Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

One-night stay at Welcome Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room rate--60 Euros a night, 15 of which went toward the shuttle, which was late. Now I realize I should have paid more for comfort and safety.
Cons: Air conditioner needs to be cleaned and room stocked for coffee in the morning. Use a more dependable shuttle.
Location: Nothing--behind a gas station and bar.
When I arrived, the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. However, after turning on the air conditioner, the room smelled of mildew. The coffeemaker had no supplies to make coffee. Noises from the other rooms were loud during the night. And the worst problem was that the shuttle showed up 15 minutes late to take me to the airport the next morning. After waiting a few minutes, I called a taxi. My flight was at 6:15 a.m. and I was afraid I was going to miss the flight. I was getting in the taxi when the shuttle pulled up. I stayed in the taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelman

Nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked it but very costy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle from airport

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Good location to fiumicino airport. Shuttle costs $8 each way, nothing nearby to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark haynes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Utah

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location: Not much
My only complaint was that I couldn't check in until 5. Before 5 they didn't have anyone that spoke English, but it was fine just sitting outside waiting. The room was clean. TV and air conditioning were great. It is close to the airport so you do have the noise of airplanes taking off. I thought it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Australia

Airport motel Rome

Posted Aug 13, 2013
We arrived late and were surprised by room size and friendliness of reception We were given tea and coffee in room and 2 free bottles of water plus a free breakfast for the cost of room This was more than other 5 star hotels gave us in Russia We were charged 30 euro for the taxi there from airport and 20 euro back using the metre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickie from Sacramento, CA

hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The location
Location: You must have a car, everything is far, too far to try to walk and NO public transportation
Were just looking for a cheap clean close to airport hotel for early AM departure. It served out needs, little desolate tho. BUT we happened upon a spectacular restaurant in the marina, that had the best seafood we had in our whole stay(one month) in Italy!! This hotel served our needs, but little scary if you happened to be staying alone. The first room they offered us was definitely used, you can see that the top bedspread was used and so was the bathroom and towels, but he quickly put us in another larger room. This area around the Rome airport seemed a little sketchy.
2 out of 5
by U.S. travelor from Calif

Terrible value for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Cons: Contract with cab companies to provide cheaper shuttle service to terminals. Also, advise travelers about this service and its cost.
Location: Location is across the (huge) runway from the Fumicino terminal. Absolutely nothing to do nearby. Aircraft noise is relentless.
The "airport hotel" is actually very far away, and nothing at all like its picture. Cabs to/from airport are absolutely necessary adding 33 Euros to the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from NZ

Perfect for Plane Spotting

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Close to airport. Beautiful beach area with bars and restaurants in the dunes.
Cons: Outside light. Noise from the airport - as expected when across the road from a very busy airport - use ear plugs etc
Location: Close to the airport. Near beautiful Italian coastline and the Mediterranean Sea.
Staff can speak English.Tidy room. Comfortable bed. Good shower and facilities. Flat screen tv. Air conditioned. Windows that open. Very close to the airport. Costs 15-20euro for the taxi each way. The hotel will organise early morning taxis. We had an early morning flight so the proximity to the airport was important. We took a walk to the nearby coastline and discovered Focene has beautiful beach bars/ restaurants on the beach. This place would be awesome in summer. We got take out pizza and some beer and water for 7euro down the road towards the beach. Also the petrol stations have a side bar, we had 2 large beers, 2 soft drinks and some nibbles for later for 10euro. There is a bus stop outside but we walked everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com