Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Upgrade

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Service from staff, Breakfast
Location: Excellent pizza in restaurant opposite
I was upgraded to a lovely double room as the only single available was very small. Excellent service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

lovely hotel but need to sort their booking method

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel its self is situated about a 30 minute walk from the city, we both enjoy walking so this as it was a great way to start the day. The breakfast was just what we needed, constantly topped up and a good selection,the room was a lovely size, very clean with a Jacuzzi bath!, I believe we had been upgraded because on arrival at the hotel like others before we were told that our room was unavailable and that we would be transferred to another of the same grade, the staff were apologetic and arranged everything and we were bought back to villa glori the next morning. Luckily I had read the reviews which meant I was aware this could be a possibility, still at 7 o clock at night when all you want to do is relax it was annoying. I cant fault the staff though, very pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. I do believe the double booking is a big let down for them and it is something that needs addressing. However I would still recommend this hotel for all the other reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful. The room was spotless and the hotel is centrally located. The subway is easily acceptable by tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Onlocationfrom WArwickshire

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
They couldn't accommodate us on first nights stay so put us up in another hotel which was annoying. But they transferred us back following day by taxi. Excellent location near tram and local bus. Restaurants and supermarket close by. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Petersburg, Florida

Quiet comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, free breakfast and wifi
Cons: Nothing with our stay - but with tight street space I was happy we did not have to deal with parking.
Location: Located in neighborhood with grocery and restaurants close by. Just a 10 minute commute to Piazza di Popolo, metro station
Hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Easy to get to tram across street with easy 5 minute trip to Piazza di Popolo and Metro station. Skip the tram for a 10 minute walk. Good breakfast to start day. Nice, safe quiet neighborhood with good restaurants close by. Affordable and clean! Bathroom with big tub was nice after long day of walking. There were three of us in room (parents and teen daughter) and we had plenty of room for all of us. We stayed on ground floor with nice window on courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBSfrom Cambridge UK

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice quiet hotel with good overall service. Ideal for visiting N Rome
2 out of 5
by majidafrom england

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very disappointing. I would not rate this hotel as a 4 star hotel. Receptionist were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was the same everyday not much of a choice we stayed there for 5 days and everyday it was the same. Only hot food was scrabbled egg and bacon which both I don't eat. Room: I have been to many countries and stayed at many different hotels starting from 3 stars. This hotel was and is the worst hotel that I and my husband has stayed in. To make it worst we were on our honeymoon so yes we are really disappointed. Room was really small and the bathroom was so small that every time you used the toilet you would hit yourself on the door. Thank goodness we bith were not fat hate to imagine what would have happened. Location wise yes it is easy to get to. This hotel I would rate it 2 star not 4 star Big disappointment never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymousfrom London

Clean and homely

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time in Rome in many years, it was a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and the room was small yet cozy and clean. However they have only one elevator of 1 sqm and I had to wait for ten minutes before it arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge Halabifrom Venezuela

Great a small hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located close to piazza delle popolo. The tram line 2 pases at 100mts of hotel. Rooms are small but very well maintained and clean. Staff was very helpful with every request. Breakfast was nothing to write about but good enough to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carmen gfrom new york

no so glorie

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to tram, but must of the hotel are close to site so you do not need the tram. Hotel was overbooked so they sent of for 2 night out of 5 to another hotel (hotel imperiale). I was the smallest room I have ever seen (including college). Then back at Villa Glori they gave a roomy but very dark room. they try to compensate for the mistake, and try to make our stay better.