Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Not too far from main attractions. We walked everywhere but there are plenty of metro stations around. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only slight negative is the hotel bar closed at 8pm, would have been lovely to sit in their beautiful courtyard with a glass of prosecco after a long day sightseeing but this definately isn't a deal breaker! We would stay here again and highly recommend! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clive, Iowa

Comfortable hotel close to great restaurants.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious suites w/outdoor terrace, rooftop and ground level sitting areas, gated entrance, scrumptious breakfast, attentive and friendly staff.
Location: Pizzeria San Marco (left from front hotel entrance, left next block on Via Sardegna), extensive menu, reasonably priced, great food.
I booked this hotel at the last minute of an extensive 2 week vacation. We wanted 2 nights in a luxurious hotel close to Rome for our last leg of our excursion and this exceeded all of our expectations. It is 4 floor, small but well maintained building w/gated entrance. The double and triple rooms are a bit small, but it makes up for it with the high ceilings, rooftop garden, front reading room and outdoor lounging, plus a scrumptious breakfast with an attentive staff. If you book a suite, you will have a lovely living space, with a separate living area with couch & chairs, private outdoor terrace & separate small bedroom with a very comfortable bed and TV. Keep in mind that typically you won't have more than one English channel in most hotels in Italy, including this one, but the last thing you will want to do in this location is sit in your room and watch TV. There's no door that closes off the bedroom, but it works for the space - high ceilings plus a spacious bath off the bedroom. The hotel staff - from the reception desk to the rooms - were all very friendly, gracious, attentive and efficient. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Beautiful hotel in great neighborhood.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: There is a beautiful patio that is shady and comfortable even on the hottest days. The staff is exceptionally helpful; always pleasant and friendly.
Cons: I would book earlier as this hotel fills up quickly, we had to have some of our group in another hotel that was not as nice.
Location: The location is great- near Via Venito, lots of restaurants, bars, shops. Near the beautiful gardens. Train station, Termini, near by.
We took our entire family and some friends. Everyone loved the hotel, teens and parents. We were on vacation and also went to Rome to visit our exchange student (from Rome). We were with 2 couples that are world travelers and a couple that was apprehensive about traveling abroad. We had 3 teenagers and one 24 year old. Everyone had a great time. We had diverse interests and lots of ideas of what we wanted to see; so we had people going in different directions every day. A wonderful trip with lots of fun memories. If we ever have the opportunity to go to Rome again we will definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hidden gem, fabulous hotel,

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Decor. Cleanliness .location.wonderful staff.
Cons: Maybe another English tv channel ? Just bbc news.
Location: Really good restaurants , quiet for a city hotel. Five minutes to the park and art gallery.
It was our first time in Rome ,celebrating our wedding anniversary, we were really pleased to find this gem of a hotel. Smart decor, good quiet location ,just out of the center.I called ahead to arrange some flowers in the room,and what a room,with our own private balcony with sun loungers ,table and chairs . The staff are excellent and nothing was a problem for them, giving advice on things to see,places to eat etc. the breakfast was a good variety that had something for everyone , and could be enjoyed outside in the private garden. Our thanks to Simone on the reception for making this anniversary an extra special one. We will definitely stay there again when we return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Litet, personligt hotell med trädgård på bra läge

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Väldigt trivsamt! Frukosten var 'pliktskyldig'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Rarin

Wonderful gem!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pristine and charming property. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Great location. Lovely building.

Posted May 27, 2015
I liked the hotel and it's staff but I think it is overpriced. Our trip was not cheap. It wasn't meant to be cheap as it was a birthday gift for my boyfriend. No tea / coffee facilities in the room which surely is standard these days? I would return to Rome but not that hotel which is NOT a reflection on the staff who were lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel near major attractions

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: as above
Location: Burghesi garden and its museums. Spanish steps. gelato Giolitti. all major attractions in rome if you like to walk
i enjoyed staying at this hotel. it is small, attractive aesthetically and on a nice quiet street. easy access to restauants and major attractions by walking. staff very helpful, room clean. delightful stay. thank you for ripping it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Lovely hotel in Rome

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, the comfortable room and the position of the hotel.
Cons: Possibly better coffee at breakfast,
Location: The Borghese Gardens & Villa. Many restaurants & bars. Short walk to the Spanish Steps. Easy to get to Historical centre.
I've been to Rome many times, but this is the first time I've stayed on this particular side of the city, near to the Borghese Gardens. The hotel is in a quiet street but only a short walk from the Via Veneto and the subway leading to the metro. A short ride will bring you to the Termini stop & from there it's possible to either walk or take a further metro to the historical centre. There are several nice restaurants & bars in the streets surrounding the hotel, so it's possible to have a meal & a drink without going too far. The Borghese Gardens are about a 10 minute walk away, as are the Spanish Steps. The hotel itself is a lovely white building with an impressive entrance & a pleasant garden. The rooms are very clean, comfortable & nicely decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful, and speak very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel close to the Metro

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly hotel with a very helpful receptionist. Room was comfortable with sheets and towels changed every day.
Cons: It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: The location fairly central and walking distance of the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Unfortunately both under repair. Restaurants close by.
An enjoyable trip for our first visit to Rome visiting the well-known sites.