Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ヴァチカン近くのB&B

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: 朝ごはんがクッキーとラスクと飲み物だけだったので、野菜やフルーツがあればよかったです。
スタッフのおばあさんはイタリア語しか話せないようでしたが、親切な方でした。ロケーションはヴァチカンに近く、駅も歩いて10分くらいでした。周りにはレストランやマーケットもありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WEI MING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALINE from NANTES - France

Walkincenter Rome - Passable !

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ce B&B est très bien situé par rapport au Vatican et la cathédrale St Pierre. On peut visiter Rome à pied depuis ce B&B. La gardienne, Mme Rita (85 ans) est très gentille. Mais sinon : l'appartement et la chambre sont très vieillots; meubles cassés, literie largement usée... Les lieux sont à peu près propres. LE POINT NOIR :c'est le petit-déjeuner. Beurre rance, confiture moisie, lait dépassé de date, fromage périmé, café archi-bouilli... Il faut y aller pour dormir c'est tout - Globalement passable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Right next to the Vatican

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location in Rome and the lady there was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAUL from NEW YORK, NY

Good location close to the Vatican Museums

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: the location of B & B is very convenient for travelers wishing to visit the Vatican. The lady running the facility is extremely nice and helpful.
Cons: The facility definitely needs improvement in the kitchen. The gas oven is ancient and I was never able to figure out how to light it.
Location: The Vatican Museums are located 300 metres from B & B. The walking distance to St. Peter's Square is approximately 12 minutes.
The place is located very close to the Vatican Museums which is a great advantage. The lady who is in charge of Walk in Center is an extremely nice and helpful person. She creates an atmoshphere of being home. Staying at this B&B is a unique experience quite different from a hotel. The lack of hotel comforts is somehow compensated by the personal touch of the lady running the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fam Navarro from Mexico

Excelente

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nuestra estancia en edte hotel fue maravillosa. Rita la encargada del lugar es excepcional y muy hospitalaria. Gracias a ella nos sentimis como en casa. Ubicacion excelente a 2 cuadras del museo varicano y a 3 cuadras estacion metro Octavianno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christophe from Paris

Hotel pitoresque

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Un très bon emplacement, proche du vatican. La chambre était très propre. La propriétaire était adorable et même si elle ne parlait que l'italien elle a été très sympathique, nous a fait visiter le quartier, c'était génial. Par contre pour ce qui est de la chambre en elle-même, l'isolation sonore n'est pas extraordinaire et la pression de la douche complètement absente. Pour le côté pratique, l'appartement se trouve très près de la station Ottaviano, et tous les commerces nécessaires sont à proximité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ally from Colorado

Perfect for Students Looking for Adventure

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Miss Rita
Cons: No internet and not having someone who spoke English available at all times.
Location: Maybe a two minute walk from the Vatican.
My experience at this hotel was a very pleasant one. Miss Rita, the woman who runs the hotel made my stay there worth the money, however she did not speak English which was a little difficult and they do not have internet. So, if you what a real experience where you stay this is perfect, but if you need all of those extras that make life a little more comfortable this might not be the ideal place. But I plan to go back every time that I go back to Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo B&B per una famiglia con figli piccoli

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: la sig.ra Rita!.... e poi la posizione centrale con tutti i servizi ed esercizi commerciali vicini.
Cons: non funzionava la TV e la tapparella, ma ci stanno lavorando e mi hanno promesso che al mio ritorno mi faranno trovare queste due cose.
In questa struttura ci si sente come a casa propria e la presenza della Sig.ra Rita contribuisce a rendere il soggiorno ancora più gradevole. Non ho avuto il piacere di conoscere personalmente Luca, ma anche lui è stato disponibilissimo ed efficientissimo telefonicamente. Grazie di tutto, ci rivedremo presto :-) Anna Rita
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great for 1 night if visiting vatican museums

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Taste of real italy, Rita's welcome, location to the Vatican
Cons: Standard and cleanliness of accommodation, dusty blankets instead of duvets, old tired furniture. Insufficient breakfast.
Location: Great for the Vatican, especially Vatican Museums. Close to Cipro Metro and good bus links.
This is quite a difficult review to write as Rita is a lovely host whose accommodation offers a unique taste of real Italy in a central location just 1 min walk to the Vatican museum. Myself and my two children (11 and 9) were travelling around Italy for 10 days and we stayed at this accommodation for 4 nights during our trip to Rome, We experienced the Walk in Centre to be the most expensive and the least comfortable of the various places we stayed at during our trip (the other places were either 3 or 4 star hotels in Venice, Pompei and Pisa - all with en suite bathrooms). As much as we enjoyed the experience (Rita was great with the kids) after 2 nights I wished we had booked into somewhere more comfortable as the room was not pleasant or clean enough to want to spend any time in and consequently, even though the children were tired, we stayed out late every night to avoid having to spend time in the room. The breakfast is wholly inadequate - even my chocoholic kids got tired of eating the sweet packaged cakes and biscuits on offer but conveniently there is a market opposite and a spar supermarket close by so bought our own cereal and although we didn't cook I note from other reviews that this is possible. I am glad of the experience but I would not choose to stay here again. I paid £74 a night and am sure I could have got a much better deal at a 3 or 4 star hotel which would have included a decent breakfast and en suite bathroom.