Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price of this hotel in its location was well worth it. Breakfast was included. There is currently no lift with lots of stairs, but they are in the process of installing a lift when we were there. The bed was large for Europe but a bit hard. Room was air conditioned. Toiletries were provided and shower stall had two shower heads. We stayed 6 nights at this property and never tired of it. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Please note that reception for this property is around the corner at Hotel Mozart. Check-in and Check-out is done there. We also were able to purchase Roma Passes at hotel reception and add the charge on to our room charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geoff from Canada

Hotel Mozart

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my wife b4 our tour & it was interesting. 1st, nothing to do with the hotel but be careful if you take a taxi here. We were taken for a long ride by a taxi driver who "didn't realize" Via Corsa turned into a 1-way pedestrian street. We were scammed for an extra 10 euros to back track all around from the other end. If a driver tries the same thing get out where it turns into a 1-way as the hotel is literally 1 block away & would have been quicker to walk (a pedestrian street). For the hotel itself, it took us 2min to find the Vivaldi but at least 30min to find out check-in was at Hotel Mozart. To make things easier go straight to Hotel Mozart! When we arrived reception told us the person staying in our Vivaldi room was sick, could not leave & offered us a room in Hotel Mozart instead. After the taxi scam I'm not sure whether this was a bait & switch tactic or if someone was actually sick. Regardless we agreed to stay there. I want to mention this b/c if others experience room switching I think ppl should be aware. As far as Hotel Mozart went, it was probably the nicest hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy. Location was awesome: walking distance to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain & Pantheon. Despite everything we would stay here again. One last thing is that Hotels.com did not pre-pay the hotel like usual so you have to pay after your visit. Just wanted to mention it b/c we were skeptical of getting double charged, but so far everything checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aboud from Jordan

Not Easy to find the hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: cleanness , location and breakfast
Cons: Update the right name for the hotel in the web
you will be surprised once you arrive to the building No. mentione on the reservation it is belong to a big building with close door , you start asking for the hotel to discover the hotel recepetion in other building with Other Name and no sign has the name VIVALDI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen & Bryan from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great room in a great location!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious and close to the shopping district
Cons: The room floors were not clean from when we walked in to the end of our stay
Location: The location was excellent right in the heart of shopping and not far to walk to the historic sites
Vivaldi Luxury Room was a great room and in a great location - centre of the shopping street
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
New facililties, with moderate sized room, but this is Rome. Great location on Via Corso. NOTE: Do not try and drive your own car to this location as it is very difficult to get to (small one way streets etc) unless you are a Rome taxi driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Close to Spanish Steps and shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel upgrades were very nice, especially for the $124 euro's paid. They put us in the 6th floor suite with it's own veranda! That was awesome. Only complaints: one of the front desk guys was extremely rude and abrasive. The actual reception was at the posted address on hotel.com except the name on the door there was not Vivaldi. The Vivaldi rooms were out and around the corner to the left on via del corso. That would have been good to know. However, overall experience was good, rooms were quite clean, condition of room beat my expectations. Would certainly go there again if price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TH from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Location is superb - located on one of the main shopping streets, walking distance to the Spagna underground station, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. With its central location the room was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was decent, freshly brewed coffee, good selection bread, cakes, pastries and fruit. You also get to use Mozart Hotel;s rooftop bar which was lovely for evening drinks. (You actually use the reception at Mozart just round the corner). 2 main gripes- the bathtub/shower we had was a bit leaky - despite telling reception no action was taken. One of the reception staff was also rather rude. Overall however, had a nice stay- clean comfy rooms in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Vivaldi Luxury Rooms in Rome

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Vivaldi, not only was the hotel nice, clean and perfectly located, the staff was helpful and that vibe was good. Charming place that I would recommend, especially if you are going to do a lot of shopping and don't want to walk far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: Trastevere
The location was great and the private entrance made us feel like locals, but the staff at the front desk were rude. When we asked for the internet password we were told, "be patient! do you have patience?" It was very condescending and made me regret spending so much money. Also the shower was dated and had too many knobs and controls to understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 28, 2011
These rooms are in an apartment building on what is probably the busiest shopping street in Rome. Despite the fact that these rooms were not in the main hotel building (which is a one minute walk away), the service, housekeeping, and breakfast were excellent. Free wifi and strong air conditioning in 40 degrees weather were also much appreciated.