Ratings based on 3,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,UK

A good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: the hotel's clearness is excellent
Cons: As the 4 star hotel should have free tea , coffee and a kettle in the room.
Location: location is so good,the main train and bus stations are only walking distance
We did not have any problems while staying in the hotel,staffs seen not knowing much about booking the tours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Ideal für einen Städtetrip

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit am Empfang
Location: Top Lage beim Termini ! Von hier aus kann man Alles machen!
Personal top, Ausstattung ist ok, leider kostet der Poolbereich auf dem Dach extra! Ansonsten sehr sauber, Frühstück ist top, aber halt konstant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel literally two mins from termini station.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel is in a perfect location so very easy to get around. I do like a good breakfast but Breakfast it could have been better. The bakery was dry and not so fresh. Staff were nice and always greeted, and very polite. I think the hotel should provide an iron atleast on request. But I had to pay for ironing service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
personale gentile, posizone buona per raggiungere tanti dei maggiori siti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel near Roma Termini station.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to Roma Termini Station. Walking distance to the sights, it has an amazing rooftop with city views, spa pools and sun lounges and great service
Location: Sightseeing and shopping nearby.
Great hotel near main station. It has two rooftop spa pools and sun lounges, so you can relax after a day of sightseeing and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value hotel near everything

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. The only downside was the air conditioning system was very weak. Hot and humid in July and barely any relief in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great staff and great value

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Cool, friendly and helpful staff, location, comfortable and simple rooms, spacious bathrooms, two lifts.
Cons: Bar too expensive (11 euros per cocktail compared to 8 euros on the corner), breakfast too expensive (15 euros a day), more powerful aircon if picky
Location: As above in the main review
This is our third time staying here and we shall stay again when we go back to Rome. The position is ideal, being close to Termini, making arriving/leaving for the airport ideal. It also means you're close to lots of restaurants & shops. For attractions it's great as it's at a central point that makes it easy to walk to Colosseum, Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi & Pantheon, taking about 20 minutes (depending on speed) to walk from the hotel to any one of these places. Also, it means if you're tired when out, you know any bus going to Termini will get you home. I didn't try the bar as we found it expensive and the same with the breakfast, so I can't comment on these. We were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was ready well before checkin time. I asked to swap room as I found the bed too hard for my bad back. The reception staff were nice and helpful about it, but the porter was clearly irritated at having to move us again. The new room had a firm but comfortable bed on which I slept well every night. It was clean, cool with the aircon (although it was so hot during our stay it felt like it took the edge off rather than completely cooled it down), had a minibar fridge we used for our own drinks, a spacious bathroom with a large shower unit. Our room was turned down everyday and was clean, apart from one day where they forgot things in tidying (bin, glasses, restock toiletries), but on the whole was good. Great value for location and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, New Zealand

Piram Hotel, Rome

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff were excellent. The hotel has a 1950's feel. Checkin and checkout were quick. Central location with the Termini one block away means that you are close to all the transport hubs. The hotel Ristorante and bar serve till 2 am. The local Ristoranti serve very good food at an affordable price. At the Termini there are quite a few cheap Bangladeshi eateries - a break from Pasta and bread. Piram's rooms are cleaned everyday-there was no Green option, but most things could be done through the front desk. For the reasonable price, the service and facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from britain

Central location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Close to railway station and tour bus and metro. Don't expect to use the roof sun terrace if you haven't booked a spa break it will cost you extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroudsburg Pa.

Great Location.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Within walking distance from train station.Only complain,the worst WiFi connections.