Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are ok, breakfast was very good

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, nice garden
Cons: noise control
Location: You can reach most of the important sights by foot (e.g. Vatikan). But to get to a restaurant/shopping area you need to walk app. 15 minutes.
The cheap rooms are in the basement of the hotel, so the air was quite humid. Furthermore the doors are so thin that we could hear our neighbors all the time. The breakfast was very good and also the service personal were really nice. The hotel is located a bit outside of the city Centre so I would advise future guests to print out a map before. Unfortunately this area is not on the common maps you can get of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vlaardingen

Vriendelijk en mooi ingericht hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: De inrichting, het personeel, de uitstraling en de rustige omgeving.
Location: Vanuit het hotel loop je makkelijk naar het Borghesi-park en om de stad in te gaan is er een prima treinverbinding met het metronetwerk op 7 minuten l
We hebben een heel prettig verblijf gehad bij Villa Mangili. Zeer prettig en behulpzaam personeel, mooi ingerichte en goed onderhouden kamer en lekker ontbijt. De buurt is rustig en we hebben ivm de temperatuur geen gebruik kunnen maken van de tuin, maar daar zal het prettig vertoeven zijn bij hogere temperaturen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

nice old villa

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: good breakfeast
Location: near museum of modern art
it is a nice old villa with good value for its price. The disadvantage is that you have to travel to the centre but there is the tram and bus. The breakfast is quite nice. It is a quiet area where you can make a slow kind of holliday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and good for academic institutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard Andersenfrom København

En varm anbefaling

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et super dejligt hotel, god beliggende ikke så langt fra det hele. En tur gennem parken eller med sporvognen linie 19 to stop og linie 2 et stop og du er i hjertet af Rom. Morgenmaden var fremragende, med friskbagte croissanter, frit valg mellem expresso, cafe late eller cappuccino. Receptionen var bestyret af belevent personale, bl. a. Luigi var et varmt bekendskab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mortenfrom København NV

fantastisk service!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
rigtig fint og hyggeligt hotel med virkelig god service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob och Emiliafrom Jönköping

Strålande hotell

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
När vi kom till Rom var vi helt slut efter all väntan och tidig uppgång. Trötta klev vi in genom grinden där skylten VILLA MANGILI blygsamt talade. Efter några steg uppför stentrappan hängde våra hakor och vi häpnade av synen. Framför oss sträckte sig en 6 meter hög villa upp i skyn. När vi långsamt klev in genom ytterdörren till hotellet hade kameran redan klickat ett tiotal gånger. Kort sagt en härlig plats att vakna upp på, fantastisk serviceinriktad personal, romantisk trädgård.Ett riktigt bra och prisvärt hotell för dig som vill upptäcka Rom och inte har något emot att gå in till stan på en 15 min promenad. Detta är dock kanske inte det ultimata hotellet för småbarnsfamiljer, men för oss var det perfekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nora Mathé

Deilig opphold på Villa Mangili

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i det rolige og fasjonable Villa Borghese- området. Det tar ca 10-15 minutter å gå ned til metrostasjonen Flaminio ved Piazza del Popolo, og det går trikk enda nærmere (som bl.a går til Vatikanstaten). Det ligger et par restauranter i nærheten av hotellet. Hotellet var nydelig innredet og rommet vi fikk var romslig og pent, med både minibar og garderobe. Frokosten var god og personalet vennlig og serviceinnstilt.