Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trastevere Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
In vicinity of Trastevere. On bus route to centre (Plaza Venezia). River is walking distance. Good hotel reasonably priced. Beds could be a bit softer otherwise excellent service and great reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

This is an excellent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I was a little worried about our stay as we had a bad hotel experience last time we stayed in Rome. I had nothing to worry about at all! Firstly, the hotel is in a great location, close to great restaurants but tucked away enough so you can have a peaceful nights sleep. The beds were comfy and the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Roberta. The rooms were spotless and spacious, fully equipped with a safe, extra pillows and a hairdryer. Breakfast was excellent with a great range of food inc fresh fruit, breads, pastries, eggs, ,sausages and toast. I will definitely stay here again. Top marks all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively well positioned. Pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The modern, clean appearance and spacious clean room.
Cons: Tea making facilities and/or utensils in the kitchenette in the room.
Location: Relatively easy to get public transport to centre to then get to Colliseum, Vatican Museums and other sites of interest. We walked a great deal.
We found the hotel easily having arrived by train and walked straight down the Main Street. First impression was good. It looked modern, clean and the reception staff on duty at that time were very pleasant. Our cases were taken to our room for us which made a nice touch. The room was for three adults- two single in a partitioned area and a sofa bed which was a little small for large adult, but comfy. There was a hob and fridge, but no utensils to use on the hob so pointless. Also there was no tea or coffee making facilities which would have been nice. There was plenty of cupboard space. The room was lovely and clean. We did have some ants on the first night but these were not a problem at all. The shower curtain was flimsy and let water out, but could not complain about pressure or cleanliness. Some reception staff seemed disinterested when asked questions and were unhelpful. However, the night before we left the male receptionist organized a taxi for us to the airport for a set price of 50 euros which was good idea for our return journey to airport on a Sunday morning. The breakfast had a good choice. There was a number 8 bus to the centre which we got from outside the hotel. These buses got packed full and we're not easy to find for the return journey. We got used to this though. Overall, this hotel is very pleasant and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was extremely good and the staff were very friendly and helpful, they also spoke good English which was helpful. We had the superior double room which was very clean and spacious, the only complaint we had was that there could have been more storage space, eg. drawers. Overall a brilliant hotel, would definitely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Lincoln, UK

Comfortable, friendly, convenient, quiet

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, convenient, clean, quiet. Judging by the clientele it is popular with tour groups of all ages.
Cons: I don't think it really needs much improvement
Location: Trastevere is a trendy area and all that sort of thing is easily accessible. Tram runs down the nearby main street
Very comfortable bed, effective air conditioning, price was very good value and includes excellent breakfast with the best fresh orange juice I have ever tasted. Staff friendly and helpful. In a neighbourhood that is clean and safe but not picturesque or touristy in the immediate surroundings, but that sort of thing is very close and access into the city is really simple. Very easy access to the sorts of areas tourists like. Rome is a bit short of public transport but this hotel is about 500 m from Trastevere station and it's only about 10 minutes from there by train to the Stazione S Pietro which is close by the Vatican. Trains run direct from Trastevere station to the airport so it's really easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for four nights with my teenage son. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and big but would have liked tea/coffee making facilities. Very easy access to centre of Rome as bus and tram stops two minutes walk away. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa Steele from Winnipeg

bizarre hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a strangely outdated "modern" interior design, but the rooms are large and comfortable, there is a great breakfast and the Trasevere neighbourhood is my favourite in Rome. The hotel staff was not unhelpful but lacked the incredible warmth of so many of the other people we encountered in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leigh from M

Great value

Posted May 21, 2014
Comfortable, clean and within a 20 minute walk from most attractions. Good value for money with great staff and good facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worldhotel Ripa Roma

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: airconditioning must be fixed new TV on the rooms room sound insulation
It is not a bad Hotel, convenient (in Trastevere), very close to the Tram line. Breakfast is good and with plenty of opitions. The major issues are : air conditioning doesnt work - dont go in there in full summer! the walls are paper thin: you will hear your neighbours "unwanted" noises. I will stay again if I cant find find a room on my favorite hotel in Trastevere (that was the case and the reason I've used for the first time this hotel)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It wasnt comfortable Far from the heart of the rome Big large rooms without comfort and peace