Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marc from Essex

A nice, quiet and homely hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, couple of pubs and restaurants nearby and a good breakfast in the morning. Perfect for a night to break up a long journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Derby

Gidea Park

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good for evening meal option, especially on a cold rainy night. Close to other meal options. Single room with bathroom was not big enough to swing a cat or even a hamster. Breakfast options fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina from Harlow

Give it a chance!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
I originally booked for 1 night as my boyfriend was in Queens hospital and this hotel is only 10mins away! I had read loads of really bad reviews about this hotel but I thought I would Judge it for myself! I booked an executive single and It was so cute I said I felt like I borrower because it was so little and I'm tall! Saying that it was nice, I had freeview TV - although the TV stand was on a bit of a wonk! I was stocked up on tea etc, ironing board, wardrobe, bathroom, towels etc was all good. There was splash stains on most of the walls which is a bit gross but I dealt with it! The staff were really friendly and didn't bother me at all. I then booked a second night as my oh was still in hospital. There is a Nisa newsagents across the road and a harvester down the street. The noise from the street isn't bad at all once I drew my curtains and turned my TV on. I didn't have breakfast here but only because I don't eat breaky! There were other people dining in the morning and everyone seemed happy! Overall I would recommend staying in this hotel and if I am ever in Romford again i will. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Leeds

Hotel room roulette

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Come here all the time purely because its local to our Romford office AND (importantly) i get my Hotels.com points - and there is no competition that i can find! Its friendly and ideal for a cheap night - but some rooms are shocking. At least 2 dont have showers just baths. Some need a repaint. Its like hotel room roulette. Always book exec double rooms. Always say you have two people staying. Otherwise tears...!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha from Grantham

OKb for the price if you aren't expecting too much

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. A previous occupant had smoked in the room so the (I assume) cleaners had left the window open after cleaning it. Unfortunately this did not get rid of the strong smell and resulted in the room being very cold. Air fresheners were subsequently used but this should have been picked up prior to my arrival. The radiator in the bedroom did not work at all so a small fan heater was already provided. The toilet seat was broken (which I reported upon checking out) and the general condition of the room was very tired and in need of redecoration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Leeds

Rough diamond

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
As always, its ok. Nice owner and team. Some rooms really need a refresh. 2 rooms dont have showers but baths. Not in the mood for a long luxurious soak before i start work so these are frustrating. Its cheap and the only local hotel on Hotels.com hence i keep going there! WIll be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just a two night stay, to deliver Christmas presents to our Granddaughter and family. The cooked Breakfasts were both excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Cookham

An excellent low cost hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Gidea Park Hotel twice in recent weeks. It has a car park and is happy for you to check in as late as midnight. My bedrooms had comfortable single beds and everything else I needed. The egg and bacon breakfasts were some of the best hotel breakfasts I can recall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Devon

Reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, well located, easy parking, reasonable rooms, good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels