Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the photos

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room was small. There's not even a place to put a baby play yard . No extra blankets, so you either had to turn up the heat and have a sore throat in the am from the dry air or freeze all night. The floor was dirty. For 50 bucks, u get what u pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We walked in. Noticed the room was very cold with only a wall heater. So we turned around, handed in the key, got our money back, and went somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice clean hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Would be nice to have coffee makers in room so you don't have to go outside to another location to get coffee.
Location: We went to Lancaster strickly to shop for quilting material.
The hotel staff was great and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The hotel is very old so do not expect a 5 star hotel. It is perfect if you are only looking for a place to sleep. I reccomend this hotel for the money. We travel to Landcaster every year and I will book with this hotel in the future trips.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Most Disgusting Place Ever. Wouldn't waste my $$$$

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty had bugs in bed. The service was horrible when try to tell the owners about bugs nothing was done. There was no cell or wifi available. Had microwave and fridge but was afraid to open them. Location was right across the street from entrance to Sight and Sound. I will not ever go back it was the worst experience I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joycefrom Ohio

Great value

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Bed was comfy. Great location for Sight and Sound, outlets, American Music Theater. Breakfast minimal but coffee was good which was important to me. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from Sight and Sound

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Would not recommend :(

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Across the street from sight and sound and outdoor pool
Cons: The motel has a lot of room from improvement.
There were only 2 positive things I found with this motel. First it's right across the street from sight and sound and it has an outdoor pool. As far as the room itself, it was not well kept; our bathroom smelled like old concentrated urine, the room had a smell like if it was closed for a few months and it's REALLY outdated. When the shower water was first opened, we had to let it run because the water was coming out really dirty *scary* and our sink had spots of old black mold :( If you have another hotel/motel option, I would not stay at this motel. The continental breakfast were donuts and orange juice. I opened a drawer the night before, looking for a spoon and found the coffee for the next morning... The coffee was premeasured on a filter, it was not inside a bag or covered by anything. it was just left there inside a drawer where anyone could play with it and no one would ever know. I am so glad I saw it and didn't drink from it. I relay heavily on other peoples reviews this is why I decided to write about my experience. I wish I knew before I booked. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Fair rates. Clean room. Needs a little updating.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
A good, basic, clean motel with fair rates. Furnishings and decor could use some updating. Swing set next to pool was a little old and rusty. Owners and employees were friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean and water was fairly warm :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: close to where I wanted to be. Friendly maid!!!!!
Location: Close to Hershey farm restaurant, Amish farm, Sight and Sound Theater. Not far from shopping and other entertainment. Quiet location.
mostly clean....nothing fancy. A basic room. comfortable beds. Showers were not that great. Toilet did quit working. got griped at because we did not call right away. It happened just before we were getting ready to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very happy, nice pool, very clean inside and outside P.S. Sorry, poor breakfast. I wish you had real Amish milk for the coffee instead of dry creamer