation.
If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, where the innkeepers are willing to help you in any way, enjoy a fabulous breakfast, relax in a wonderful room with a view of the Vatican and park, and doesn't cost you an arm and a leg, then the Vatican Vista is the place for you. Rosanna and David could not do enough to satisfy our every need and it felt like we were staying with family. If and when we return to Rome, there is no other place to stay for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francesca from Santa Cruz, CA

You have family in Rome!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Vatican Vista was like visiting a family member who makes you very comfortable. Just about everything you want is provided. The amenities provided in the room included treats like Proseco, bottled water, candy, cookies, plus TV, DVD player, and of course Wi-Fi. Out of the room you have a full kitchen that we were invited to use, a computer and printer, which we did use, a washing machine, and an elevator in the building which was built in 1885! Rosana and David were like an Aunt and Uncle and we we were staying at their home, only they live in a different unit in the building. They helped us buy tickets to the train and gave us a lot of good guidance. The location is good and does not feel like a tourist location. It feels like you are in a Roman neighborhood with lots of good restaurants and shopping and people getting together with their friends in eating places night . Yet the Vatican is just across the street. I highly recommend staying at the Vatican Vista, especially if you are unfamiliar with Rome and need some help when you arrive, or you do not speak Italian, or wish to visit the Vatican and old central Rome conveniently. I will definately stay there again if I am lucky enough to return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L and B from New England

Supportive couple

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not have asked for more in our stay at the Vatican Vista. The location was ideal, being 2 blocks from the Vatican, and 3 blocks from the Metro. They were kind enough to arrange for a "transfer" from the airport to their B and B when we arrived. And the breakfast the next AM was excellent. The room overlooked a busy plaza but the double windows kept the room amazingly quiet. We could have not asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Alberta, Canada

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Rosanna & David were fantastic hosts. Excellent location to see Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Niagara Falls, Canada

Great location close to Vatican in heart of Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Great location and very helpful owners. Comfortable bed after long days of travelling. Owners keep fridge stocked with snacks for use any time.
Cons: Nothing really but we found it difficult to control shower temperature because we were not used to this type of shower. Everything else was great.
Location: Everything is close by - buses for Colosseum - metro and trolley buses right outside door. Vatican 5 mins. walk. Lot of patio restaurants.
With only 2 days in Rome we followed Rick Steves guide and covered all we wanted including all the main attractions. A must to buy are the "bypass the lines" tickets before you travel - saved us a lot of time. A beautiful city with so much interest and oh so good pizza and wine. The little patio restaurants are so Italian - we found some nice and inexpensive ones very close to Vatican. Hop on and Hop Off tours a good bet. August is very hot and would try to avoid the hot months because it is very crowded at that time. The Vatican square is a must at night - no crowds and awesome sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Los Angeles, CA

Nice B&B across from Vatican

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Lovely B&B conveniently located near Vatican and bus and train service. The owners were wonderful with great advice for site seeing and behind the scenes info on Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregor's and Frederick's from Canada

Rosanna and David - your the Best

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had such a good time there. Stayed 4 nights after our Greek Island trip. We slept great despite the noise. Outside the windows can get pretty loud and busy traffic but we were so tired at bedtime we did not notice it too much being on the 4th floor and usually pretty tired after lots of adventures each day. Breakfast was great every morning and Rosanna was so helpful and knowledgeable on how to get around and gave us lots of history lessons which we loved. Helped us to book tours and told us of things not to do or go. We would highly recommend staying here if you want to get the true feel of Rome and Italian hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Gardena

Room with a view

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location! Can't get any better. Proprietors, Rossana and David, were awesome. All 3 Rooms are good sizes and all have a view of the Vatican Dome. One note, this is a B&B, only one room has private bathroom. But this wasn't an issue for us since we didn't have to share the third room with other guests. We highly recommend Vatican Vista. We will return without hesitation. Thank you, Rossana and David.