Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Great pace! Great location!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location! Staff! Beauty!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is right at the Vatican, just a short walk to St. Peter's to see the Pope's blessing. Reserve your tickets for the Vatican museum in advance.
This was a fantastic place! The location was perfect. It was right at the Vatican, and the apartment was beautiful with a lot of old world charm and all the necessary amenities (no dishwasher, but everything else you could want). We were six people (2 couples and two older children), and privacy was a little lacking for a group that large.There was plenty of bed space, but if you keep a common space there are only two bedrooms. This location would be perfect for 4 (either 2 couples or a family with older children), but for a shorter stay it works fine for more. Rossana, the property manager, was great! She was really helpful and kind. She and Molly (her dog) made us feel like part of her extended family, and she took us on a fantastic archeological tour of the city. . Next time we are in Rome we will definitely try to book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wernerfrom Guatemala

¡Es como estar en casa!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
El dicho dice¨"no hay lugar como casa"; pues Vatican Vista es como estar en casa. La ubicación es excepcional (en el area del vaticano), el apartamento ofreció todas las comodidades para nuetra familia de 5 (dos comodas habitaciones, sala, comedor, cocina, estudio, baños, desayuno, toallas, etc.), pero sobre todo, las atenciones de Rossanna fueron algo que jamas esperamos tener. Estamos muy agradecidos y desde ya estamos planificando un futuro viaje para seguir conociendo la bella Roma y Vaticano hospedados en el Vatican Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gracefrom San Diego, California

Vatican Vista is wonderful & Rosanna is amazing!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever experienced. The apartment is clean, spacious and it is located just steps away from the Vatican in which you are practically neighbors with the Pope. Rosanna is very warm, welcoming and always willing to help. She gave us a tour of the apartment and she made sure that we had everything we needed and that we are comfortable. She was also great with helping us find our way around the Vatican & Rome and helped us plan our day with great recommendations. She even went out of her way to make reservations for us to museums and offered to get us a driver when we needed to go to the airport. I love her hospitality. Every morning she made us a wonderful breakfast and enlightened us with her stories. She made us feel at home and we left feeling like she is part of our family. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wolffrom Sand in Taufers

Optimale Lage für Besuch des Petersdoms

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Wohnung ist sehr gut geeignet für eine Familie oder für 2 Paare und befindet sich ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Petersplatz entfernt. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl, auch dank der netten, zuvorkommenden und hilfsbereiten Art der Besitzerin, Frau Rosanna. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, das Frühstück, das man sich selbst zubereitet, kann man gemütlich im salotto genießen (Rosanna hat uns frische Brioche gebracht!). Sogar Bademäntel stehen im Bad zur Verfügung! Wirklich toller Service. Empfehlenswert!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastyczna obsługa

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bardzo komfortowe położenie z uwagi na bliskość Watykanu, bardzo dobra komunikacja z miastem. Pokoje obszerne, wygodne łóżka, wszystkie udogodnienia potrzebne turyście. Niezwykle troskliwa i pomocna właścicielka, naprawdę czulismy się świetnie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Kfrom United States

A Most Wonderful Stay in Vatican Vista

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vatican Vista is very centrally located. The building is historic, the rooms are clean and well appointed. But most of all, Rossana was the most wonderful hostess who made our stay in Rome a most memorable one. We highly recommend Vatican Vista highly to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Toronto, ON

Amazing!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely delighted with our stay. Rossana couldn't be more informed or helpful and helped made our 4 days in Rome better than they would otherwise have been. Thank you! Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Don't stay anywhere else!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from all Rome airports and back. Cosily furnished with a real 'home from home' feel, including books and DVDs for 'just chilling'.
Cons: Nothing - this is my idea of perfect holiday accommodation, especially for long periods.
Location: Close to restaurants and a GREAT ice cream parlour. If you're too tired to walk back after sight-seeing, just take the Metro and you're home.
Our family was impressed by the elegance of the apartment block and the warm welcome we received from Rossana. First stop after getting settled was St Peter's less than 5 minutes' walk away. Got there an hour before closing time so missed all the crowds. Dined at a great salad bar then strolled back and saw St Peter's beautifully lit up. Rossana used to be a tour guide so helped us plan what to see, how to get there and the best deals... including top designer shops for all-important retail therapy! On our last day had to check out by 12pm but Rossana kindly stowed our cases in her flat 2 floors up until we were ready to head for the airport that evening. We found the cheapest way for the 6 of us to get to the airport was by taxi for just 35 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com