Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Würzburg

Kleines, aber feines Hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Das Hotel Villa Glori ist ein kleines, aber feines Hotel in zentraler und ruhiger Lage. Die Zimmer sind schön und sauber, das Personal ist sehr freundlich, es gibt TV- und W-LAN Zugang sowie ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Sehr zu empfehlen für einen Besuch in der ewigen Stadt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ASローマ戦観戦には最高

Posted Dec 24, 2014
ASローマ、スタディオオリンピコまで徒歩15分~20分。試合後の交通混雑を避けてホテル周辺でゆっくり食事もできます。ホテルはこじんまりとしてますが、最近リノベされ綺麗で清潔です。ワールドワイドブランド4つ星クラスよりも接客、清潔度ではよいのではないかと思います。テルミニ駅からタクシー15分20ユーロ(チップ込)か地下鉄A線フラミニオでトラム乗換で30分1.5ユーロか。ホテルからフラミニオ駅=ポポロ広場までローマ庶民の街を散策しながら歩くのもよいのでは。朝食は品数は限られますが必要十分なコンチネンタルBFです。日本人は少ないですが、英語は問題なく通じますし日本人にもお勧めのホテルです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Upgrade

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Service from staff, Breakfast
Location: Excellent pizza in restaurant opposite
I was upgraded to a lovely double room as the only single available was very small. Excellent service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ales bestens, tolle Lage, sehr gute Zimmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

lovely hotel but need to sort their booking method

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel its self is situated about a 30 minute walk from the city, we both enjoy walking so this as it was a great way to start the day. The breakfast was just what we needed, constantly topped up and a good selection,the room was a lovely size, very clean with a Jacuzzi bath!, I believe we had been upgraded because on arrival at the hotel like others before we were told that our room was unavailable and that we would be transferred to another of the same grade, the staff were apologetic and arranged everything and we were bought back to villa glori the next morning. Luckily I had read the reviews which meant I was aware this could be a possibility, still at 7 o clock at night when all you want to do is relax it was annoying. I cant fault the staff though, very pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. I do believe the double booking is a big let down for them and it is something that needs addressing. However I would still recommend this hotel for all the other reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Kl. liebev. geführtes Hotel nahe Piazza del Popolo

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Für 4 Tage Seheswürdigkeiten jagen perfektes kleines sauberes Hotel in einer Seitenstraße. Straßenbahn, Bus und Metro mit RomaPass perfekt und direkt vor dem Hotel (Metro am Piazza del Popolo). Ums Eck des Hotels ist ein super Restaurant, die Austern sind traumhaft! Im Hotel sind alle super nett, versuchen Wünsche pronto zu erfüllen. Beim Frühstück sollte man aber nicht unbedingt zuletzt kommen, der Raum ist echt klein und die Bedienung allein....kommt also nicht immer mit dem Auffüllen des Buffets hinterher. Bei Leuten mit Platzangst: statt Fahrstuhl besser Treppe nutzen! Also: für uns sehr schöne Tage und in dem Hotel jederzeit gern wieder. Die 2013er Auszeichnung hat sich Villa Glori**** auch 2014 verdient!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very good

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great hotel for a great price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ulan Bator

Fint litet hotell i utkanten av stan

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Priset
Cons: Frukosten. För lite att välja på, inga grönsaker. Bygg åtminstone en ramp för barnvagn och rullstol.
Location: Ingenting. Ta spårvagnen in till stan.
Vi är besvikna. Hotellet lämpar sig inte alls för barnfamiljer och det är väldigt litet. Det finns inte med på stadskartan.