Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Very nice resort with friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The resort is kept up really well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I met the owners who were also very nice. I stayed during the week, so I pretty much had the resort to myself which I loved. The property felt extremely safe which was also important. The only drawbacks were the set dining hours with no place to obtain snacks and the sketchy WIFI in my room. Dominica is a beautiful island and if I return I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karinefrom guadeloupe

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: turtles nesting
large room. service very nice nesting turtle season nice pool very good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl & Rosalynfrom West Palm Beach, Florida

Hidden Paradise of the FIVE R'S

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Owner's Beverly & Oscar,Guide Zahir,Chefs Saraphine & Lester, and ALL Staff members went above and beyond to make our stay as if were FAMILY!!!!!!
Location: Sari Sari Falls and Victoria Falls Boiling Lake Snorkling at Champagne Reef Rosalie's Bay own chef River side cooking speciaty ""One Pot!"
The experience of a life time.. I could write a novel about our time here in this beautiful, breath-taking, serene tropical island. My wife and I could never have picked such a perfect get-away. The island has so much to offer for all walks of life. We first arrived and was greeted by Zahir (The Man!!!) staff of Rosalie Bay, who was not only warm and friendly, but very knowledgeble and informative. Zahir spoke very passionately about his island which only made us more intrigued about what the island had to offer. Each day surprised us with new adventures from beautiful hikes through crystal clear rivers leading us to breath-taking waterfalls, jungles, mountainous terrain, black sand beaches, hot springs, gorgeous views from mountain peaks, and hikes to volcano and it's boiling lake! Will bring our kids next time, so they themselves could experience the precious moments Dominica has given to us..RELAXATION, ROMANCE, RIVERS, RAINBOWS, and last but not least our Happy Hour Moment of drinking the best RUM!!!!! Rosalie Bay's own chefs (when requested) will give you an experience of their culture's riverside cooking called :"One Pot". Rosalie Bay's beautiful black sand beaches is also a home to Leatherback seaturtles nesting site. Rosalie will call you to share an experience and watch the wonderful Leatherbacks that come ashore to lay their eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing, spectacular.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and well-kept, the food is delicious, the excursions are fabulous and fun.
What a gorgeous location. We had an oceanfront room and I couldn't get enough of the view and the sound of the surf. We walked on the beach, swam in the pool, hiked to waterfalls, went snorkeling and canyoning, soaked in hot sulfur springs and walked the labyrinth. A week in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by valeriefrom CT, USA

Delighted with our stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
After staying and enjoying our stay at an Eco Lodge nearby, we were more than delighted with our accommodations. The room and bath were luxurious, clean and the staff was excellent. I enjoyed the spa and massage room overlooking the ocean with sea breezes and birds singing. The restaurant food was delicious and drinks and lunches at the poolside bar made our time at the salt pool enjoyable. The day tour we took was easily arranged and our guide was knowledgeable and fun. Only concern was that there were no smoke detectors in our rooms. Would definitely recommend it to friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, wonderful staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This hotel,, in fact the whole island, is for nature lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Edmonton, AB

Lovely resort with large grounds & healthy food

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The grounds, food and staff.
Location: The resort arranges tours to such Dominica attractions as the Kalinago territory (last remaining native Caribbean people), water falls, fresh water p
Stayed 6 days and enjoyed the large grounds and the surrounding area. The resort has plain but interesting island food. They use solar and wind power to run the resort and the grounds are well looked after by the large staff of local people who are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Ipswich, England

Hotel by the ocean

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The pool, spa and staff in particular.
Cons: The dinner menu could ideally be expanded and/or varied a bit more.
Location: By the Atlantic Ocean. There are walks & hikes in the area & Scuba diving on the west coast (45-50 minute driving). Great nearby cafe - Riverside Cafe
Great location with the sound of the Atlantic Ocean and ability to use "natural" air conditioning. Quite a distance from Roseau and other parts of the island. Staff were very friendly and the small spa has some very good treatments. There are also free power walks and yoga classes. Dinner menu is a little limited but food is good, especially breakfast. The pool is also good as it is possible actually to swim and is not chlorinated as it is salt water. The hotel grounds are very pleasant and it is very enervating to be able to sit by the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com