Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Bolton, UK

Convienent location

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location and convienence
Location: The Vatican was on he doorstep. Good restaurants and shops. Other attractions nearby, all within walking distance.
Close to the Vatican and other attractions. Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Good welcome and introduction to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by lesley from uk

Basic but ticked the boxes we wanted

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: Well located near tram, bus and Metro lines, very close to St Peters square and the Vatican. It's within a comfortable walk of all major attractions.
This B&B is not obvious, you could and probably will walk passed it mainly as the name on the signs is San Pietro Rooms which has a large iron gated entry accessed by the door buzzer. Once in it is nice and tidy we had an En-suite room which I was happy about, the room was big enough and met our needs. Leaving your key on the counter top does seem a bit odd when you go out but it didn't lead to any problems. Breakfast was basic pastries and a drink but was sufficient. We did find it noisy not least as our room over looked the Metro but also if people use the lift at night it is very noisy. The location if this B&B was good for exploring Rome, and access to the Olympic Stadium for sports (we went for the rugby).
3 out of 5
by jamie

location is good

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: breakfast items, hot tea or coffee,
poor breakfast. coffee not hot at all, three in one sachets would be better, same 2 pastries everyday. internet free but does not go thru in the room<. simple thing but inadequate service picked hotel on breakfast and internet service but not up to mark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Clean towels & bed made each day. Very helpful staff.
Cons: The bed could do with updating. Little bit of roll together.
Location: Location is perfect. We were able to walk to most sights, especially the Vaticam & easy access to the Metro. Cafés aren't tourist prices.
We were booked for 3 nights but asked to change to 4 and the staff were very helpful. The location is great. Right next to a metro stop with easy access to all the sights of Rome & walking distance to the Vatican. Many restaurants & markets nearby that are well priced. The room itself was very basic, but that's what we were expecting in Rome & weren't planning on spending much time there anyway. The shower is tiny so if you are a large person you might struggle. Lots of storage space in the room. The included breakfast was also basic but again what we expected. If you are going to Rome to see the sight & be out & about all day this place is just fine. But if you need to relax in your room, probably not for you. It was a little noisy our couple of nights but the second couple were fine. We were there over New Years Eve so again that is what we expected. My ear plugs worked a treat!
1 out of 5
by Ali from Pennsylvania

Not so wonderful...

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The place is nice because of it’s location, but the attitude of this guy makes the whole experience a nightmare. I would NOT recommend this place.
Cons: Give some "Customer Service" training to the guy managing this place. Get a better router, so you can actually provide what you advertise.
Location: Is near the metro station and is only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the vatican.
Nothing wonderful about this place. Well, location maybe. The biggest complaint is the stuff, an old grumpy and rude guy manages the property, he was definitely not a happy person and he seemed annoyed by everything we did or asked. I stayed at this B&B with my family (quadruple room) for 3 days, one morning 2 of us decided to go have breakfast while the other 2 were still getting ready and that was a big mistake, as soon as the manager saw us getting a table, he asked us to leave and come back for breakfast only when all 4 of us were ready, so we had to get up and leave. This place advertises free wi-fi, but is not the case, wi-fi is only available at the front desk from 9am to 9pm. We were on the higher floors so we had no Internet access at all. When I asked the manager to get access during breakfast, he told me to come back after 9am, since he shuts down the internet during breakfast, so people don’t stick around the lobby in the morning. When I asked him why he advertised free wi-fi if it wasn’t available, he seemed very annoyed and told me that if people were coming to Rome they shouldn’t be on the internet, that if they had to work, they should then just stay at home!!!! Another complaint, if you don’t leave the key at the front desk when you leave the room, they will not clean it, but if you leave the key ANYONE has access to it, since they leave them right on top of the counter at the lobby and sometimes no one is there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Hamilton, ON, Canada

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: pretty courtyard, lovely iron gates, marble steps
Location: subway at doorstep, a few blocks to Vatican and lots of choices for Restaurants nearby!
Fabulous vacation, nice to have elevator for luggage and those with bad knees. Bathrooms very clean, staff helpful, couldn't have been a better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good budget b&b

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: location and cleanliness of room
Cons: bathroom and breakfast
Location: good location, close to vatican and metro station outside., Good ice cream shop by it too!!
As long as you go expecting a budget b&b you wont be disappointed. It was an excellent location for the Vatican and had a metro station just outside. It suited us well given we weren’t planning on spending a lot of time there. We would stay there again if we were on a budget. Room was clean. Shower was quite small and leaked, but there was always hot water. Breakfast was very low key - you have a choice of coffee or orange juice and a couple of pastries. We skipped it on the second day and opted to get something whilst we were out. Brilliant ice cream shop next door! Overall a good budget b&b and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay but...

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
have the en-suite room so i got my own private bath rather than using the shared one. The place is pretty clean and very conveniently located (right next to the metro and walking distance to Vatican, restaurant/shopping). Two complaints: 1) the property is mostly managed by an old grumpy guy, he seemed annoyed by any questions asked so try to minimize any conversation with him. During check-in this guy told us how to open the door in a certain way so it doesn't "damage" the handle and how you close the door to minimize noise, i just ignored him. 2) this place expects you to leave the key at the front desk (right on top of the desk along with keys to other rooms without any security) whenever you go out, this is by far my worst fear as during most of the day NO ONE is at the front desk and anyone can enter the hotel and pickup the key to any room. I don't know why they have such policy but i just took the key with me when i go out. The stay would've have been much better if these two problems were corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com