Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA. NY

Comfortable hotel -great staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed 6 days and enjoyed the hospitality of a wonderful staff. They all understood English and were eager to help. The room was a bit small but clean and comfortable. The bath is roomy except for the shower which is the size of a telephone booth. The breakfast was European fare, but there was cereal and fruit as well Getting to Rome Central can be accomplished. by taking the Blue line from Bologna station, also there is a bus stop close by. Overall, I would recommend Villa Pirandello to anyone who is looking for a friendly B&B at a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WhyNine from London

Good hotel within easy reach of the centre of Rome

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Clean, friendly hotel, helpful staff. The room was small but ok for our needs. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good with an ample selection. However there was no hot water before about 7.30am and it was only warm in the evenings. The location is about 10 minutes walk from a metro station so easy to get to the centre of Rome. Very quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Lovely quiet hotel, Excellent staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Great hotel outside of the busy tourist part if Rome. Quick 8 mins walk to Metro station. Excellent continental breakfast and amazing staff who couldn't do more to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex & Geneva

Very comfy and homy place

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were amazingly friendly and the room was very comfortable. the shower in the bathroom was pretty small and a tight fit, but managable. they offered a free breakfast and it was absolutely delicious and great variety of foods, not the usual continential breakfast. Also the bed in the room was very very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from SC

Completely Awesome!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautifully redone, yet keeps with it's original charm. The staff is kind and hospitable. The best place I stayed in Italy hands down...and I stayed in a fantastic place in Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.M from M

Nice hotel short metro ride from centre of Rome

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Really friendly staff would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Euro_Traveller from Londno

Decent hotel but not worth the price

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were tiny and not pleasantly decorated. The hotel is a bit far from the Bologna Tube Station. Its a short walk although from the nearest bus station which takes you to Rome City Centre within 15-20 mins. The neighbourhood is good. mostly residential but no eating options nearby other than one or two restaurants which are not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Danbury, CT

Very nice hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The room was very modern, comfortable bed, clean and quiet. There was a fridge, safe and hair dryer.
Cons: TV has a small screen more like computer monitor.
Location: It is a residential area but not far from Metro station.
Nice hotel, friendly English speaking staff, free Wi-Fi throughout our stay, included breakfast had a good food variety, green pretty district of Rome not far from Metro station Bologna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com