Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Rarin

Wonderful gem!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pristine and charming property. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United kingdom

Great location. Lovely building.

Posted May 27, 2015
I liked the hotel and it's staff but I think it is overpriced. Our trip was not cheap. It wasn't meant to be cheap as it was a birthday gift for my boyfriend. No tea / coffee facilities in the room which surely is standard these days? I would return to Rome but not that hotel which is NOT a reflection on the staff who were lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel near major attractions

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: as above
Location: Burghesi garden and its museums. Spanish steps. gelato Giolitti. all major attractions in rome if you like to walk
i enjoyed staying at this hotel. it is small, attractive aesthetically and on a nice quiet street. easy access to restauants and major attractions by walking. staff very helpful, room clean. delightful stay. thank you for ripping it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire

Lovely hotel in Rome

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, the comfortable room and the position of the hotel.
Cons: Possibly better coffee at breakfast,
Location: The Borghese Gardens & Villa. Many restaurants & bars. Short walk to the Spanish Steps. Easy to get to Historical centre.
I've been to Rome many times, but this is the first time I've stayed on this particular side of the city, near to the Borghese Gardens. The hotel is in a quiet street but only a short walk from the Via Veneto and the subway leading to the metro. A short ride will bring you to the Termini stop & from there it's possible to either walk or take a further metro to the historical centre. There are several nice restaurants & bars in the streets surrounding the hotel, so it's possible to have a meal & a drink without going too far. The Borghese Gardens are about a 10 minute walk away, as are the Spanish Steps. The hotel itself is a lovely white building with an impressive entrance & a pleasant garden. The rooms are very clean, comfortable & nicely decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful, and speak very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pleasant hotel close to the Metro

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly hotel with a very helpful receptionist. Room was comfortable with sheets and towels changed every day.
Cons: It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: The location fairly central and walking distance of the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Unfortunately both under repair. Restaurants close by.
An enjoyable trip for our first visit to Rome visiting the well-known sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

A very nice hotel, great staff and location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very well maintained facility, rooms & grounds. The location is a bit off the main tourist areas. The bed was very comfortable. Great staff.
Cons: The shower was very small & hard to move in w/o hitting your elbows on something. No dresser so had to use the suitcase as a dresser.
My wife & I stayed for 9 nights while we explored Rome. Selected based on reviews & location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely decor and detail.

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was lovely. It was large and had a balcony that increased our enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet refuge close to Villa Borghese

Posted May 8, 2015
Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Peaceful location with good restaurants, plus the beautiful Villa Borghese grounds nearby for walking and jogging; convenient to public transportation and taxis. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Très joli hôtel de charme

Posted May 5, 2015
Un accueil mémorable de la part de Sandrine à la réception. C'est elle avec sa bonne humeur qui vous conseille les meilleures visites, vous réserve les entrées aux musées et vous fait part des bonnes tables aux alentours! Les points négatifs de l'hôtel sont qu'il est trop éloigné du centre ville. Depuis le centre pour rentrer à l'hôtel il faut grimper des pentes ardues... Quant au petit dèj... Rien est bon et tout est sommaire... Heureusement que le salon est vraiment très joli et le personnel fort agréable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Super Villa in tollem Stadtteil

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Super Haus mit tollem Team. Um die Ecke die US-Botschaft und Hotels wie das Marriot, Hilton, Exzelsior... Zu Fuß vieles zu erreichen