Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pleasant hotel close to the Metro

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly hotel with a very helpful receptionist. Room was comfortable with sheets and towels changed every day.
Cons: It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: The location fairly central and walking distance of the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Unfortunately both under repair. Restaurants close by.
An enjoyable trip for our first visit to Rome visiting the well-known sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

A very nice hotel, great staff and location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very well maintained facility, rooms & grounds. The location is a bit off the main tourist areas. The bed was very comfortable. Great staff.
Cons: The shower was very small & hard to move in w/o hitting your elbows on something. No dresser so had to use the suitcase as a dresser.
My wife & I stayed for 9 nights while we explored Rome. Selected based on reviews & location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely decor and detail.

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was lovely. It was large and had a balcony that increased our enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet refuge close to Villa Borghese

Posted May 8, 2015
Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Peaceful location with good restaurants, plus the beautiful Villa Borghese grounds nearby for walking and jogging; convenient to public transportation and taxis. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Très joli hôtel de charme

Posted May 5, 2015
Un accueil mémorable de la part de Sandrine à la réception. C'est elle avec sa bonne humeur qui vous conseille les meilleures visites, vous réserve les entrées aux musées et vous fait part des bonnes tables aux alentours! Les points négatifs de l'hôtel sont qu'il est trop éloigné du centre ville. Depuis le centre pour rentrer à l'hôtel il faut grimper des pentes ardues... Quant au petit dèj... Rien est bon et tout est sommaire... Heureusement que le salon est vraiment très joli et le personnel fort agréable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Super Villa in tollem Stadtteil

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Super Haus mit tollem Team. Um die Ecke die US-Botschaft und Hotels wie das Marriot, Hilton, Exzelsior... Zu Fuß vieles zu erreichen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very close everything

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I really liked how quiet it was. I was surprised to see so many guests at breakfast time. i completely felt like we were the only guests
Cons: if i had to complain about something, i would say that i didn't like the wine from the mini fridge!
Location: 5 minutes from Via Veneto which from there you are in walking distance to just about everything.
The place was very clean and quiet. Only about 8 rooms per floor. 5 minute walk from Via Veneto and the subway (metro). I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

hübsch renovierte Villa stadtnah

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: am besten war das upgrade auf die suite
Cons: Das Frühstück ist verbesserungswürdig, der Kaffee in der Thermoskanne nicht genießbar (Nescafe ?), kein frisches geschnittenes Obst für Müsli
Location: Nähe amerikanische Botschaft, Bus 5 Minuten entfernt, bis Metro 2 Stationen, alles schnell erreichbar
Tolle Unterkunft in einer Villa, wie beschrieben mit Kronleuchtern, Stuck und Marmor, haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, Rezeption war immer freundlich und hat geholfen für Auskünfte, insbesondere der Stadtplan mit den Buslinien war hilfreich, es gab nur RTL2 als deutschen Fernsehsender, aber wer schaut schon Fernsehen, wenn man in Rom ist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhig dennoch zentral

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Super Personal, Zimmer hell und komfortabel. Frühstück ausreichend dennoch praktisch jeden Tag gleich. SPA und fitnessraum inklusive (klein)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piacevole albergo in una villa ristrutturata

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel altre volte e sono sicuro di tornarci. E' in zona centrale dove, tra l'altro, c'è una buona presenza di ristoranti e bar. L'hotel è confortevole, tranquillo, accogliente.