Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room & ideal location in Rome

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Our room at WRH Termini was lovely and the staff very friendly & helpful. There was a common kitchen with a coffee-making machine as well as the usual facilities. The location was ideal for us, 200m walk from Rome Termini train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PBC from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel in very good location near Roma Termini. Fantastic rooms , very clean and modern. Area appears rough at first but really OK. Very close to all attractions. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ankur from Phoenix, USA

Great location, all that I needed

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Its not a fancy hotel, but has all the things that we needed. Has a fridge, free coffee, microwave (will help you a lot if you buy some food and eat at the room). The best thing - Very close to Roma Termini. You'll realize its importance if you have to drag your bags from the train to a far off place. Radin - at the desk was very helpful, and really made us feel at home. I'd definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Summer from Iowa

Great for independent travelers

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: The rooms were cheerful, quirky, and very clean.
Location: Make sure to look up the location on a map; like many hotels in this area, it is not well marked.
As a solo traveler, this hotel suited my needs perfectly. Everything, from the service of the staff to the bright and cheerful decoration of the rooms, was above my expectations. The desk clerk was very welcoming and went out of his way to provide good service. The internet service was reliable (I used an Ethernet cable rather than the wireless) and the room was comfortable. There was no breakfast provided but there is a small kitchen area with coffee, dishes, cabinets, and refrigerator space for the use of guests--a nice touch for those who wish to save money by making their own meals. The front desk is not always staffed but guests are given keys to the building to come and go as they please. I enjoy this freedom, but it may not be ideal for first-time visitors to Rome who would like someone always available to answer questions. The location is ideal for those who want easy access to Termini, and the area has many inexpensive cafes, pizzerias, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ewelina

Great place

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed in WRH few weeks ago and I must say it was lovely. Very clean, great location(2min from Termini). Personel (Radhi if I got it wright) was very nice, very helpful. Delicious complementary morning coffee :D I will definitely recommend that place for single and couple stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples, IT

WRH Termini - Great Location and Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
WRH Termini is the perfect location and was extremely easy to get to termini for a great price. The rooms were very comfortable with A/C, perfect for the summer. We didn't have any breakfast there, so I can't say anything about that, but the kitchen area has an espresso maker and fridge to keep any food. The staff was extremely helpful when we didn't get in on time, but they still checked us in after hours and were very accomadating. I stay in Rome a lot, and I definitely recommend the hotel for the price, location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good place to overnight

Posted May 25, 2011
My MiL were on our way back from a cruise vacation. We decided to stay an extra night in Rome before flying home. We wanted to be near the train station as that is where the ship bus lets passengers off. The WRH Termini is not really a "hotel" in the American sense of the term. It is an old apartment that has been transformed into a "hotel" - each of the rooms has a lock and a private bathroom with shower. There are other apartments in the building where people really live. When you arrive, you have to ring the bell at the bottom of the stairs in order to be let in. And you will need to arrange check-in with the staff as there is not always someone there. Also, as this is an older building, the elevator only stops on every half floor. You will have to either carry your luggage up a half-flight or down a half-flight. That was the main inconvenience we found. However, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. And certainly just fine for a one night stay. The area around the train station isn't really very nice. If I were planning a vacation in Rome, I wouldn't choose this area. But it was convenient to the metro station inside the Termini train terminal. The best part of the hotel is the staff. We were welcomed by Daniel upon check in. He gave us good restaurant suggestions and spoke almost perfect English. Overall, this is a nice hotel for a short stay. I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and would even go back if I was only in the city a short while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Location, free use of computer and internet in room

Posted Jan 6, 2010
Pros: quiet building, not too many guests so you get special attention, great location (only a few blocks from Metro station and Terevision bus station), lots of food places near by (everything was open during the Christmas), COMPUTER AND FREE INTERNET PROVIDED, comfy room, they hold luggage after check-out, there is a community kitchen Cons: the walls are a little thin, there are only 6 rooms so there is not 24/7 front desk staff Tips: The hotel is easy to find but it is on the 3rd floor of the building so look closely and use the intercom to call the front desk so they can buzz you in. They are not there 24/7 so make sure to let them know in advance when you will be arriving. All the major sights are within a 30 min. walk so make sure you have good walking shoes!