Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect from a cheap hoyel

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Service and the people running the hotel are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AT

Good hotel with transportation very near

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situation just 2 mins walk from the T2 tram station which in turn is 4 stops from the Flaminio Station and the tram was quite frequent. This was very convenient to getting to the various places. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, and the rooms were quite spacious. The bathrooms were adequately equipped and very clean. We stayed there for 4 nights and there was room service every day though the sheets were changed only one day...i gues that would be the norm.The breakfast was included, it was good but not a proper continental as you would expect. The area around the hotel is quite safe but there is nothing to see around the hotel. The reception was quite helpful with the queries. Overall it was a very good experience and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc from Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Quiet, convenient location (with tram and Metro)

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet neighborhood, convenience
Cons: Room was a bit tiny and difficult to use the desk; the internet worked only in the lobby
Location: Convenient
Very convenient once one figures out to take the #2 tram to P.zza del Popolo. Nice room, well kept hotel, efficient staff, excellent breakfast, nice upscale and quiet neighborhood close to the Parco della Musica concert facility. Highly recommended for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from London

Excellent, friendly and convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely decor
Cons: Intermittent wifi
Location: Good - outside the immediate centre but a 3-stop ride to Piazza del Popolo.
This hotel is a lovely quiet retreat yet only a very short tram from Piazza del Popolo. If you are staying on business or for a very short trip the restaurants and bars around are great quality so no need to go central if you do not have time. But you are 10 mins from via del Corso etc. As some of the reviews have stated, the rooms are very small and so is the elevator. But first of all, everything is there that you need, decor and furniture of high quality and neatly arranged and how much time do you spend in the room anyway? Many. many hotel rooms in e.g. Amsterdam and Paris are considerably smaller so do not let this put you off. Wifi is free, but the only irritating thing is that the lower-floor rooms' reception to wifi is poor and in my case non-existent so I had to go to reception to use wifi. Only perhaps a problem if you are travelling on business, so ask for a higher-floor room. Otherwise if you are on holiday, stay off the internet and enjoy Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Young couple from New York

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 9, 2012
For what we paid for this hotel and what we were reading about hotels in Italy we were not expecting much and were pleasantly surprised. The room was more like what I expect form an american hotel but not quite as big. Very well kept and fancy. It is not in the center of rome but it is really easy to get to and not far at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will return. The hotel gives directions on arriving via monorail note that they do not announce the stops on the monorail so it is the first stop after the monorail turns. After you exit you cross the park by going around the back of the monorail then it is just one block the the right and then one to the left. Good breakfast included staff speaks english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erohit from London

Nice 'Value For Money' Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: breakfast was good.
Cons: too far from center
Location: 10-15 mins tram/bus ride from center
The hotel is bit far from center but not very far. Tram from flaminio will take 5-10 mins. It was easy to find out the hotel. We came at noon but couldn't get the room immediately as check in time was 14:00. We left our luggage and enjoy the rome rather than wait for our room. We came back after 20:00 and were given a small room. The room was neat and clean. Breakfast was good. Good for us as we were only looking for spending the nights in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from California, USA

Villa Glori < I would stay there again.

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: Clean and quaint
Nice hotel off the beaten path. great location. can still walk to attractions but a distance. very clean. nice jetted bath. very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Very comforable stay at the VILLA GLORI

Posted Dec 9, 2011
The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and polite. Close enough to walk to all the main attractions (spanish steps vatacian city etc). The room was quite small but everything was there. It was quiet at night the beds were comfortable. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sant lluis, menorca

recommendable

Posted Dec 5, 2011
very recommendable. can't beat the quality/price ratio. wonderful location, very, very good value but too hot. The heating can not be put down, but then I never asked. kind of like roasting. guess it's better than cold. and the desk staff could be a little tiny bit friendlier. But very recommendable. If I go back to Rome, will definitely stay there.