Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockport, MA

Great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Especially helpful concierge, Cholee, and extra pleasant bellman, Solomon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Metro stop right out front.
Quick trip to the DC area. One night stay. Staff extremely nice. Family picked us up morning of departure. They stopped their car on the other side of the median & without hesitation the bellman walked our luggage to the car. Superb service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This was a very nice hotel, great location. connected to the mall and the metro station. good bars in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Best Stay Ever

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The decor and the staff from the front door to the elevators.
Amanda and Jack took extra good care of us! They made my partner and I feel like family, by greeting us with a smile. Room service made sure we had all that we needed in a timely manner. The car was always ready when we needed it. Plus I felt like royalty when they opened every door for me. On the way out we ran into some big time movie stars! Well done team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ameliafrom Little egg harbor,nj

Inedible staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff makes you feel so welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Weekend excursion was wonderful.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great location that is convenient to many things and the Metro line.
Cons: Is 99.9% perfect. The only possible improvement would be more lighting in bathroom for applying make-up.
Location: Entrance directly into Pentagon City Mall which makes it wonderful to leave purchases in room and wander everywhere with no regard to the weather.
Very nice and excellent price for weekend stay. The staff is so friendly and will do anything to solve problems and assist with everything you could need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful as always, the consistent level of quality is always reassuring and so pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harrisonfrom NJ

Eh, more like Ritz Carlton lite

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was decent, someone had a dog in their room and was barking incessantly the first night. Room service dining was horrible, see below. We ordered room service for breakfast the 2 days we stayed and each time had issues: - A man called the room at 8:30 pm claiming to be the general manager of food and services and that they lost our bill and tried to socially engineer our credit card. They had our room number, amount our order came out to and name. I suspect someone in the hotel staff got a hold of the receipt, very disconcerting. - Second room service issue was that our order was not correct and wound up being overcharged. While they did remedy one item out of the entire order, the remainder was still incorrect. I just did not have it in me at this point to follow up on the remainder of the order due to time. The prices of the menus in room were not what we were charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to spend Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel and room were beautiful. Staff took wonderful care of my 86 year old mother
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com