Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good service, and location..

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
service was great, location was good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Peterborough, UK

Nice food, helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I stay here at least twice a year to visit my girlfriend. Every time I enjoy the food and the pleasant location and well kept gardens. However, these rooms simply need re-furbishing. Electrical sockets are in poor condition/not working and the phone not working this time also. WIFI works better than 1 year ago. I will come up, hopefully to see these improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Sydney Australia

Nice facilities and staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The food at this hotel is excellent and service in the restaurant was great, the pool and grounds are lovely and well maintained. The rooms are dated
Cons: The basic rooms are dated and in urgent need of some TLC. If the rooms condition matched that of the rest of the hotel it would be almost perfect.
Nice hotel with beautiful grounds and generally excellent staff. Some confusion and lack of flexibility when you want to change existing set pieces or combinations. Standard rooms are dated and in need of refurbishment and updating. Comfortable enough but rooms do not reflect the standards achieved with the rest of the hotel. I viewed Executive room which was to a high standard but I think the price structure is all wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Razor from NY

NICE VIEW BUT POOR ROOM

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The Room was not good but the ambience outside are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic service!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, location was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hichame from Makati

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, service was good, room ok. Staff very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay, reasonable.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
In need of decorating the rooms.... had to change rooms because toilet had no water. This was a nice room but the other had old wallpaper peeling off the walls. Food good as always. This is my second visit, I will stay again also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds, horrible rooms and service

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
There aren't many hotels in this area, Mount Sea was the best we found online. However, staying here was a mistake. The check-in process was very difficult and the front desk tried to charge us for items we had previously paid for or that weren't applicable. Our first room was disgusting and reeked of smoke. We were told the only way to get a better room was to pay for an upgrade, which we did. The second room was just as run down, but didn't smell. The hotel is noisy and the only internet connection is in the lobby. I found out later that people who need to be in the area stay in Manila and commute into Rosario as needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Cheap, and so it should be

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Don't know where they got the advertising images from, but they certainly so not represent the actual rooms in the hotel. Very tired and old looking rooms and amenities. Room was advertised with free wifi internet which was not working, when we asked the reception about this they said they would look into it, but they have been looking into it for at least 3 months now ??