Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Good Location and great experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, comfort and a sense of peace were all well appreciated.
Cons: We walked right by the hotel the first day, as we saw the sign for the restaurant, but not the hotel. So, a larger sign might be good.
Location: It is close to the main sites in Rome.
This hotel is very nice. Close to the main sites in Rome, we walked to all of them except the Roman Forum. The room was very nice and felt like an oasis each night when we returned after a day of visiting Rome. The staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We stayed at Villa Laetitia for only one night with a family of 5-3 adult children so we had 2 rooms. The hotel was just beautiful and the location to get around Rome was great. Our room for my husband and I was on the top floor. The room had a sloping ceiling in the bedroom as well as the bathroom which made it difficult and cramped. The staff was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was lovely. I would stay again but definitely not in a room in the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandi from Toronto, ON

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Villa Laetitia for 2 notes based on a review from the guardian's top 10 boutique hotels. The hotel delivered on everything we had hoped for. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room/hotel was absolutely beautiful & the complimentary breakfast was great - especially sitting in the ambiance of the dining room/outdoor patio. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The only watch-out was the location, it was not right in the heart of all the key sights (Spanish steps/Piazza Navona), but it was a quick cab ride (approx. 7 euros). For those of you taking public transportation from the airport, the subway was also conveniently located close to the hotel (approx. 10 minute walk). Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful villa

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: style
Cons: breakfast
Location: walk to town or local pizza restaurant
Beautiful room in the garden house - a few stairs to get there so probably not suited to elderly guests. Lovely terrace with sun most of the day (Atelier Room) small kitchenette so we travelled to Eataly by metro and stocked up on deli goods and wine for the fridge. Beautifully styled boutique hotel, stunning breakfast room. Breakfast could be better, more choice or at least a rotation of choice, the same stuff for 6 mornings in a row was a bit boring. You can order eggs but 10 euro for 2 boiled eggs is a bit steep! Coffee is good. Lack of toiletries in the bathroom. Free water, a big bonus. Its a little out of town a 15-20 minute walk or a 8 euro cab ride. Good local restaurant, amazing pizza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and eccentric wonderful place.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Our room which from the internet photos looked very stylish and spacious was extremely cramped. The bed was comfortable, but it was an overall disappointment. The staff was terrific and helpful and friendly. The breakfast that comes with the stay is very limited in what is offered. That too was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply Fantastic.

Posted May 20, 2014
I had the best of everything, I will surly go back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catholic travel from Puerto Rico

Great experience

Posted May 2, 2014
Awesome from the begining up to the end. Special thanks to Carolina, Silva , Nadir and jean pierre. Nice like a forest in the city. From april 25 thru 30 stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from England

Magnificent villa in beautiful city

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Beautifully presented and very well cared for. Staff very welcoming, friendly and keen to help. Delicious breakfast in magnificent room next to garden
Cons: Clearer info about the 2 distinct buildings. Improved heating controls, 26C excessive for many nationalities. Improved extraction from hotel kitchen
Location: It did feel a bit too far away from centre. After walking all day, it was a long walk back. Good to be by the river across from Villa Borghese Park.
Splendid and well kept villa and gardens tastefully and glamorously presented, garden area breathtakingly lit with candles at night, very romantic. My experience despite such a promising situation wasn't ideal. Sadly I hadn't understood that there are 2 distinct buildings- the villa itself and the garden house. As a result I was given a room in the villa which was very beautiful but extremely overheated. It remained at 26C despite my turning the room heating off and opening the window, the only options available. The busy road fronting the villa was as noisy as any I had experienced in central Rome, so instead of the birdsong enjoyed by other reviewers I heard heavy traffic with frequent loud sirens when the window was open. In such heat I didn't sleep for 2 nights before the staff kindly moved me to a garden room that had been vacated. I slept very peacefully there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Colorado

Close to transit, yet away from the chaos

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Villa Laetitia was wonderful. We saw everything on our list over our four night stay. The room was comfortable (we chose the superior room) and the kitchenette made it convenient to prepare a less expensive dinner and sandwiches for a picnic. The breakfast (included) helps you get the day started right before heading to one of the busy tourist sites. A ten minute walk to Lepanto metro station helps you get to everything quite quickly. We also bought the Roma Pass which really was helpful in bypassing the long lines at the Colosseum and includes a 3-day use of public transit. After a long day of dealing with the hustle and bustle of Rome, we loved coming back to our quiet room to relax. We were in the Garden Room; the room had a nice terrace to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine. There aren't very many places downtown to sit and enjoy outdoor space without cars buzzing by or people bumping into you, so this was a nice amenity. There also wasn't any street noise. This peacefulness and the large size of the tub/shower were nice perks that were otherwise hard to find in Italy. The hotel arranged a shuttle to the airport for us early in the AM on our last day. The airport shuttle was more expensive than public transit, but worth the expense as our driver was very pleasant, prompt, professional and able to drive us straight to the international terminal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would stay here again.