Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix en provence

Hotel agréable et apaisant, personnel accueillant

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Tout est dit dans le descriptif.
Cons: La télé a été une catastrophe, pour chercher les chaînes, pour voir des programmes autres que le 20 h en Français.
Location: Proche du métro (10 minutes maxi) et proche du Tibre pour flâner se balader.
Séjour merveilleux. L'hotel est chaleureux et agréable. La chambre black and white était super. Deux chambres, deux salle d.eau, avec coin cuisine et petite terrasse ou l on entendait les oiseaux le matin. La chambre était entretenue de manière impeccable. Le petit déjeuner à l'hotel était très sympa, le serveur est adorable et aux petits soins. Bref en famille, on a beaucoup apprécié et notre fils de 11 ans était enchanté. Proche du métro (10 minutes maxi) et proche du Tibre pour flâner se balader. Si vous voulez visiter le Vatican à une station du métro de l'hotel, avec un pas coupe file, demander la réservation ã la réception de l'hotel, ils sont très serviables et accueillants, et de plus les tarifs sont moins chers. Pour info la basilique St pierre se visite gratuitement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous! Like staying at a millionaire friend's!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This is the most unique place I've ever stayed at! It's off the beaten path (and not near the tourist sights), so definitely for those who want to experience life in Rome without the crowds.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom augsburg

Prachtvolles Hotel, schönes Ambiente

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Ambiente, Lage
Cons: Es ist schade, dass Expedia Kunden änderst behandelt werden als eigene Kunden
Location: In Rom am Tiber, mit öffentlichen Verkehrsbetrieben kann man zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten kommen
Unserer erster Aufenthalt vor 2 Jahren war perfekt! Heuer waren wir enttäuscht. 1. bekamen wir ein Zimmer ohne Kochecke, nach langem hin und her, dann doch. 2. am zweiten Tag haben wir festgestellt,daß sich Heere von kleinen Ameisen im Zimmer befanden. Außerdem war der Fliesenboden sehr schmutzig. An der Rezeption hat man uns versichert, es würde alles in Ordnung gebracht- es wäre kein anderes Zimmer mehr frei. Hat sich aber nichts verbessert. Am Ende hatten wir im Bett, Kleiderschrank und überall diese kleinen Tiere. Wir haben bei der Abreise versucht einen Preisnachlass zu Bekommen, ging aber nicht weil die Buchung über Expedia lief. Bei einem Preis von 155.00€ pro Nacht ärgerlich, nie wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Toronto

LOVE Villa Laetitia

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second time staying at Villa Laetitia was even better than the first! We loved the hotel so much when we stayed last year that we decided to stay for a week this time. If you prefer to feel like you are staying at a friends gorgeous villa than at a big hotel, this place is for you. The only thing that I would change is that the showers are a bit small - but the huge terraces more than make up for it. We also spent quite a bit of time exploring this area of Rome - there are some great restaurants and shopping!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Göranfrom Stockholm

Fint och charmigt mindre hotell norr om centrum

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt och vackert mindre hotel i lite mindre välbesökta (men väldigt fina) områden, utan att ligga illa till. Charmiga lokala restauranger helt nära. Fantastiskt fin trädgård för sommarbruk och vänlig personal. Litet välskött gym. Underbar frukost. Restaurangen i hotellet har en Michelinstjärna men den verksamheten är skild från hotellet. Vi åt där en kväll och det var himmelskt. En knapp km till närmsta tunnelbana (Lepanto); 200 meter till spårvagn som dockh inte går till centrum utan till Borghese. Bussar ca 500 m. Lite letande och experimenterande krävdes innan vi förstod hur vi skulle åka kollektivt. Buss 280 från Via Ferrari visade sig vara bra men det finns flera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakefield, Ontario

Diamond In The Ruff

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a casual 30 minute walk to Vatican City. A 15 to 20 minute walk metro. Also a 20 minute walk to the start of some lovely plaza squares.
The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was a memorable one. We had a standard double. My wife and I thought this was the best hotel room we have every stayed in, the standard double was like a mini suite and the double was a king bed. It was like staying at your own Italian Villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Good Location and great experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, comfort and a sense of peace were all well appreciated.
Cons: We walked right by the hotel the first day, as we saw the sign for the restaurant, but not the hotel. So, a larger sign might be good.
Location: It is close to the main sites in Rome.
This hotel is very nice. Close to the main sites in Rome, we walked to all of them except the Roman Forum. The room was very nice and felt like an oasis each night when we returned after a day of visiting Rome. The staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Ruhiges Hotel mit Flair und Stil

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Die eigene Terasse war ein geeigneter Rückzugsort nach einem erlebnisreichen Besichtigungstag.
Cons: Das für italienische Verhälnisse sehr gute Frühstück war auf die Dauer langweilig. Ein wenig Abwechslung wäre gut!
Location: Das Hotel liegt am rechten Tiberufer im nördlichen Teil Roms, ca. 10 min Fußweg zur Piazza del Popolo und ca. 7 min zur Metrostation Lepante.
Die luxuriöse Villa hat eine sehr schönen Garten. Wir haben uns in dem geschmackvoll eingerichteten Zimmer sofort wohlgefühlt. Leider konnte unserem Wunsch nach einem Zimmer mit Einzelbetten für unsere Söhne nicht entsprochen werden.