Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorragend gelegene Oase für Rom-Erkundung

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Wie bereis erwähnt, liegt die Villa sehr zentral in der Nähe des Vatikans und lädt als Ausgangspunkt zu herrlichen Touren durch diese wundervolle Stadt ein. Ein Geheimtip unseres Gastgebers, führte uns jedoch über eine Treppe durch den Stadtteil Trastevere - herrlich! Man sollte gut zu Fuss sein für Rom. Das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz ist eher willkürlich angelegt... Die Villa ist wirklich nett, mit einigen Besonderheiten: - mitten in Rom kann es nicht leise sein! - das Haus ist ebenfalls recht hellhörig - für Familien ungeeignet, nicht nur wegen der Lage an einer stark befahrenen Strasse ohne Bürgersteig - uns fehlte eine gemütliche Sitzmöglichkeit im Zimmer - wir hätten gerne manchmal auch dort zu Abend gegessen, dies ist nicht möglich Aber: meckern geht ja fast immer. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wieder dort wohnen wollen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Napavine, WA

Excellence in Rome

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this very nicely kept villa in a secluded area near the Vatican. Our host was extremely helpful and went out of his way in assisting us in every manner. We enjoyed a quiet comfortable stay. Our main regret is we were so busy with tours all three days we were there we had little time to relax at this very nice setting. If we get the chance to go back to Rome, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen Hfrom Dallas, TX

A Romantic Roman Holiday

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I recently spent 3 wonderful nights at this beautiful and romantic small hotel/bed and breakfast. The grounds were gorgeous (like a secret garden), the room quiet, comfortable and charming, breakfasts delicious, location wonderful--incredibly close to the Vatican and Travestere (restaurants), and our hosts friendly and extremely helpful. The owner, Sante, helped us buy tour tickets online, gave us invaluable sight-seeing information and directions, arranged transportation to the airport for an incredibly early morning flight, and even cooked us a "pasta of the day" dinner on our last night.) It was a truly delightful experience! Would we stay there again? Absolutely yes!
2 out of 5
by silvanafrom torino

poco raccolto

Posted Jun 21, 2014
spazi enormi niente per appoggiarsi in bagno una sola sedia in camera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanfrom Göteborg

Mysigt och familjärt

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt mysigt och lummigt hotell, ligger sådär lagom avsides uppe på en kulle. Jättefina rum och vänlig hjälpsam personal, hotellets ägarpar hjälpte till med allt och gav de där extra tipsen man så gärna ville ha. När inte någon av de var på plats var det dock svårt att få hjälp av någon som kunde engelska, men med välvilja löste sig allt ändå.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk!

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Veldig fornøyd med Villa Magnolia, ligger litt i utkanten av Roma (selv om det bare er 10 min å gå til Vatikanet) som i grunn var veldig greit for å komme bort fra by-stresset. Fantastisk service og nydelige rom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Bra B&B

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra, rent, tyst, personligt, men lite dyrt och ingen trottoar när man skall lämna till fots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Good but overpriced

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice property and staff friendly when we saw them. However, need to change their pillows as not good standard and was difficult to sleep. Also a lot of noise from traffic. No iron & ironing board facility which is ok if you are staying a few nights however should be available to guests without charge for ironing service for longer stays. Should offer advice on local restaurants when checking in and also leave torch in each room as the road to the villa is not well lit and there is no footpath. Not a good location unless you like to walk or take taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lugn atmosfär

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lugnt och fint med fågelkvitter i trädgåden. Avkopplande. Lyxig frukostbuffé och mycket tillmötesgående ägare och personal. Det enda negativa var att man fick gå ett par hundra meter längs en smal trafikerad väg för att ta sig till eller från hotellet om man inte kommer med bil vilket inte heller var helt enkelt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com